Chevron Left
Zurück zu Data Management and Visualization

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Management and Visualization by Wesleyan University

4.4
685 Bewertungen
193 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Whether being used to customize advertising to millions of website visitors or streamline inventory ordering at a small restaurant, data is becoming more integral to success. Too often, we’re not sure how use data to find answers to the questions that will make us more successful in what we do. In this course, you will discover what data is and think about what questions you have that can be answered by the data – even if you’ve never thought about data before. Based on existing data, you will learn to develop a research question, describe the variables and their relationships, calculate basic statistics, and present your results clearly. By the end of the course, you will be able to use powerful data analysis tools – either SAS or Python – to manage and visualize your data, including how to deal with missing data, variable groups, and graphs. Throughout the course, you will share your progress with others to gain valuable feedback, while also learning how your peers use data to answer their own questions....

Top-Bewertungen

YW

Jun 11, 2017

This course covers the basic data management and visualization using SAS and Python. I like the simplicity and straightforwardness of the contents. Will continue to explore this specialization.

SP

Jun 26, 2018

This is a great course for beginners. The course instructors have arranged the course at a very comfortable pace and this is a great beginning point for anyone who wants to learn SAS or Python.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 183 Reviews for Data Management and Visualization

von Adam K

Apr 07, 2019

The course doesn't really develop an understanding of Data Management and Visualization outside of the context of SAS or Python syntax. Also there are a number of points throughout the course that would benefit from an update most particularly the initial documentation to get started with SAS. The LIBNAME in the downloadable PDF is incorrect and it took me a significant amount of effort to identify and resolve the error since I was unfamiliar with the process.

von Rebekah C

May 21, 2016

This course states that it is for people with no knowledge in SAS. I had to go online elsewhere to learn SAS before completing this course. There are free SAS tutorials on the SAS webpage - I highly recommend completing them before trying this course.

von Mukkesh G

Jan 14, 2019

I came into this course after getting a rough idea about data analysis (from the IBM introduction courses), and this definitely adds on to the experience. The instructors make sure that the student is conceptually sound by the end of the course. Highly recommended.

von JMF

Sep 21, 2017

I wanted to do the whole specialization this course is a part of, but the forums are inactive and questions go unanswered... You're also at the mercy of peer reviewers, who may grade unfairly if there are technical difficulties, and who may not grade you in a timely manner. (Or they don't submit their assignments so you can grade them in a timely manner.) The videos have WAY too much B-roll and not enough visual aids.

I am a beginning Python coder and took this class to expand my Python knowledge, and I have a science background so I understand a lot of the math going on here, but I don't think this course would be a good choice for anyone without familiarity with Python. Perhaps if I'd taken the SAS route with the intention of learning SAS I would've had a different experience.

von Jala M

Jul 08, 2019

straight to the point, very good Intro

von Charles E C

Jun 07, 2019

It's an excellent course. I have learnt so much this period

Thanks so much

von Chen Y

Apr 01, 2019

This course has taught me how to manage and visualize data. Many coding knowledge are very useful I learnt from this course.

von Avinash M

Mar 31, 2019

To sum up this course in one word - 'Hopeless'. Please don't take it. There are better ones available on Coursera.

von PUNARDEEP S J

Feb 24, 2019

Great Course! More information on Panda would have been better.

von Shubham S

Feb 11, 2019

Very helpful for beginners

von Ponciano R

Jan 10, 2019

The course is good, although it goes a little to fast.

von Berend B

Dec 20, 2018

great course, excellent course material

von Seho Y

Nov 26, 2018

It's easy and helpful

von uzoamaka

Nov 20, 2018

I enjoyed every bit of ot

von César E E O

Oct 31, 2018

Awesome!

von Arulmani

Oct 10, 2018

Great course to learn the basics of Python and SAS programming.

I loved it. I would highly recommend this course for persons looking to learn python or SAS programming.

Thank you Coursera team for providing such a wonderful platform.

von Devon D

Oct 01, 2018

Great course you will learn skills you can actually apply.

von Drew M

Sep 21, 2018

Lays a good foundation for initiating a research assignment, as well as cleaning and visualizing data.

von Aderonke A

Sep 18, 2018

This course was a great one, i had no know of python when i started, during the course i was a able to run my first python program. I really learnt a lot.

von Elizabeth C

Aug 06, 2018

Felt like a lot of the lessons were more about just following the directions or structure of the videos and not really learning the actual language of SAS or Python and how to be creative with it. I feel like I know how to use them at this point, but only for the specific commands we were instructed on. However, material is clear and easy to follow. I am not a fan of the overall Coursera structure of peer graded assignments because it seems pretty arbitrary or you may do the work and just not get the right number of reviewers and then you're screwed.

von roshni r

Jul 06, 2018

The course was very helpful for me to learn on hands-on data analysis with python. Thank You!

von Gildas B

Jul 04, 2018

I'M only 5 and i do not understand what x=x+5 means so make the quiz eazyer thx

von Alyssa B

Jul 02, 2018

Great Beginner course. I didn't really know anything about Data analysis and this gave me a really easy and great way to start learning

von Sreekaavya K

Jul 01, 2018

This was a great course for beginners in Python. I found all the videos to be detailed and helpful in understanding the code and programming in Python

von Ruben D S P

Jun 29, 2018

Amazing classes. I suggest to take Python to code with data. Later you can go on with machine learning