Chevron Left
Zurück zu Community Organizing for Social Justice

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Community Organizing for Social Justice von University of Michigan

4.8
Sterne
254 Bewertungen
53 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The course examines specific strategies for community organizing for social justice in a diverse, democratic society. It examines core concepts of social justice and practical steps for bringing people together to set goals and priorities, assess community assets and needs, develop action plans, and build support for implementation. It includes information on how to form core groups, build organizational capacity, and formulate strategy for reaching out to constituents and allies. Because each person learns in a different way, the course features a variety of learning acclivities, information on successful programs, individual instructions , and small group exercises, as well as hands-on materials for problem solving and program planning, You can use these activities with individuals, with a small group of people, or with several groups in a community campaign. The course draws upon work with people who are striving for community change in metropolitan Detroit, and area which is becoming both more segregated and more diverse. But it is designed for people who want to create change in communities, everywhere. If you were to take the course with ideas in mind, and conclude with plans in hand, then our purpose will be served....

Top-Bewertungen

AZ
9. Juli 2020

Thanks to University of Michigan for this highly great course with the best Instructor, content, topics and above all, life changing lessons to apply for the implementation of Social Justice.

A
11. Juni 2021

Hello guys who want to learning more about community organizing for social justice you can take this course .That is a very good course and you could very easily .

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 53 Bewertungen für Community Organizing for Social Justice

von Sharen T R

10. Aug. 2020

Great Learning Experience!

von Cornelia D L R

25. Mai 2021

this course is very good

von ABHIJIT B

30. Mai 2021

Extremely Satisfied,”

von shivam s

20. Mai 2021

good learning platform

von Julian N R H

19. Mai 2021

Wonderful experience

von Susan C

13. Feb. 2021

Simple and edifying

von Dr. S G N G

7. Mai 2020

Very good course

von Juan P

26. Nov. 2020

excelente curso

von Deleted A

2. Juli 2020

superb course

von Shubham K

20. Mai 2021

It is good

von Muzamil H

30. Mai 2021

satisfied

von HASHIM K P

22. Mai 2020

perfect

von Jaya P

23. Mai 2021

Good

von Rangga P

18. Mai 2021

Good

von Bhupendra P S

29. Aug. 2020

nice

von GLORIYA V

22. Aug. 2020

Good

von Martina S

13. Aug. 2020

Really enjoyed having a deeper understanding of the fundamentals in social justice work, loved hearing from community organizers on the ground. Found the lectures to be a little boring but was happy to have control to go back and review and read the transcript. Would recommend if you're looking to enhance your understanding of basic social justice organizing concepts and take inventory of your organizational skills.

von Katie J H

14. Juni 2020

I really like all the information in this course. But the instructor, Dr. Barry C talks wayyyyy to slow. I feel tired listening to him even though he's saying things I am interested in. It takes longer than necessary to say these things!

von Arci G

18. Nov. 2020

Overall, great course in its mission. However, i do feel that more in-depth information is needed in several areas of interest.

von FELICITY M

14. Aug. 2020

I loved it. I learned alot, not only from the course but also the discusson prompts within the course

von Irma R

13. Dez. 2020

I enjoyed it. It was a lot of good information explained in very simple terms.

von Michael K

25. Apr. 2020

This course provides a great introduction to social justice work!

von Deleted A

23. Juli 2021

wonderful its useful to me

von TRIPATHI D

9. Feb. 2021

Excellent 👍

von Steven B

17. Juli 2020

Thought the class was a decent overview of organizing for social justice. Where I thought it lacked was in the community building amongst its students and faculty. I would like to see the course encourage more dialogue between the students and guide their interactions much in the same way described in the course.