Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking von Google

4.7
Sterne
38,197 Bewertungen
8,708 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

Top-Bewertungen

DL

23. Feb. 2021

This course was amazing and helped me understand so much more about networking, things I never thought I would know or understand. Very fulfilling and I can't wait to use this knowledge going forward.

SW

21. Juni 2021

This course was more intensive than the first one, but felt a little more hands-on. I am excited to see how the next course goes. I do feel I learned quite a bit in this course and it was challenging.

Filtern nach:

8576 - 8600 von 8,802 Bewertungen für The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

von Thet S W

20. Aug. 2020

good lessons

von Raymond B

31. Okt. 2021

it was okay

von Chaiyan S

28. März 2021

Good course

von PUNDLIK D J

28. Aug. 2020

Good course

von Christian A

21. Feb. 2022

Super hard

von Luis M

1. Sep. 2021

V​ery hard

von castel g

6. Dez. 2021

B​oring

von Aleksa O

18. Mai 2022

Boring

von Phoebe M

7. Sep. 2021

thanks

von moamn a y

21. Juni 2022

weeak

von Carmine S

10. Mai 2022

buono

von Anshul B

8. Jan. 2022

Nice.

von rumbidzai n

23. Dez. 2020

great

von MD S H

19. Sep. 2020

great

von C C K 2

4. Mai 2022

good

von Kate W

2. Dez. 2021

Good

von daniel k

11. März 2021

hard

von Kacham A

23. Feb. 2021

Good

von Pat D B

1. Juni 2020

Hard

von PRITHVI C

16. Feb. 2020

Nice

von LAILI H

19. März 2021

:)

von Pat T K

17. Jan. 2021

overall: It could be simplified and focused on quiz questions and modules, etc as well. The lesson content is extremely dense and not easy to grasp. It seems too complicated and not useful for learners.

Quiz modules set-up requirements could be explicitly stated

e.g. one exam only works on Chrome; another exam fails students without explicitly explaining the rules for failure. Even after submitting correct questions the quiz shows failure. (requires refresh of entire page, should consider eliminating the "refresh" question button that results in a fail. This is not a browser issue from my experience).

If you update the above, I'm sure you will have fewer frustrated students.

I feel sorry for the teacher who is getting heat for this module. If there is a curriculum creator, it seems he/she simply copy and pasted info and created an exam without checking whether the content was clear in the lessons. As a credentialed teacher, I'd eliminate most of the complicated wordage, lengthy explanations. I'd add examples/visuals, and makes sure the quiz is relevant to what was discussed in the lesson. In addition, I'd make sure the instructions and the requirements for the quiz was CLEARLY and explicitly mentioned.

Interesting note: ipv6 compression tools on the web may be producing wrong answers, or the answers in the quiz are wrong. I'm guessing maybe the web tools may be missing parameters in their algorithm that produces wrong answers? I'm assuming and hoping the quiz correct answers are correct.

von Erik S

12. Juni 2020

I think the course was alright. The instructor while very friendly, and making an effort to be engaging, seemed like he was reading off of slides, versus actually working to teach a relatively complex subject such as Networking. I took extensive notes, but even then, it seemed that the explanations given for some of the core topics and vocabulary had no rhyme or reason to the emphasis placed on them, and sometimes assumed prior knowledge not covered within the class. In other words, a concept that only was covered for less than a minute might be tested extensively in the final exam, but one that might've been covered for an entire video might only have a single question, or none at all in the final. The jokes, while cute, sometimes were incredibly distracting, and would sidetrack off of some core concepts leaving me having to watch a certain segment up to three times. Finally, some of the interactive lessons were amazing at teaching complex concepts in a somewhat fun, and interactive environment, but they also would occasionally be somewhat buggy, with one of the last ones not loading at all. I think this course could be a little better prepared to become an actual interactive classroom, this one at least seemed more like a very bright student's presentation on what they know on the topic of networking.

von Cristina S

1. Juli 2022

T​he material prepared by Google is dense, well organized and well presented, and very engaging. There were some errors in the course material, as well as in the quizes (I raised some of them, others were years old). I would rate the Google course 4 stars because of this.

H​owever Coursera "mentors" and the Support Team get 1 star, and that's just to be polite!

I have been prisoner of this course for 2 weeks, just like hundreds of other learners, due to problems with the last graded plugin "IPv6 Compression". There have been hundredes of complaints, and we received no useful help during that time! Even more frustrating was to find in the discussion forums for the week 6 that the same issue happened last year, and the year before, and the year before!

M​ore than that, some of the errors I raised were raised before, and still not fixed (one of the issues was in a quiz regarding TTL decrement). Even though I raised them again, I have few hopes that they will be fixed, continuing the confusion that some learners experienced when contacted by a "mentor". By the way a mentor is an "experienced and trusted adviser"​. That is not I have experienced! I suggest going with "customer support", and maybe I will be more forgiving!

von Valentin C

4. Jan. 2022

Words are thrown around interchangeably and haphazardly too often for something supposed to be so logical. It doesn't have to be dry but I felt it was made to be so personable that info came out confusing and sloppy at times. The quiz questions felt more focused on learning your specific cue cards than the actual universal knowledge. Sometimes it felt the questions were more tricky than the info itself. Plus, when you get a question wrong it doesn't tell you what specific video to double back to, it just lazily tells you it's somewhere in the entire section. Sometimes it's obvious where the question will be but often things are thrown in randomly to the weekly modules. I found myself confused after watching 7 minute videos only to head to youtube and getting a better explanation in less time for many of these subjects. The info was basic enough for beginners but I felt it left out more practical knowledge. I learned about subnets but I can see subnet addresses on my personal computer but I feel based on what was taught, that isn't where you go to change it? I don't even know? This felt more like a data dump than teaching. I know more but I wish I could have learned more of how to apply it.