Chevron Left
Zurück zu Citizenship and the Rule of Law

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Citizenship and the Rule of Law von University of London

4.8
Sterne
287 Bewertungen
67 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

"Be you so high, the law is above you." This principle, part of the Rule of Law, has come to represent the powerful idea that even politicians and monarchs are bound by the law. However in an age of powerful corporations, international cyber-crime and popular support for authoritarian leaders, the Rule of Law is under threat worldwide. This course, run by the Bingham Centre of the British Institute of International and Comparative Law, will provide an introduction to headline issues around the Rule of Law. Each week we will tackle aspects of the Rule of Law and discuss how they are impacted by current events. The course will use video lectures, recommended reading, discussion questions and activities to enable you to develop your own perspective on the Rule of Law. Though this course sits at the intersection of law and politics, participants do not require any formal educational background in either of these subjects to join. The course will take place over 6 weeks with approximately 3 hours of content each week....

Top-Bewertungen

FT
6. Jan. 2022

I have learned a lot from this course. I got an important insight about th conception of rule of law and how it is central to any legal sytem. Thank you for this precious opportunity !

SK
28. Jan. 2021

this course was important ,rich in huge information by rules of law that give people knowledge about their rights to protect themselves in life . thanks so much

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 68 Bewertungen für Citizenship and the Rule of Law

von Fraol G

7. Jan. 2022

I have learned a lot from this course. I got an important insight about th conception of rule of law and how it is central to any legal sytem. Thank you for this precious opportunity !

von KANDACE B

5. Aug. 2020

This course was very interesting. It made me have a higher awareness of the value of human rights and the importance of the rule of law.

von Stephen A L

9. Apr. 2021

Nice course. However, the quiz in week six had too many questions all at once. you could have broken them down into 3 sets of ten each.

von Diego G

31. Aug. 2020

The content of the course is extremely interesting and while the readings can be a bit lengthy sometimes, it is strongly recommended

von Michelle F

11. Dez. 2021

This course helped me to understand my role in society as a citizen of my country, the Caribbean region, and the world.

von Sophie d V

3. Feb. 2021

Really thorough, interesting and enjoyable course. Incredibly eye-opening and well put together :)

von Nosur u

2. Juli 2020

Must interesting subject I must gained extra knowledge. So that I should give five stars.

von Jasmine A B M A

24. Nov. 2020

Very informative. The reading materials are quite heavy and long but very good.

von Md. S S

29. Sep. 2020

This course is so much compatible for the students of Legal Studies.

von Sanchayan M

5. Feb. 2021

Very Well-structured , and excellent for a beginner!

von Adelekan A

4. Juni 2021

I​t is very educative and informative about the law

von Dr H R

19. Sep. 2020

best way of learning

and our course was too best

von Aomit S

2. Sep. 2020

This course is best to learn about rule of law.

von Areej B

27. Nov. 2020

it was useful but a huge amount of information

von Aruna B

21. Nov. 2020

It's never too late to learn something new.

von Hashini S

21. Juni 2021

I want to get a certificate to this course

von Sakshi V

3. Juli 2020

The Course content is extremely enriching!

von Nausheen S S A 4

28. Sep. 2020

It was a very fun and learning experience

von Пагава Т Л

28. Juli 2020

Interesting course. I liked everything.

von Nice D o

10. Dez. 2020

thank you so much, i learned a lot

von Hiu C K

2. Nov. 2020

Everyone should take this course.

von Tej L

27. Sep. 2020

It was really grateful thank you

von Latoya P

25. Nov. 2020

Best course I enjoy it

von adarsh k

8. Juni 2020

FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE

von Zareena B A H

7. Nov. 2021

Interesting chapter