Chevron Left
Zurück zu Write Like Mozart: An Introduction to Classical Music Composition

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Write Like Mozart: An Introduction to Classical Music Composition von National University of Singapore

4.9
Sterne
356 Bewertungen
110 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course introduces students to strategies for style writing of common practice European art music. The issues of harmonic progression, voice leading, and texture are addressed in addition to relevant compositional concepts like repetition, variation, and elaboration. The course aims to offer a creative space even within the restrictions of stylistic emulation....

Top-Bewertungen

CW
14. Juni 2020

Excellent course! Very well designed and systematically organised with useful materials. I have learnt a lot and gained confidence to continue my music path, Thank you Professor Edwards!

KK
23. Mai 2020

This was truly eye opening and not only for classical music composing - you can apply your knowledge from this course to many other styles as well! Can't recommend it enough!

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 107 Bewertungen für Write Like Mozart: An Introduction to Classical Music Composition

von Emma L

12. Aug. 2018

It was very basic in my opinion, though very enjoyable and informative! I would love for there to be a more advanced version of this course in the future, also including some romantic era composition.

von Béatrice A

22. Mai 2016

The course is complete and clear (even better than the one in my conservatory ) I hope there will be course on orchestration ,even if it is paid I would take it ,thank you so much professor Edward.

von Connie C H W

15. Juni 2020

Excellent course! Very well designed and systematically organised with useful materials. I have learnt a lot and gained confidence to continue my music path, Thank you Professor Edwards!

von Konstantin K

24. Mai 2020

This was truly eye opening and not only for classical music composing - you can apply your knowledge from this course to many other styles as well! Can't recommend it enough!

von Pablo D

14. Juli 2020

Great course, it helped me sort out my ideas about chords, cadences, harmonic progression, melody and all the basics of classical music composition. Highly recommended

von Utkarsh K

29. Mai 2018

this course helped me a lot. The instructor is really interactive and i really recommend this course for anybody looking to learn classical music composition

von Nikita K

21. Juni 2018

Having completed only two weeks I consider this is very good course. I wish there were more music composing courses like this and of such quality.

von suresh s

18. Juni 2016

An excellent lecture by Peter Edwards but couldn't attend it due to academic pressure.Hope will get similar courses in the near future.Thank you

von David A G S

24. Mai 2016

Very full content of this course , the teacher does very well . Too bad it does not have subtitles in Spanish , it would be perfect if I had .

von Yeshi N

16. Dez. 2020

Excellent! I was really helpful for me to learn how to write classical music, how to think about more instruments playing at the same time.

von Andy S S d C

23. Aug. 2019

The course is very good. You will learn the basics about composing in the style of classical music. Like Mozart, Schubert, etc. Worth it.

von Jair S

16. Sep. 2020

Great Course, Some topics that I studied before that I was not able to understand were presented on a clear way that made them seem easy

von Bobbie S

21. Mai 2020

Wonderful! It far exceeded my expectations. The instructor is amazing! I hope there will be more courses from him in the future.

von Jim H

21. Dez. 2020

I liked it so much I took it again a couple of years later. Very helpful, informative, and educationally broadening.

von Jeorgein C

8. Juni 2020

A very helpful course to learn and revise advanced music theory especially composition in the classical style.

von Leslie A D

25. Juli 2017

An excellent and challenging course. I really felt I grew as a composer and the instructor is wonderful.

von Brad

20. Juni 2017

Very helpful course. I would love to see one from the lecturer on more advanced counterpoint and fugue.

von Audrey K

10. März 2017

Loved it! Very challenging, but I learned so much. It will definitely help me write music in the future.

von Julio M G J

10. Okt. 2018

Incredible course! I've learnt more than I could possibly imagine! The best course I've ever enrolled.

von yasinaksit

29. Nov. 2020

It's a very good introduction to classical music theory and composition, though I wish it had more :)

von Adrian M O

23. Mai 2016

Really great and practical! You can really start to write some sophisticated music with this course!

von Daniel P

3. Juni 2017

great class! the teacher teach with patience and the class help me learn how to compose by steps

von Léo S

7. Sep. 2016

Absolutely fantastic, Edward is a wonderful pedagogue, thank you so very much for this course

von Wan Y

20. Juni 2019

Very challenging course, yet quite rewarding! Most of the classical harmonics are covered.

von Nicolas C

29. Dez. 2020

I loved the course! I regained my love for music composition, and it doesn't stop there!