Chevron Left
Zurück zu Visual Analytics with Tableau

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Visual Analytics with Tableau von University of California, Davis

4.6
Sterne
1,647 Bewertungen
319 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this third course of the specialization, we’ll drill deeper into the tools Tableau offers in the areas of charting, dates, table calculations and mapping. We’ll explore the best choices for charts, based on the type of data you are using. We’ll look at specific types of charts including scatter plots, Gantt charts, histograms, bullet charts and several others, and we’ll address charting guidelines. We’ll define discrete and continuous dates, and examine when to use each one to explain your data. You’ll learn how to create custom and quick table calculations and how to create parameters. We’ll also introduce mapping and explore how Tableau can use different types of geographic data, how to connect to multiple data sources and how to create custom maps....

Top-Bewertungen

AG

19. Aug. 2017

Through this course learner can efficiently learn about dual layer maps, dual axis, creating calculated fields and many more. Thanks for such a great platform to learn and for great instructors.

DL

8. Aug. 2021

This course, which I completed as part of UC Davis' Data Viz Specialization, was clearly presented and involved a lot of hands on assignments that helped to increase confidence and skills.

Filtern nach:

301 - 322 von 322 Bewertungen für Visual Analytics with Tableau

von Mark B

26. Apr. 2019

It was fine, but a bit too easy. Finished the whole course in 1 day.

von Deleted A

6. Apr. 2019

It could be developed further.

The course was too short

von Yijia M

27. Apr. 2017

The data document for assignment is a mess.

von Sunil C

29. Jan. 2018

Introductory course for tableau..

von Muzi W

26. Juni 2020

Not enough solution for homework

von Taner Ö

7. Feb. 2021

Applied Examples are too poor

von Vipul S

22. Okt. 2020

Not very informative

von Dmitry K

7. Dez. 2021

Very cursory course

von 黄静雯

28. Apr. 2020

too redunctant

von Shady A

26. Dez. 2021

Overall the course is a waste of time . I would say it's a great refresher nothing more .

choosing the right type of charts isn't explained very well at all , the author only reads the lines within the presentation and he is also not clear when talking . after completing the course I still can tell which chart for sure.

The continuous/ discrete aren't explained very well also (which is a very important tool in Tableau)

Overall the course is vague and not that comprehendible I wouldn't recommend it .

Go learn from Tableau's website .Nothing less

von Vitor H d S F

23. Feb. 2021

This course is very simple compared to modules 1 and 2 of this specialization. There are four peer-graded exercises in tableau throughout the course, which is good, but they are rather simple. Some of the information given in the course are outdated relative to the newest versions of Tableau and the discussion foruns lack activity of mentors/instructors. This is surely the weakest course in this specialization.

von Parag S

4. Juni 2020

Course seems to be too easy. Need to have longer videos with more use cases. Need to have tougher formula (calculated fields) and parameter applications. Since this is 3 out of 5 courses of this pack, it need to be slightly advanced. Also the control chart video in one of the previous courses need to be here.

von John M G

22. Nov. 2020

I think the course is just what I need however, I hope they narrated it better. Apparently, in some videos, the instructor repeats what he said. I'm sorry but I doubt that this is something they did not notice since a lot of videos in this course have it. Anyway, thank you for the experience!

von Ruchi N

28. Dez. 2020

The course doesn't add much value if you have already done prior 2 courses in Data Visualization with Tableau specialization. There is a gap between what's taught through videos and assignments given. It was underwhelming experience if see this in continuation of my prior 2 courses.

von Shrey

4. Jan. 2020

Poor narration. Lack of good explanation, and project assignments are not structured according to syllabus completed.

von Alejandra C

28. Apr. 2020

Is a good beginners course however I was expecting more deep dive in the topics, specially in the data managing

von Ananya A

24. Apr. 2020

Not much learning

von Sreekanth B

15. Sep. 2021

nothing much has been covered technically and there are so many concepts to be covered. i have subscribed this course , but unfortunately did not get the time to complete in time and after 5 months, when i gone through the course, nothing is there for learners about tableau.

von Meith N

14. Apr. 2021

The course needs to be re-structured properly. The assignments had concepts which were thought later in the course. Also need to show the working of the features more elaborately.

von Devon L

30. Nov. 2020

This course might as well not have been here. Most of the subjects presented were already covered in previous courses.

von Bruno F

11. Apr. 2018

The peer evaluation hold back on the progress of the course

von Siddhi P

16. Aug. 2020

The information provided as per the assignment is less.