Chevron Left
Zurück zu Chemicals and Health

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Chemicals and Health von Johns Hopkins University

4.7
Sterne
1,057 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course covers chemicals in our environment and in our bodies and how they impact our health. It addresses policies and practices related to chemicals, particularly related to how they get into our bodies (exposures), what they do when they get there (toxicology), how we measure them (biomonitoring) and their impact on our health. Most examples are drawn from the US....

Top-Bewertungen

GK

24. Aug. 2021

This course was full of amazing information. great video lectures, case studies, research, Great professors. I would love to take an advanced course in the same subject. Thank you so much Bravo

BB

4. Sep. 2020

All the videos had experts explaining the complexities associated with chemicals at all levels eloquently and wonderfully compiled information. This course has utilized my time really well.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 311 Bewertungen für Chemicals and Health

von Andrés A M L

8. Aug. 2020

Cool!!

von Jacob W

24. Mai 2020

很好的课程

von ceaser w s

19. Aug. 2018

great

von Khushi V

11. Dez. 2021

Good

von SWETHA P

7. Juli 2021

good

von Klara K

26. März 2021

👍😊

von Dr M

14. Sep. 2020

nice

von Souhardya G

21. Aug. 2020

good

von Ajit S N

27. Juli 2020

best

von Mona A A

4. Juli 2020

GOOD

von MD. M R

26. Nov. 2019

wow!

von Yu L

2. Jan. 2018

good

von Akshay

13. Aug. 2020

❤️

von VIKAS S M

23. Okt. 2020

.

von Niki P

18. Mai 2020

G

von Jack P

5. Nov. 2020

I might have to shift to public health after attending this course ;-)

I like that the subjects really fit "beginners"; how it tried to explain the information as simple as possible as I could just imagine those without background in hard science to comprehend some details. The lecturers were all credible and gave their best to explain topics in the most comprehensive way. My 1 missing star goes to the kinda' outdated information presented in most of the discussions. Some go back as far as 2000s. The course might need some refreshing or revision to be updated.

von Comfort K F

18. Juni 2022

I am very happy to have taken this course. I can boldly say that my understanding of the relationship between chemicals and human health has greatly appreciated. I have learnt a lot of new things that will help me in my career in environmental science and sustainability. A very big "Thank you" to the course instructors and to Johns Hopkins University for providing the opportunity. Thanks to all the Coursera team members who kept encouraging me to finish this course...your words of encouragement were magical!

von Ma. A T

21. Nov. 2020

Very informative course! I recommend that you review your peer review method. The answers to the last requirement (demonstrate what you've learned) are quite objective, with the correct answers flashed to compare with the learner's answers. My answers reflected the correct answers but the reviewers gave very low marks. i don't understand why. Who evaluates your reviewers in this case?

von Alessandro B

9. Feb. 2020

Interesting course, well structured, easy to follow even for non-native speakers.

I do not give 5 stars as it is too much centered on U.S. reality. I would suggest to introduce also some example coming from the European community. For example Reach regulation, Echa, EFSA activities would deserve some space in this course.

Any idea for an advanced level?

von Home P S M

6. Sep. 2020

This course actually gave an idea about how are we exposed to chemicals and the health effects too .this course stuffed some knowledge about the environmental health effects but those survey part revolved around America. if it was a world survey, it could have been interesting. Overall it's good.

von Amartya M

28. Okt. 2020

I am really grateful to have joined this course. I am a Chemical Engineering student and I learnt how chemicals can affect our environment and our physiologies either in a positive or in a negative way; and what should be our approach as a member of the society.

von Agni L R

24. Apr. 2020

Siento que debió de haber más temas científicos, relacionados en la interacción de los químicos y el cuerpo humano. De igual manera creo que el sistema para evaluar no es tan eficiente; las calificaciones y las preguntas son un tanto subjetivas.

von Paula C S

25. März 2020

I have found the course really useful to understand better the impact of chemicals on health, either harmful and beneficial. I now have a clearer idea of the exposure to chemicals and the importance of law regulations to control health outcomes.

von Naved S

31. März 2022

Yes it is overview of chemicals, in this course more empahesised on tabacco produts chemicals, water treatment and contamination part was very good. air born chemicals must be covered more instead of tabacco

von MEGHNA M

12. Mai 2020

This course helped me realise how we all our exposed to harmful chemicals everyday. It provided a lot of content regarding what happens when toxins reach the body. This course was very informative and helpful