Chevron Left
Zurück zu Child Nutrition and Cooking

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Child Nutrition and Cooking von Stanford University

4.8
Sterne
7,789 Bewertungen
2,416 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Eating patterns that begin in childhood affect health and well-being across the lifespan. The culture of eating has changed significantly in recent decades, especially in parts of the world where processed foods dominate our dietary intake. This course examines contemporary child nutrition and the impact of the individual decisions made by each family. The health risks associated with obesity in childhood are also discussed. Participants will learn what constitutes a healthy diet for children and adults and how to prepare simple, delicious foods aimed at inspiring a lifelong celebration of easy home-cooked meals. This course will help prepare participants to be the leading health providers, teachers and parents of the present and future.The text and other material in this course may include the opinion of the specific instructor and are not statements of advice, endorsement, opinion, or information of Stanford University....

Top-Bewertungen

RH
16. Sep. 2017

very useful and practical course.. it boosts my positive energy to cook more and more in healthy way for my baby coz much love=much healthy.. It inspired me, it's very simple , easy and very healthy..

ZP
6. Okt. 2015

This course is immensely informative, as well as fun! I loved the way Maya made things simple, with diagrams to accompany all of the the nutrition information. I hope she does more courses like these!

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 2,396 Bewertungen für Child Nutrition and Cooking

von Teresa M

18. Apr. 2017

Since I was a child I liked to help my mom and my grandmother to cook. They taught me to cook and I learned the traditions of the family. My two younger children were picky eaters, and at the beginning it was very tough to prepare food for them. Now we enjoy together to prepare and eat different types of food. We love our traditional food, but we are always looking for new recipes. This course teaches me how to combine different types of ingredients to bring to our table, every day, more balanced and healthy food.

von Md. T I

17. Dez. 2015

I have enrolled in many classes on coursera, but can not finished any of them. Because they all get boring at the end. Its my 1st course that I have finished. Because from first to last, this course remain interesting to me and got no chance to be bored. M. Adam is the best course instructor to me till now (I wish I could do her classes live) because she knows how to teach on MOOC. This course is no only interesting but also highy educative. This course should start give certificate of accomplishment. Thank You :)

von Daniela L

28. Okt. 2019

Excelente. La información es clara y se expresa en un lenguaje fácil de comprender.

Tiene recomendaciones maravillosas para empezar a tener mejores prácticas y hábitos alimenticios en casa con nuestros hijos y además, ofrece recetas prácticas, sencillas y atractivas para toda la familia.

Se enfoca mucho en el impacto ambiental que tiene la producción de los alimentos que consumimos y en ese sentido, nos invita a ser más conscientes y respetuosos con el ambiente y nuestro organismo desde la alimentación en casa.

von Thaulí A H

6. Nov. 2016

Excelente curso con una maravillosa y didáctica manera de enseñar la mejor forma de crear hábitos de alimentación positivos y sostenibles para los niños y la familia en su totalidad. Las advertencias y las recomendaciones para realizar compras en el supermercado son alarmantes y fundamentales para hacer compras conscientes y orientadas a consolidar una nutrición adecuada, estimular el consumo de productos naturales producidos en nuestras comunidades y de temporada fortalece la economía familiar y regional.

von Huiyan R

14. Aug. 2015

I enjoyed this course very much. This has helped me understanding many basic things about food and what is important for my kids. There are many little helpful tips. As a working mother with 2 little kids, it's so much better to have seen these videos of "simple cooking", than watching cook shows in TV that make cooking so complicated (by learning nothing) and tiring. Thanks for this great course and your effort in improving the health of kids of the world! Best regards, Huiyan Roy, a Chinese German mother

von Fanny

18. Aug. 2019

The material was easy to use, great download options specially for the recipes (So I can watch them again while cooking in the kitchen)

Questions were a little bit too easy sometimes but summed up the main subject of each week

It was really nice and soothing to see a doctor telling parents that we have to follow some common sense principles, not a bible of nutrition and cooking for children by the letter

And THANK YOU for the Nutella, I don't buy it anyway but it shows that it's not that bad...in moderation

von Suzanne D

3. Dez. 2020

Good nutrition impacts our children and grandchildren's health over the course of their lifetimes. This course covers all aspects of child nutrition, including the sourcing of our food and our impact on the environment.

I have read the book "Cooked" by Michael Pollan, which was listed as one of the recommended readings. Thank you for recommending it. It likely would never had crossed my path otherwise, and it is such an influential book.

Thank you for bringing us into your home and family!

von Melissa A

29. Juni 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and would highly recommend it to anyone that wants to increase their knowledge about family nutrition and healthier eating habits. I was surprised to learn many new facts about areas that I hadn't previously considered that impact our families' health and well-being - e.g. The Community and State layers. I love the combination of cooking, nutrition knowledge, environmental expertise / insight and practical, easy to follow tips throughout the course. Thank you!

von Рожкова Е Е

11. Aug. 2016

Спасибо большое за возможность пройти курс "Питание детей и приготовление пищи". Было очень интересно и я взяла много полезного для себя. Замечательные лекции восхищают своей неординарностью: впервые попадаю во время занятий к преподавателю на кухню, знакомлюсь с её дружной и большой семьёй, вижу её во время приготовления различных блюд. Всё это сразу же располагает к доверию и вниманию, оставляет след в сердце! Отдельный восторг от графики и подачи опорного конспекта по отдельным темам!

von Eva S

18. Jan. 2021

This course was very interesting and informative, without intimidating you with the new information. Going through the material, I realized that healthy eating is a habit that can be taught from a young age and that it is an easy lifestyle to achieve for parents. As an educator and a nutrition enthusiast, I really hope I can use the information from this course to teach (and learn along) children about the joy and creativity of healthy eating and cooking. Thank you very much Dr. Maya!

von DRASHTI H B

19. Mai 2020

It was an excellent experience with Stanford University to complete this course on Child Nutrition and Cooking. Thank you very much to the course coordinator mam and whole team of Stanford University who are directly or indirectly connected with this course. I am very happy to be a online student of Stanford University thought this course. I will be always ready to accept such type of opportunity in future with Stanford University.

Thank you Very Much

DRASHTI HASMUKHBHAI BALDANIYA

von Gloria A G

15. Apr. 2020

Fue un verdadera experiencia y satisfacción lograr estos conocimientos que humanamente me fueron compartidos por tan magistral Instructora. Me encanta mucho en conocer acerca de una buena alimentación y lo más valioso es reconocer que esto debería generarse a manera de cultura dentro de la curricula de educación básica y con talleres para Madres, Padres y Tures.

Me interesa obtener el Certificado. Mi duda es cuál es su costo en pesos Méxicanos?.

Gracias, Gracias. Gracias.

von Christina F

18. März 2017

Very informative. Provides lots of really useful information that you can then apply directly to your every day life. I've learned a lot about food and how to easily make better, healthier, choices for my family and I. The cooking demos are wonderful and I've made several of them which turned out delicious. The professor provides a lot of every day information that you can and will actually use and be able to apply to your life. Wonderful course and I highly recommend.

von Christina S

11. Aug. 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. I've learned so much about child nutrition and have a number of simple healthy recipes that I've already started using (the vegetable stir fry and tomato pasta are favorites already). This is a course I would recommend to any mother or person responsible for feeding children. And I think the advice not only applies to feeding children, but to adults as well. My husband and I are eating healthier meals too as a result of this course.

von Christi B

24. Apr. 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed this course! As a professional cook (I run the kitchen for a church in Boerne, TX) I love being able to learn more about my chosen profession from the comfort of my home and being able to share that information with those who work with me as well as put it into practice in the real world. Thank you for providing this opportunity to those of us who cannot attend classes in person and for the wonderful videos and recipes you have provided.

von Jeremy M

24. Sep. 2015

Education was beneficial to my everyday life. I help but revert back to the lessons taught when it comes to my diet, and the little ones that run around our house. Being a chef I was always looking for better ways to enhance the diet of adults, and taking care of a child's diet is just as pertinent to any dining experience. I would suggest this course to anyone, and though it may seem easy. The diagrams and lessons will stick with you through every meal.

von Gillian L

16. Jan. 2016

I really enjoyed taking this course. It was informative and easy to understand with the most elaborate diagrams/flow charts which provided a clearer picture of each topic and helped connect everything together. There were some great recipes that were healthy and simple which I picked up and will definitely be using in my cooking. This course is great for anyone who wants to be more informed about the food choices we make for our children and ourselves.

von 罗芳

23. Juli 2017

The course is very interesting not just for parents, but also for educators and education investors who is willing to provide a proper nutrition system into the school、nursery or day care centers. The videos are very easy to follow, and the instruction is not difficult to follow. I do liked test provided after every unit after the study, it reviews the key point and also refresh my mind with the key terms. Thank you Professor Maya and your great kids.

von Kayla E

23. Aug. 2015

I love this course ! It teaches you what can be in your child's food, drinks, what they should have on a regular basis and the kind of routine that you should set up for them so they can get used to eating healthy foods instead of fatty, greasy foods from fast food places. I would recommend anyone who is thinking about working with children in their career to take this course. It really will help you and your family with eating healthy every day.

von Patrice W

19. Aug. 2015

Very good. Nice choice of person to teach this course Her knowledge and soothing voice and occasional cameos of her kids made this very easy to absorb, relate and want to learn more. My next shopping trip to the store was 90% more healthier than before. I made better decisions about what I want to feed my family....especially my 2 year old granddaughter that pretty much loves all veggies and fruit. Great time to influence her eating habits.

von Anna B

14. Sep. 2015

This very well structured course takes you through the basics of nutrition and then applies them to your family's diet. This course not only shows you what good nutrition is compared to the unhealthy elements, this course actually shows you how to cook great meals step by step. I especially loved hearing all about the psychology of supermarket planning to accomplish sales. Inform yourself and enjoy great food the healthy way . . . together!

von Yulia G

23. Aug. 2015

I think this course should be required for anyone who wants a healthy family. The instructor is amazing, not only is she charismatic, but very knowledgeable and caring. The information in the course is presented in away that is easy to comprehend and apply in life. There's not much more I can say besides - I'm happy I took this course, I'm happy it's been offered to me and my family is a happier family with this information I've learned

von Agnese P

24. Aug. 2015

I don't have any children, but I decided to do this course to gain basic knowledge of nutrition and how to sustain a healthy lifestyle for myself. This course was fantastic for me. The recipes that were given - I use on a weekly basis. The notes I took from the course - I look over often to refresh my memory. I highly recommend this course for anyone who wants to learn about a healthy lifestyle that then can be passed on to children.

von Gretchen O

18. Jan. 2016

Amazingly simple yet full of information! This course on nutrition, including organic/holistic options, gives practical, easy-to-use ideas on healthy and enjoyable eating options not only for children but also adults. Recipes given are easy to use or adapt, and tasty as well! I highly recommend this course for anyone who wishes to have a well-rounded understanding of real, traditional (organic, grandma's kind of cooking) nutrition.

von Raghunandan H J

7. Okt. 2015

The pace of the course :) and the speed of narration was very good. In deed it makes anyone understand what is being conveyed. The graphics and animated narrations are fantastic and they talk more effectively.

The demonstrations are crisp, complete and very clear and the push towards organic farming is very timely.

The course also conveys a very clear message towards the family bonding which is lacking now a days.

Many thanks Maya.