Chevron Left
Zurück zu Cryptography I

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Cryptography I von Stanford University

4.8
Sterne
3,380 Bewertungen
706 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Cryptography is an indispensable tool for protecting information in computer systems. In this course you will learn the inner workings of cryptographic systems and how to correctly use them in real-world applications. The course begins with a detailed discussion of how two parties who have a shared secret key can communicate securely when a powerful adversary eavesdrops and tampers with traffic. We will examine many deployed protocols and analyze mistakes in existing systems. The second half of the course discusses public-key techniques that let two parties generate a shared secret key. Throughout the course participants will be exposed to many exciting open problems in the field and work on fun (optional) programming projects. In a second course (Crypto II) we will cover more advanced cryptographic tasks such as zero-knowledge, privacy mechanisms, and other forms of encryption....

Top-Bewertungen

BH
13. Jan. 2020

Provides a comprehensive introduction to cryptographic history, current technology, best practices and known attacker techniques. A great deal of material is covered in a relatively compact program.

BC
10. März 2017

Cutting edge cryptography topics. Good explanations and slides, but pause button is highly recommended. Can be a bit too mathematical for the general public, and not very formal for mathematicians.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 690 Bewertungen für Cryptography I

von Igor T

27. Juni 2017

This course is excellent, it fullfills what is promised in the course intro through crystal clear explanations.

von Matthew R S

12. Dez. 2016

great introduction to crypto.

Enjoyable and well designed course. Challenging material and practical exercises.

von 洪恒藝

23. März 2016

Very very interesting topic. I like this course so much. It is the key to the information security. Thank you.

von Pedro G

5. Juni 2017

Stanford's MOOCs are the best! They are hard but always worth the effort. And can't wait for Cryptography II.

von Keshav S A

19. Okt. 2020

I have greatly enjoyed the course though learning has been slow for me as I have been out of touch too long.

von Lauris L

21. Apr. 2018

Very hard course although explained very well, takes a lot of time to understand every concept but worth it.

von Sebastien A

6. Apr. 2020

Great course, some difficulty reading notation, I would make the questions a bit more verbose in the tests

von Mostafa B

16. März 2018

Thank you very much for this amazing course, my priorities in software has been changed after this course.

von Boyan

24. Juli 2017

Pretty informative course! Material was well presented and seemed up-to-date. Looking forward to Crypto 2!

von Nelson P V

27. März 2020

Excellent courseware and delivery! I highly recommend digital security professionals to take this course.

von bdug

14. Okt. 2019

Gives a very good comprehensive view of cryptography. One regret: should have included digital signatures

von Fernando G

26. Feb. 2017

Excellent course, i recommend it to any one willing to start understanding and working with cryptography.

von Partha M

19. Nov. 2016

Really helps to understand the underlying concepts of SSl and hence helps understand the working of SSL.

von amit a

9. März 2019

I feel pretty pleasure for finishing this course. The teacher is patient and knowledgeable, I like him!

von Arshi B

20. Okt. 2020

A broad, fundamental dive into private and public key encryption systems. Challenging and informative!

von Davide

11. Aug. 2020

Great course. Arguments are explained quickly but clear. Very good the quality of lectures and slides.

von Dalton P

16. Dez. 2018

Challenging Interesting Course. Really goes thought very basic concepts to build everything bottom up!

von Alexey A

11. März 2018

The schedule was very tough. There were a lot of tests in the end of each module. But it was worth it.

von Nicolai S

4. Juni 2017

I did a lot of crypto back at the university. This is a great opportunity for a thorough refreshment.

von Julien C

31. Mai 2017

Excellent material to learn what "security" means, and what algorithms have been built to improve it.

von yuji w

22. Feb. 2017

it is a great course, covers a lots of different area with details and concepts. i like it very much.

von Stefan H

19. Sep. 2017

Very thorough course and engaged presentation. Thanks for providing, and waiting for the sequel ...

von Daniel D

25. Okt. 2016

Excellent introduction to crypto primitives with gentle coverage of formal definitions and methods.

von Ed K

15. Feb. 2018

This was an excellent introduction to a topic that is difficult to understand at the detail level.

von Pramanshu R

13. Juni 2017

Complete introduction to basic aspects of cryptography along with required pre-requisite of maths.