Chevron Left
Zurück zu Getting and Cleaning Data

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Getting and Cleaning Data von Johns Hopkins University

4.5
Sterne
7,939 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Before you can work with data you have to get some. This course will cover the basic ways that data can be obtained. The course will cover obtaining data from the web, from APIs, from databases and from colleagues in various formats. It will also cover the basics of data cleaning and how to make data “tidy”. Tidy data dramatically speed downstream data analysis tasks. The course will also cover the components of a complete data set including raw data, processing instructions, codebooks, and processed data. The course will cover the basics needed for collecting, cleaning, and sharing data....

Top-Bewertungen

HS

2. Mai 2020

This course provides an introduction of some important concepts and tools on a very important aspect of data science: cleaning and organizing data before any analysis. A must for any data scientist.

BE

25. Okt. 2016

This course is really a challenging and compulsory for any one who wants to be a data scientist or working in any sort of data. It teaches you how to make very palatable data-set fro ma messy data.

Filtern nach:

1126 - 1150 von 1,278 Bewertungen für Getting and Cleaning Data

von Shuwen Y

28. Mai 2016

less hands-on exercises and this course covers too much topics without details. More like general intro to each tool and data sources. Swirl is still a great package for practice.

von Christoph G

12. Juni 2016

I liked it, but I had the impression it wasn't as prepared as the other courses. Especially with the course assignment I had a bit trouble to understand, what was wanted.

von Angela L

19. Jan. 2016

This is not a beginner's course, so a decent grasp of the R language is necessary. It is best to take this course after some stints with Data Camp, Swirl, or Code School.

von Juan D P M

13. Okt. 2021

Some lessons are pretty good, but there is a gap between the lessons and the assigments. You're evaluated in some aspects that are not very explained in the lessons.

von Sahil S

16. Jan. 2021

Assiignments are out of date, some commands are deprecated. Also, the quizzes and projects require more in depth lessons or practice problems to complete. Thank you

von Yuqi J

14. Jan. 2019

Some of the lectures on loading data were very dry, but I guess that can't really be helped. Also the final course project's requirements were on the vague side.

von Buddsalakhum R

1. März 2021

I think this one is easier than the R programming but still, more exercises to practice would be good. Also, the assignment's explanation should be more simple.

von Samantha H

30. Mai 2018

It would be better if we had practice problems along the way. This course seemed to have a lot of commands that didn't stick until I put them into practice.

von András H

4. März 2018

This is an important course, but many updates will be needed. There are only a few exercise task, there could be more. The swirl part of the course is good.

von Andrew C

20. Sep. 2016

The best course so far (though that's not saying much). This course would be better as a follow up to an example workflow showing an end to end analysis.

von Amir A S

8. März 2020

Not on par with the course sets before it, could have been a bit more explaining as cleaning data is one of the most important parts of data science.

von Ranto R

6. Juli 2020

The content of the course is very interesting and useful. However, I found very challenging the difference between lectures and quizzes/assignements

von Bijan S

30. Jan. 2016

The selection of topics is great. However, the course is too abstract. I think some of the materials deserve to be discussed more comprehensively.

von Paymon H

14. Apr. 2016

Toughest class in the offering. There really could've been 2 classes for cleaning data. I struggled with the lecturer's style (spoke too fast).

von nicolas r

15. Sep. 2021

S​ome assessments are not well related with topics developed during classes. Then, it is difficult to understand what it is the goal to achieve.

von Daniel D

3. Sep. 2019

The project description could have been a lot more descriptive for what we were supposed to do. Otherwise, I had a lot of fun with this section.

von Teodor I

9. Jan. 2018

The non-clickable links in the pdf are a major problem. You need to figure it out. Create a link reference field for each video or something.

von Nishi G

27. Apr. 2017

To get value from the class, I used other on-line materials to understand the topic. Thus, I spent about 20 hours/week on this class.

von Paul M

15. Mai 2018

I felt I had to teach myself in this course. I feel I would have had the same learning experience if I had purchased a good R book.

von Richard C

10. Mai 2018

A lot of things covered in this course in a short time. Probably should have been 8 weeks with more homework done step by step.

von Siarhei K

16. März 2021

great materials but unrelated to assignments. great real life experience "here is link. make it nice. deadline yesterday"

von Diana L G

18. Mai 2020

Sometimes I felt the were not evaluating my learning or ability to do things but my ability to read instructor's mind.

von Hassan D

17. Apr. 2020

it gives us good information, but the information sometimes are incomplete or need to be updated( created in 2014!)

von Archana R

31. Aug. 2016

good course. but some concepts are hard to understand for newbies. so felt it was a bit advanced in parts.

von Angel_Eyes E

3. Dez. 2021

course material was not clear and precise ..wish it was more explanatory to get our concepts more clear