Chevron Left
Zurück zu Analyzing Big Data with SQL

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Analyzing Big Data with SQL von Cloudera

4.9
Sterne
125 Bewertungen
27 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you'll get an in-depth look at the SQL SELECT statement and its main clauses. The course focuses on big data SQL engines Apache Hive and Apache Impala, but most of the information is applicable to SQL with traditional RDBMs as well; the instructor explicitly addresses differences for MySQL and PostgreSQL. By the end of the course, you will be able to • explore and navigate databases and tables using different tools; • understand the basics of SELECT statements; • understand how and why to filter results; • explore grouping and aggregation to answer analytic questions; • work with sorting and limiting results; and • combine multiple tables in different ways. To use the hands-on environment for this course, you need to download and install a virtual machine and the software on which to run it. Before continuing, be sure that you have access to a computer that meets the following hardware and software requirements: • Windows, macOS, or Linux operating system (iPads and Android tablets will not work) • 64-bit operating system (32-bit operating systems will not work) • 8 GB RAM or more • 25GB free disk space or more • Intel VT-x or AMD-V virtualization support enabled (on Mac computers with Intel processors, this is always enabled; on Windows and Linux computers, you might need to enable it in the BIOS) • For Windows XP computers only: You must have an unzip utility such as 7-Zip or WinZip installed (Windows XP’s built-in unzip utility will not work)...

Top-Bewertungen

RJ

Oct 26, 2019

Good course to understand the need of SQL in data analysis/big data using good examples and real life data and problem sets.

TP

Oct 09, 2019

I have used many platforms to get started with SQL but this has been the best by far. Thank you Cloudera.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 27 Bewertungen für Analyzing Big Data with SQL

von Saikumar Y

Mar 04, 2020

Thank you for bringing such a Awesome and High quality course - Cloudera . Course instructors are exceptional in presenting the course material in a clear, concise manner. I find this course to be outstanding because the Amount of practice that i've gone through with this course gave me clear insight On "when, where and how to use appropriate SQL clauses". but this course should have included more practice questions on joins.

von Ekaterina S

Apr 05, 2020

It is an excellent course! Many thanks to the instructor of this course. All learning materials were presented explicitly and 100% clear. I feel so grateful because I finally understood how to write SQL queries and manipulate data (as I have never learned programming languages and subjects like these). Looking forward to the fourth course where the advanced sql techniques will be presented.

von Tarun K

Apr 05, 2020

The course of well designed for any beginner to learn how to operate on SQL dor finding out the insights from the data.

I would like to thank, the entire team of the Coursera and Cloudera for bringing this course in my life. It really helps me understand the concepts of database and SQL very well.

Special thanks to the instructor, Ian Cook.

von Emre K

Aug 11, 2019

It is a very nice and detailed course and it is completely appropriate for a new starter. The beauty about the course is that it teaches not only the syntax, but also all necessary hints and consideration points. All in all, time well-spent..

von Yoonseo P

Nov 30, 2019

This course was very practical supported by several VM exercises in IMPALA and HIVE environments. The instructor accurately delivered the key points in SQL. I can broaden my understanding of SQL in general, IMPALA and HIVE in specific.

von Ahmed E

Nov 25, 2019

This is a fantastic course and exciting lessons and perfect lecturer

I learnt a lot in this course and I encourage anyone seeking to learn about impala and hive and sql in big data analysis to take this course

von Essie R

Oct 20, 2019

Another informative course. I feel i learned a lot. I especially like the opportunity to do the honors sections to be more prepared for a Cloudera Certification if I decide to take the test. thank you!

von Cheikh B

Mar 19, 2020

the best SQL course in the World you did a good job thanks for giving us all we need to perform on sql.

Thank you Cloudera and best regards to Ian Cook

von Reuben J

Oct 26, 2019

Good course to understand the need of SQL in data analysis/big data using good examples and real life data and problem sets.

von Tau M P

Oct 09, 2019

I have used many platforms to get started with SQL but this has been the best by far. Thank you Cloudera.

von YounJoo N

Mar 27, 2020

A great course to go over the basic SQL. However, this course doesn't go cover Subquery concept :(

von Hamza a

Nov 10, 2019

One of the best course I learned so far on SQL. Comprehensive and Clear in all Terms

von Victor A D S

Mar 26, 2020

Great Course to learn SQL language, and you also get to learn Impala and Hive.

von Jianxu S

Feb 15, 2020

Excellent course on Hive and Impala SQL engines for big data!

von Santiago J G M

Sep 10, 2019

Easy to understand and very well organized all the subjects.

von Amos N

Oct 17, 2019

Very informative and educative

von Muller H

Sep 11, 2019

Great course

Very clear concept

von Bechir B D

Mar 23, 2020

A very high educational level

von Gregory K

Jan 14, 2020

Excellent overview of SQL

von Shashank J

Jan 22, 2020

The instructor is great!

von Gianfranco P

Sep 12, 2019

i'm enjoyed this course

von Michael V

Mar 06, 2020

Fantastic course!

von Jose M N F

Nov 18, 2019

Wonderful course!

von Bashar A

Aug 06, 2019

nice cours

von Juan A

Jan 13, 2020

SQL2