Chevron Left
Zurück zu Child Nutrition and Cooking

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Child Nutrition and Cooking von Stanford University

4.8
Sterne
7,746 Bewertungen
2,402 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Eating patterns that begin in childhood affect health and well-being across the lifespan. The culture of eating has changed significantly in recent decades, especially in parts of the world where processed foods dominate our dietary intake. This course examines contemporary child nutrition and the impact of the individual decisions made by each family. The health risks associated with obesity in childhood are also discussed. Participants will learn what constitutes a healthy diet for children and adults and how to prepare simple, delicious foods aimed at inspiring a lifelong celebration of easy home-cooked meals. This course will help prepare participants to be the leading health providers, teachers and parents of the present and future.The text and other material in this course may include the opinion of the specific instructor and are not statements of advice, endorsement, opinion, or information of Stanford University....

Top-Bewertungen

RH
16. Sep. 2017

very useful and practical course.. it boosts my positive energy to cook more and more in healthy way for my baby coz much love=much healthy.. It inspired me, it's very simple , easy and very healthy..

ZP
6. Okt. 2015

This course is immensely informative, as well as fun! I loved the way Maya made things simple, with diagrams to accompany all of the the nutrition information. I hope she does more courses like these!

Filtern nach:

2351 - 2375 von 2,386 Bewertungen für Child Nutrition and Cooking

von nontobeko m

2. Juni 2016

A

von Tiana R

6. Juni 2016

First, I would like to say that with the exception of ONE exam, I was able to take all the tests WITHOUT WATCHING THE VIDEOS. That shows that this is a poorly put together course. Secondly, this course did NOT cover CHILD NUTRITION, it covered general nutrition. There was nothing helpful in regards to meal planning with children (although there was useful information in the Lunch Packing Video.) Although it claims the project at the end of the course is optional, it will not let me complete the course without doing the project. I find that extremely frustrating. This course offered a lot of great information (even if it was a weird combo of factual/opinionated) I was frustrated by the fact that this course is OBVIOUSLY geared towards the upper middle class/rich instead of the the everyday blue-collar family. I will do the project to complete the course but was very disappointed in my first course through Coursera.

von Sergiu N

2. Jan. 2016

Changed my mind after watching the cooking. The course on nutrition is just "ok" but the teacher has a very skewed idea about what "healthy cooking" really is and fails to present with reasons for her recipe choices.

Anyway I stopped watching the course, again, the nutritional part is fairly good but if you choose to continue the course at least make sure you keep searching for other points of view as well.

Best of luck.

von Emel E

8. Dez. 2020

Hello all, it was a lovely course. I am a vegan chef, photographer and mum. I hope they will convert the course with plant based ingredients. Please stop using and seeing animals as food. They are here with us not for us! It is not healthy to eat them. It is bad for us and bad for the planet. Thank you. Emel Ernalbant

von Hal A

13. Aug. 2015

Condescending, not backed up with evidence and preachy. Somewhere in there are some good ideas for making healthy food for kids but given I'm probably of similar politics to what they're pushing and I found it obnoxious I think they're alienating a lot of people. Must do better.

von Iva K

3. Jan. 2018

This cours is good for beginners. It´s nice to see videos and thing about what we have been cooking for our family and children. But I really appreciate deeper view into what is good for babies, infants. What should be the first meal they meet in their life.

von Ekaterina N

19. Okt. 2020

a verey-very simple course, I expected more from Standford. Not how to go to supermarket and wash cutting board after raw chicken.

Was expecting more stuff about difference in food at different age.

von Jennifer D

30. März 2016

If you aren't familiar with cooking and nutrition this course is a good fit. However, if you have a bit of background in healthy eating, you may not get as much out of this course.

von Komathi B

20. März 2019

Very basic course into child nutrition. Recipes were very basic too. Was hoping this course will cover on how to read labels especially e-numbers.

von Taire S

20. Mai 2020

Very disappointing to see this professor using sugar in most of her meals for her children, and using olive oil in high temperature.

von Ana P

8. Sep. 2016

Was expecting a deeper unsdersting and knowledge of child nutrition and its impact in the health of little ones... too general.

von Silvia B

30. Aug. 2015

I found it very basic. There were lots of repetition. I was expecting something more in-depth. Loved the graphics though.

von Yang G

28. Feb. 2016

dunno wwhat's the point of making two separate courses with different names.. the content are fundamentally the same.

von Yurii S

28. Nov. 2019

There was literally only one module that had to deal with nutrition.

von Ernesto A F

11. Sep. 2015

It was too simple for my taste and not very fullfilling science wise

von M. F A

10. Apr. 2020

It's not effective

von Alexander P

10. Aug. 2016

Trivial course

von Lucile J

19. Nov. 2020

too easy

von Tamara B M

1. Mai 2020

Queridos empleadores y jefes de Coursera, venía sintiéndome orgullosa con poder ir haciendo los cursos gratuitos otorgados por la tan “prestigiosa” Universidad de Stanford, por su buena calidad educativa, pero con lo que acabo de ver, en cuanto a calidad humana me ha dejado bastante que desear. Cuando completé los cursos tan contenta con excelentes notas, estaba dispuesta totalmente a comprar mis certificados, hasta que vi el siguiente mensaje “Al marcar este cuadro, reconozco que proporcioné mi nombre legal, que soy mayor de 13 años y que no soy de Irán, Sudán, Crimea ni Cuba”. Al leer este comentario, comencé a sentir indignación, dolor, porque es enteramente racista que por tu país de origen no acepten a personas de esos países ¿Tiene algo de malo que sean de ahí? ¿Son menos personas por venir de esos países? ¿No tienen derecho a aprender acaso? Me pareció triste e indignante que en pleno siglo XXI, existan todavía esta clase de exclusiones, requisitos engañosos están manejando. No pueden tener un certificado por venir de esos países entonces, por eso y con mis sinceras disculpas, no acepto ni puedo aceptar ninguno de los certificados, porque no puedo tener algo así en mi currículum, algo que mientras yo lo goce otros por su país no pueden tenerlo, entonces lo considero demasiado injusto. En nombre mío y por el amor que tengo por las personas sin distinción de nacionalidad, no acepto los certificados. No tengo nada que agradecer mientras siga viendo esta limitación hacia esos países. Saludos.

von Michal P K

7. Mai 2021

I choose the option with a certificate, however I am not convinced to the value it has and in my opinion it downgrades the value of other certificates which can be obtained on the platform after following other courses. This is disappointing. Many issues discussed are common sense. As for the course developed by/ with the assistance of academic community, it should be more advanced, especially as similar courses on this or other learning platforms (eg. MOOC FUN) are more demanding. Alternatively, this course should be advertised as targeted to parents, without a possibility to obtain a certificate (a parent does not need a certificate), as it is misleading for people hoping to get additional qualifications in the filed. If I enrolled for the course only as a parent I would have surely given 5 starts.

von Ekaterina S

23. März 2016

The course is very basic, videos contain a lot of repetitions and quiz questions are too easy (in addition, I believe that there are too much negative questions). I believe that this course should be called an Introduction to the basics of Nutrition and it's only for complete newbies. There are no insights in specifics of child nutrition besides general concepts of balanced diet and some tips how to make your kids be more enthusiastic in eating vegetables.

von Robert S

1. Sep. 2015

Worst course ever. I stopped partway through. Too many links to outside stuff. Tests/quizes were not based on what was presented in the lessons. Test design is horrible, too many negative questions. Glances over the good true information about nutrition to tell us about free range farms, farmers markets, etc., which most people do not have access to or can not afford.

Giving it 1 star is being nice

People who sponsored it should get their money back.

von Tania C R V

1. Feb. 2017

Some lectures are just right for the public in general but most of them seem to be built from common sense, there´s where I wonder if the American people are so unliterate on food issues. The quality of the visual material is also variable, I am sure that including animation of more appealing graphics would be helpful to engage more people into the course; another challenge would be to prepare more challenging content.

von stephen w

7. Okt. 2015

I only took this Course because I was forced too and I don't think it matters what you eat it's just how much you eat. You also don't need to eat lots of Vegetables and Fruit to be a Health person just saying .Plus this course is boring as hell

von Margarita P L

17. Nov. 2015

El curso empieza bien pero luego tiene una propaganda de los productos "orgánicos" totalmente a-científica e incorrecta y creo que si quieren ser rigurosos y serios tendrían que revisarla.