Chevron Left
Zurück zu Chemicals and Health

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Chemicals and Health von Johns Hopkins University

4.7
Sterne
944 Bewertungen
272 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course covers chemicals in our environment and in our bodies and how they impact our health. It addresses policies and practices related to chemicals, particularly related to how they get into our bodies (exposures), what they do when they get there (toxicology), how we measure them (biomonitoring) and their impact on our health. Most examples are drawn from the US....

Top-Bewertungen

GK
24. Aug. 2021

This course was full of amazing information. great video lectures, case studies, research, Great professors. I would love to take an advanced course in the same subject. Thank you so much Bravo

BB
4. Sep. 2020

All the videos had experts explaining the complexities associated with chemicals at all levels eloquently and wonderfully compiled information. This course has utilized my time really well.

Filtern nach:

251 - 273 von 273 Bewertungen für Chemicals and Health

von Fathima K

11. Juli 2020

THE COURSE WAS REALLY INFORMATIVE AND ALL THE TOPICS WERE EXPLAINED IN A SIMPLE MANNER. ENJOYED THE COURSE.

von Robyn K

14. Mai 2020

Loved the course, great lecturers, however found the platform hard to navigate

von Ms. W B - U o K

30. Sep. 2020

Really good course to gain knowledge about chemicals and health!

von Yoonseo L

19. März 2021

interesting course to hear if you are interested in the field.

von Sangeetha K

14. Juli 2020

I have learnt many things that I have not learnt these years

von Mauricio P

27. Nov. 2016

Very Good Introduction to Environmental Chemical Exposure

von Charudatta J

20. Mai 2020

good knowledge on chemicals & their effects

von Sevgi Y B

30. Mai 2021

So much great information, THANK YOU! :)

von Dr V Y

17. Mai 2020

Thanking Organisers and Professors

von JONATHAN K

11. Juni 2020

very illuminating

von Muskan S

10. Juli 2020

Remarkable

von SAKSHI S

4. Juli 2020

Help a lot

von Janet T P

12. Juni 2020

Good one

von Ritvik

13. Mai 2021

good

von ANKIT P

18. Aug. 2020

Nice

von Benjamin A

31. Dez. 2020

This course provided a very good amount of information to use when applying for jobs in the public health sector and a certificate to show qualification. Unfortunately, this course implements a peer graded assignment twice. The fist assignment is straight forward and hard not to pass, but the second has a lot to do with the grader's comprehensibility. For example, if the curriculum is to contain the word "dose" in your explanation and you provide "the amount of a chemical used" then you could or will receive no credit for a well thought out paragraph. It is because of this I rated this course.

von Natalie E

14. Feb. 2020

I thought the description of the course was very interesting and the first couple of week's worth of content was great, but it became very US centric and considering I sit in the EU it was not really all that relevant. I know the EU is different in its regulations and I think it would have been better not to focus on one country. I would say I got a lot from the first couple of weeks, but after that it was disappointing.

von Tom L

30. März 2020

The topics are covered in great detail. Many lectures, at least to me, seem a bit repetitive in defining key terms over and over again. Also the presentation (slides only) seems a little uninspired. At the end you are mostly presented with rather long videos. Yet it is high quality content.

von Ahmed M A D

6. Aug. 2020

it is informative course, it will gives you awareness about chemical exposure. some subjects i did not interested with.

von Pooja R B M

22. Juli 2020

A good opportunity to learners

von Ahmed E

2. Juli 2020

It's very beginning.

von Arbab K

2. Mai 2021

Great

von Guido P

5. Juli 2020

content is good but videos are not so good