Chevron Left
Zurück zu Foundations of Data Science: K-Means Clustering in Python

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Foundations of Data Science: K-Means Clustering in Python von University of London

4.7
Sterne
80 Bewertungen
19 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Organisations all around the world are using data to predict behaviours and extract valuable real-world insights to inform decisions. Managing and analysing big data has become an essential part of modern finance, retail, marketing, social science, development and research, medicine and government. This MOOC, designed by an academic team from Goldsmiths, University of London, will quickly introduce you to the core concepts of Data Science to prepare you for intermediate and advanced Data Science courses. It focuses on the basic mathematics, statistics and programming skills that are necessary for typical data analysis tasks. You will consider these fundamental concepts on an example data clustering task, and you will use this example to learn basic programming skills that are necessary for mastering Data Science techniques. During the course, you will be asked to do a series of mathematical and programming exercises and a small data clustering project for a given dataset....

Top-Bewertungen

GR

Sep 10, 2019

184/5000\n\nConferences of very good quality, and the platform for practices is really useful to put the theory into practice. I recommend this course if you want to start in data science.

AA

Jun 04, 2019

This course is at right level for a beginner (python and analytics) while going into details around K means clustering

Filtern nach:

1 - 19 von 19 Bewertungen für Foundations of Data Science: K-Means Clustering in Python

von Katlin S

Feb 05, 2020

The course was very well layed out and divided into short lessons. Things were explained and I found them easy to follow. There was also plenty of focus on practice. Assignments were peer reviews which made the process quite fast. The assignment made me understand the bigger picture and pushed me to do further reading/research. I very much enjoyed the experience

The only problem I had was with the app. I could not use it to upload, submit quizzes or properly view peer's work or my own feedback.

von Stephen K

Oct 22, 2019

I felt that the instructors were passionate about the subject and it made me want to learn more. The course assumes that you don't know any python, which was good for me as that was exactly my situation when I started. However, if students did have a more advanced knowledge of data science concepts and python they could show this off in the assignments.

von Guillermo A R

Sep 10, 2019

184/5000

Conferences of very good quality, and the platform for practices is really useful to put the theory into practice. I recommend this course if you want to start in data science.

von federico a

Oct 25, 2019

I liked it, very usefull and objective guide to implemt the algorithm, I also liked the format, many short videos wich is great to keep concentration

von Aditya

Jun 04, 2019

This course is at right level for a beginner (python and analytics) while going into details around K means clustering

von Amy S

Feb 22, 2020

Really enjoyable and well thought through. As someone new to data science I learnt a lot!

von Pedro N D B

Dec 06, 2019

Excellent!. Very well explained. Step by Step. Great Instructors

von Keith B

Mar 29, 2020

Loved the Python and the Mathematical explanations.

von Nitin T

Jan 29, 2020

Everything is good for a beginner in this course.

von Samson C E

Feb 01, 2020

was well explained and a good insight provided.

von Vincent

Mar 16, 2020

Very useful for foundation knowledge.

von Dario R

Feb 26, 2020

great course, i 've learned a lot.

von Fan K N

Feb 12, 2020

Excellent course !!!

von Sayali P

Mar 29, 2020

Amazing Course!

von Amin

Jan 14, 2020

Thank you

von Jesus R

Sep 25, 2019

The lessons based on maths had a lot of text; it would have been better to base it more on graphics or imagery, since it was confusing to follow speech and text on video at the same time.

von Jason A

Feb 18, 2020

Good intro into K-means clustering. Some great introductory math tutorials and basic python programming.

von Bhawna D

Sep 24, 2019

More time should be given in the coding part.

von Anton S

Aug 17, 2019

Good introduction to k-means clustering using Python. Easy for follow.