Chevron Left
Zurück zu Data Wrangling, Analysis and AB Testing with SQL

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Data Wrangling, Analysis and AB Testing with SQL von University of California, Davis

3.4
Sterne
631 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course allows you to apply the SQL skills taught in “SQL for Data Science” to four increasingly complex and authentic data science inquiry case studies. We'll learn how to convert timestamps of all types to common formats and perform date/time calculations. We'll select and perform the optimal JOIN for a data science inquiry and clean data within an analysis dataset by deduping, running quality checks, backfilling, and handling nulls. We'll learn how to segment and analyze data per segment using windowing functions and use case statements to execute conditional logic to address a data science inquiry. We'll also describe how to convert a query into a scheduled job and how to insert data into a date partition. Finally, given a predictive analysis need, we'll engineer a feature from raw data using the tools and skills we've built over the course. The real-world application of these skills will give you the framework for performing the analysis of an AB test....

Top-Bewertungen

MF

22. Sep. 2020

A good course for learning and apply sql to conduct analysis on ab testing results. Would be better if the instructor could provide more info about how to design and apply AB Testing on the customers

SP

29. Juli 2019

The instructor is very smart and her syllabus is very easy to follow. The real life examples are great and helps put ideas in perspective! I would definitely recommend this course and already have!

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 249 Bewertungen für Data Wrangling, Analysis and AB Testing with SQL

von Maor L

15. März 2021

Good Riddance! On the positive side, the course covered very important aspects of SQL and forced me to learn by myself several methods in SQL. However, the course structure was very bad, and I won't be surprised if many students have left the specialization at this point, not because of its difficulty, but because of the contents. Here are some of the main problems of this course - the instructor isn't correlated with the presentations, the Mode tasks are poorly drafted and there isn't a clear guide how to use this platform (which is essential to the final project), many questions in the tests are very ambiguous. Basically I would recommend US Davis to restructure this course in a way which will be in the same high level of the first course by Sadie, and in a way it won't be so frustrating to learn it.

von Tim S

20. Juni 2020

The use of mode made the experience for this course a bit clunky; also the final assignment could have been outlined more in line with the rubric. A model to emulate is the use of SQL lite in the first course. To add I was hoping that there would be a way to programmatically determine A/B testing vs. using an external tool; perhaps the third week assignment would be to code up a SQL significance calculator then in the forth week use that model to the data. These are the reasons why I give this course 2 stars. This of course might be very difficult given that SQL is not a functional language (I personally haven't tried this). The instruction, exercises and the design really make me stop and learn key concepts and the professor's recorded demos were excellent.

von Rifqi R

24. Nov. 2020

honestly, this course feels like navigating through a foreign city without any knowledge of the landmark.

class is confusing. more query statements introduced without any proper introduction to the query made this class is lacking sense of continuation from the previous ones.

the training/examples are not streamlined with Coursera's built in quiz feature. using app.mode is a new thing and the intro to the app isn't well explained.

training instructions are confusing and the solutions aren't helping, for example, we need to find what's wrong in a query, while we're confused and trying to find the solutions in the solutions videos, why not throw in graphs into the mix and make us more confused..

von Daniel O

16. Mai 2021

This was the second course in the Learn SQL Basics for Data Science. It felt like big steps were skipped in between. What was even more frustrating was that the instructor said multiple times that material should have been covered in previous courses and/or to search Google if the learner was unfamiliar with any topic. I’m certain some areas were not covered and telling students to search Google is just lazy. I also felt that the instructor did an excellent job of showing her knowledge on the material but failed to properly explain what she was doing or why.

von Jacob R

10. Okt. 2021

T​his was good SQL practice but overall the course quality was poor. Instructions were at times unclear and unpractical (e.g. expecting students type dozens of lines of starter code instead of letting them copy-paste them). The video lectures were useless as they tended to be more about data science as a whole. Kat Glaeser is simply a poor instructor, with many glaring editing and speech mistakes in her lectures. I'm disappointed I paid for this course while there are hundreds of higher quality and free exercises and videos elsewhere on the internet.

von José M V D

3. März 2021

This was a very disjointed course and unfortunately the worst Coursera course that I have made so far.

The teacher was good, it seems that she knows a lot about the SQL concepts explained in the course, but I don't think the concepts are well explained. You can learn something from the exercises, but only once you see the solution. Before seeing the solution, it is often hard to understand what you have to do.

To sum up, I would not pay again for this course, and I would not have finished it, if it wasn't needed to get the certification.

von Luke F

12. Juni 2020

The lecturer is clearly friendly and passionate. However, as other reviewers have noted, this course introduces more complex areas of SQL with no explanation. The videos before the assignments provide little insight into how to do them afterwards and instead I found myself skipping them and then just watching cluelessly as the solutions were quickly banged out. I appreciate the efforts of the instructor but I feel this course needs to be a) refined and b) simplified for those of us coming off the first data science course.

von Daniel A

16. Aug. 2022

The concepts and material were very good but the professor did not teach the course well. I had a hard time learning because the solution videos were not helpful. Many solutions were not fully shown, she constantly made mistakes, and she corrected her mistakes while explaining distracting me from the overall material. She did a very bad job at explaining and I was confused most of the course. I did not like the professor and I took her concepts and learned on my own.

von Shashank S

1. März 2022

The concept of AB testing is probably the only good topic of this course. The instructor keeps referring to tables used in previous assignments which makes it very inconvenient for learners because if you can't remember what that table looked like, you have to constantly go back and look at it. Also, the instructor assumes that everyone taking this course knows what type of data would be required for analysis in certain scenarios. Overall a poorly designed course!

von Ka W S

9. Apr. 2021

If you come from the last course of this series, i would say stop this course. They expect you to know many things you didn't learn in the first course, and the teaching style is not helpful. I will not continue this certificate due to the quality of this course. Some of the answer they give out are wrong and the explanation is not good. I will change to a different certificate. I wonder why this course has so many bad reviews, so I know it.

von Haonan C

4. Aug. 2022

The course did not prepare me for the final project at the end, it was very confusing. I appreciate the structure of the first course where i got to query after given a speicfic question, this way I got instant feedback and know what I did wrong. The seoncd course asked me to query in a different website and the prompt was very vague I didn't know what was asked most of the time. This course was really disapponting .

von Annamaria N R L S

29. Mai 2020

Interesting Course. had more opportunities to practice, but would recommend that the incoming student have more practice and experience before starting. Still rather disorganized and some parts (i.e. explinations and subject videos0 in need of review by creator (i.e. gaps in explanations, vague directions and instruction, etc.). Am grateful for extra practice.

von Cha H

8. Juni 2021

So far, this certificate stated this was a foundational and basics in SQL but it's more intermediate than beginner. There's absolutely no assistance if you run into any problems and each course uses a different platform so there's no consistency. We went from SQL Lite to postgre in the next course.

Feeling a bit frustrated and disappointed with this cert

von Remko M

31. Okt. 2020

Not well instructed...messy. For example, in the video her own faults or issues are not cut out of the video. You watch minutes of that in total and that a total time waister to me. So you tend to zoom out or wanted to skip through the video. Also the assignment instruction are not coherent with the instructions in mode. That is somethings confusing.

von Tomomi Y

9. Feb. 2021

The topic itself is interesting, but I think this course has a room to improve the lecture video quality. Instructor seems not well prepared when recording the video and she often makes mistakes & mumbles which makes me hard to follow what she is doing. Also I think practice questions are sometimes ambiguous compared to other courses.

von Lynda P

26. Dez. 2020

This course has very poor instructions, exercises are vague and all solutions don't always align with course. For the DBMS (Mode) used in this course, there is no explanation on how to use it. The instructor expects you to present charts without explaining how to use it.

von Irving G M

27. Aug. 2020

The course helped to practice the implementation of complicated SQL queries. However, it was quite unstructured and there teacher said wrong concepts and interpretation about hypothesis testing. This course need to be checked.

von ERIC M

21. Juli 2020

It's not organized like a class. The teaching style is more like you can shadow me while i work. That's fine if someone can ask questions and get instant feedback. But as an e-learning course it doesn't work very well.

von Виктор И

15. Juni 2022

Если кратко, то не советую. Ни SQL нормально не попрактикуете, ни в A/B тестах не разберётесь.

Много пространных видео, подача информации не очень. Есть задания в которых совершенно не ясно что нужно делать.

von Georgios A

10. Aug. 2020

This course lacks some structure, overview and professionalism (like editing the videos). Nevertheless, it is a useful of this specialization, if ones has the extra time to invest.

von Manuel J J

26. Apr. 2020

The instructor knows SQL but she needs to take some classes on learning design and teaching. The course is somewhat messy and underprepared.

von Kevin D

30. Aug. 2021

not very organized, and the labs were not as good as most I've taken in coursera. the tool is rather difficult to navigate.

von WFontenot

1. Dez. 2020

Course content is interesting. However, the projects and practice problems are poorly guided with inadequate instructions.

von Argam A

16. Aug. 2022

Course final quiz is outdated needs revision. Whole process was complicated and poorly explained.

von Ümid O

14. Mai 2020

Poorly designed course. Not enough explanation to solve the exercises.