Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking, Google

4.7
6,481 Bewertungen
1,284 Bewertungen

Über diesen Kurs

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. We’ll wrap up by covering how this information might show up in a job interview and giving you a few tips for troubleshooting on the spot. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model. ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications. ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques. ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run. ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage....

Top-Bewertungen

von BC

Jun 24, 2018

I loved this course. When I had issues support was awesome sauce. I really enjoyed the puns this instructor used to keep you from going off in a daze. I really wish I would have found Coursera sooner.

von JP

Jan 26, 2018

A lot of information, but i feel like i fully understand core networking concepts. A lot of this info has helped me comprehend what will be required for me when I take my Network + certification exam.

Filtern nach:

1,281 Bewertungen

von Cole Stevens

May 22, 2019

The setup of this course to be available on both your smartphone and laptop is a game changer! Love it!!!

von John Pawlowski

May 22, 2019

Fabulous introduction into networking. Looking forward to expanding my knowledge through future certifications and experience.

von Nashua Thomas

May 20, 2019

The labs don't work almost as if it was designed for the students to fail so that we have to continue paying for a subscription

von Boyd "Bud" Baughman

May 20, 2019

Great class that has gotten back into tech and computers.

von Mickael Demonchaux

May 20, 2019

It feels tough at some part but all doable.

von anthony johnson

May 20, 2019

I have truly enjoyed all that I have learned and look forward to more.

von Jiachen Gong

May 20, 2019

This course is great with lots of important concepts in the Networking process. Adding more practice and command line introduction would be better in the future.

von Oude Aloudh

May 20, 2019

The course was amazing, My friends warned me that the networking being very hard to understand but in this course, I've understood all the difficult terms and ideas while it doesn't matter how many times I replayed the videos :-)

Thanks for Kiron.ngo, Coursera and 216.58.211.110

.

von Enrique C. Garcia Jr.

May 20, 2019

Very excellent way to learn about the fundamentals of networks and they data is passed along. Just wish there were examples of what problems may arise from corrupted packets or how to detect and diagnose the network traffic.

von Osanyinlokun Oladiipo Ernest

May 20, 2019

It is a great starting point to strengthen ones knowledge of networking and how the internet works