Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Communication Science

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Communication Science von Universität von Amsterdam

4.6
844 Bewertungen
204 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Since Antiquity, scholars have appreciated the importance of communication: as social beings, we cannot exist without communication. We need to interact with people around us, to make sense of the world and to position ourselves in a wider social and cultural reality. In this course, we look at how and why communication evolved as a science and reflect on today’s dominant paradigms. The course also extends beyond the boundaries of communication science itself, exploring dimensions of history, sociology and psychology. Join our class, together with people all over the world. Introduction to Communication Science explores some of the basic theories, models and concepts from the fields of mass, interpersonal and intrapersonal communication. The course begins with a consideration of several basic models, subsequently progressing to the history of communication theory, linear effect-oriented theories, the reception approach and, finally, exploring theories on the production and reinforcement of culture through communication. Upon completion of this course, students should: • have knowledge of the history and development of communication science; • have knowledge of the dominant theoretical approaches within communication science; • have knowledge and understanding of the most important models and concepts in this field. Beginning the week of February 16, 2015, you will be able to join Signature Track, a system that verifies your identity when you take an exam. This option will allow you to earn a Verified Certificate, which provides formal recognition of your achievements in the course and includes the University of Amsterdam logo. Before then, you can complete a “test run” of the exam. You can then re-take the exam after the Verified Certificate becomes available. For information regarding Verified Certificates, see https://courserahelp.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/201212399-Verified-Certificates"...

Top-Bewertungen

LS

Feb 21, 2017

This course was incredibly delightful and very helpful, as a media and communication student, this course widened the information I had and helped me with my home university courses. Thank you!

MO

Dec 24, 2018

Great course structure, great professor. This was a very interesting and eye opening course for me, it's well explained and given with so much care of the information. Thank you so much.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 201 Bewertungen für Introduction to Communication Science

von Maria E O

Dec 24, 2018

Great course structure, great professor. This was a very interesting and eye opening course for me, it's well explained and given with so much care of the information. Thank you so much.

von Lyuda S

Feb 21, 2017

This course was incredibly delightful and very helpful, as a media and communication student, this course widened the information I had and helped me with my home university courses. Thank you!

von Mounir A

Jul 08, 2019

Great content, I would have loved more details and the exam to have less questions about memorized names. I want to register in another level 2 course as this mooc has sparked by interest in this science, especially how this science is used in our modern day world to control and manipulate opinions and events.

von Jiani H

Feb 16, 2019

The course is helpful and the teacher is very nice!

von 李亚星

Mar 02, 2019

a great intro to cs

von Shiang C W

Jan 29, 2019

It's an interesting course! I learned a lot.

von xiaoya z

Jan 27, 2019

wonderful courses!

Thanks for the professors and producers!

von María J

Mar 05, 2019

I really loved this course, I enjoyed learning new thing everyday and now i feel prepared for a highschool subject but also to college

von Shahbaz A K

Mar 13, 2019

Lectures where awasome,course is also nice,put little more content

von Motisola M A

Mar 09, 2019

Real nice and full of great information about communication. I love the stats review.,

von Gert C P

Sep 10, 2018

Fantastic Introduction and wonderfully laid out when I did it. I enjoyed learning about communication and how noise and coding/decoding will stifle communication as well as how understanding these concepts will help people overcome barriers resulting in better, clearer communication.

von Janna

Aug 12, 2018

This is my first time to take courses online. When I completed the courses, I have a more comprehensive understanding of the development and theories of communication science. It really impressed me and I enjoy the class so much. Thank you for your great efforts to offer me such helpful classes!

von Ja V

Sep 02, 2018

the best choice

von Carlos A M G

Aug 21, 2018

A wonderful opportunity to get up to date in the field of communication sciences. Greetings from Bogotá, Colombia!

von Ануфриева А А

Aug 23, 2018

Thank you, It is one of the best course.

von Souabou T

Oct 13, 2018

This course is very interesting for me. I am learning many important thinks about communication science. Thank you to Amsterdam University!!!

von Ana G

Oct 17, 2015

Great! Concise and comprehensive at the same time! Exactly what an introductory class should offer you: a good presentation of the field and a healthy sense of curiosity.

von Bahram H

Nov 29, 2015

Great course. Many thanks to this amazing University and its staff for making the world better.

von tangxin

Mar 08, 2016

simple&clear,but not easy

von Nurzhan A

Mar 10, 2018

I would strongly recommend this course for those, who is shifting from another field to the communications.

von María d C O R

Mar 06, 2017

Un enriquecedor curso que cambia la visión de la ciencia de la comunicación

Mil gracias.

von Andrea G

Sep 14, 2015

Great material, great methodology and lots of knowledge to apply in a communicators daily work.

von Maria I

Oct 10, 2017

S

von William H R

Oct 26, 2015

The bulk of the material in this course intersects many disciplines (history, philosophy, psychology). Almost all of the material and information was new to me -- and I found each lesson interesting.

So much value offered for free.

von Zoë W

Nov 03, 2015

An excellent course, very interesting material, extremely well presented. Thanks so much for providing it.