Chevron Left
Zurück zu Conflict Transformation

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Conflict Transformation von Emory University

4.8
Sterne
188 Bewertungen
66 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course introduces you to the concept of conflict transformation and how it differs from conflict resolution, management, and prevention. We’ll see how conflict offers opportunities for constructive change, and we'll explore different tools and methods for engaging conflict constructively. Regardless of your familiarity with the topic, you'll get insightful tips, portable handouts, lively demonstrations, and personalized assignments to bridge and enhance your own knowledge and history within the conflict narrative. In any area of your life, you'll benefit from the practical techniques and transferable information offered throughout this five-week journey....

Top-Bewertungen

LC

Jan 18, 2019

I love this course, which gave me many nice instructions on how to maintain relationships with others. The assignments were very interesting to finish, and provided a lot of insights while doing it.

EH

Aug 03, 2017

I have definitely learned a lot with this course! What is my style, how to address conflict more efficiently, what tools do we have, and many more useful skills for my personal and work life.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 66 Bewertungen für Conflict Transformation

von Timo C

Jun 11, 2018

What I liked about this course was that the readings were relevant and challenging, but not impossible to get through. The lecturer is knowledgeable, clear and easy to listen to. There was a good balance of video material, activities and reading materials. The assignments were quite well-balanced, in that you had to have done the reading to understand and complete the tasks successfully. Negatives are that the time indications given for the readings were often far too low - it often took me more than double the time indicated to read and annotate the texts - and the forum feels a little dead; messages about a broken link were not responded too, and there is no moderator interaction with student responses. It is important for students to feel like someone is aware there is a discussion going on, otherwise a course like this can feel a bit like a ghost town. Overall, I would recommend this course.

von Sarah T

Feb 23, 2018

This is a great introductory course in conflict transformation. I gained practical knowledge that I could immediately put to use in my personal and professional relationships. Concepts are broken down making them digestible and easy to understand.

von P.P. E

Oct 03, 2019

This is an interesting course that let's you think systematically about dimensions of a conflict and how to get something better out of it. It is not only about 'managing' a conflict, or 'resolving' a conflict - it is about transform to something better. This requires insight in conflict dynamics and underlying causes. There are some simple but useful tools to create insight or help change the way parties view a conflict. I like the broad application -- from bloody wars to small family irritations. The learning applies everywhere.

von JOSEFA

Apr 20, 2020

This course has been of great benefit to me, you visualize the concepts very well and it is well developed, it also makes you review and reflect on the conflicts you have had or have and when you analyze them you realize that you had not done anything to change them or transform them into something positive so that they are not harmful throughout your life. thanks to the whole team, it's been a big help.

Greetings

von Errol

May 11, 2020

This course gave me tools to deal with conflict in a way I never thought was possible. And not just dealing with the symptoms, but getting to the root of the conflict so we can deal with it so it does not keep reappearing again and again in different forms. The reading material was always relevant to the topic and the lectures were well presented.

Thank you, Dr. Ellen Ott Marshall and Chandler School of Theology at Emory University.

von Silas A

Apr 14, 2020

Great course, a lot of content and material. Students might have a great introduction to the conflict transformation studies. The professor was very clear and friendly and the exercises were pretty helpful. In future opportunities, I would suggest that more specialists could participate, so as the students could gain from different perspectives. But, all in all, the quality of the course was very high.

von Michael L

Oct 25, 2017

Thank you for the course offered. It helps me to understand in details what I used to take for granted on conflict resolution method. Now that there are structure ways of handling conflict, it gives me more confident in dealing with it when encountered.

May I know, if there is a certificate given? And do I need to buy it? How how much will it cost if any?

Thank you.

Warmest Regards

Michael Lam

von Timotheüs B W

Apr 23, 2020

Very informative course about the opportunity to see conflict as a catalyst for change. It's a joy to listen to the teacher and the materials were intersting and adequate. One tip: when you want to read and study all the materials you need more time than what is indicated. A weekly load of two hours doesn't do justice to what you really need.

von Jaime I R A

May 11, 2020

A very interesting and complete course about diverse thematics and perspectives of conflict, for me a lot of contents were new and wide my vision about the ways that I could have to improve my response to the conflicts in diverse scenarios. Congratulations to the teacher-instructor, she inspires confidence and reflects energy and happiness.

von Joumana H

Aug 08, 2017

This course changed my way of thinking. It is challenging, well documented, very informative. Professor Ott Marshall is very skilled. She is one of the few professors I had the privilege to attend, that are able to communicate their passion and interest on a given subject. I enjoyed every minute and recommend this course to all.

von Thilina R

May 01, 2020

Really important key concepts of conflict transformation were well taught. The syllabus is well arranged and Interesting. I’m more than happy I followed the course. A must taken course by everyone else and you won’t regret a bit.

von Daniel S

Dec 06, 2017

Great MOOC. Ellen Ott Marshall is presenting the basics of conflict transformation. From theory to skills, in this course you can practice to become a conflict transformer. Thank you for sharing this knowledge with us Ellen :-)

von Raul T

Nov 18, 2017

I was looking for a course on turning upset ppl into happy ppl. This course analyses conflict from insider, by stender and mediator stand points. I like the part on what to say and what not to say when mediating a conflict.

von Rajitha A L

Apr 30, 2020

It was a great course which helps us to improve our management skills and personality. Learned lots of important things about conflicts, conflict management, problem-solving and constructive conflict transformation.

von LOU C

Jan 18, 2019

I love this course, which gave me many nice instructions on how to maintain relationships with others. The assignments were very interesting to finish, and provided a lot of insights while doing it.

von Eréndira F H

Aug 03, 2017

I have definitely learned a lot with this course! What is my style, how to address conflict more efficiently, what tools do we have, and many more useful skills for my personal and work life.

von Dragos D

Jul 08, 2018

Really great presentation mood. The teacher has a great presence. And this is backed up by very useful concepts. I feel that the need for this kind of working tool is an every day one.

von JAMES B A

Mar 21, 2018

Though I have not gone far in this course but I really love how the course is being presented. I have to recommend this course to all my colleagues. Conflict Transformation all the way

von Daniella A

Nov 19, 2018

Excelente curso, assuntos bem escolhiidos, divididos e relacionados entre si, além de serem ministrados de forma atraente e dinâmica com ênfase na prática. Recomendo.

von Abdi M S

Aug 23, 2017

the course was awesome and i benefited a lot by learning a lot about conflict and conflict resolutions. am looking forward to undertaking another course.

von Georgios P

Sep 09, 2019

The most excellent MOOC I have ever taken! Professor Ellen Ott Marshall was amazing. I recommend this course to everyone interested in this field.

von Shadrach H G

Oct 03, 2018

This is one of the best courses ever , the tools and knowledge i have acquired will help me deal with a lot of issues. thanks a thousand times.

von Cassio L F

Jan 27, 2020

It´s a new perspective about conflicts and how we need to see the conflict and the way to turn it in a form to solve the issues in a deep level.

von Marie

Feb 04, 2018

Super nice and interesting course. I enjoyed it and it provided me with a thorough introduction into the field of conflict transformation.

von Abigail

Jun 27, 2019

Everything that I learned in this course directly relates to my current position as the Restorative Practice Coordinator at my school.