Chevron Left
Zurück zu Securing Digital Democracy

Securing Digital Democracy, University of Michigan

4.8
101 Bewertungen
31 Bewertungen

Über diesen Kurs

In this course, you'll learn what every citizen should know about the security risks--and future potential — of electronic voting and Internet voting. We'll take a look at the past, present, and future of election technologies and explore the various spaces intersected by voting, including computer security, human factors, public policy, and more....

Top-Bewertungen

von TS

Mar 06, 2016

Taught very well. Assessments can be frustrating (i.e. "select all that apply" questions) but it adds to the learning process.

von CA

Mar 28, 2017

A great course Prof. Halderman explains the concept of Digital Democracy from the past to the current events in our society.

Filtern nach:

31 Bewertungen

von Andrew Scott Stewart

Sep 16, 2018

Great Course! I recommend this course for anyone that works in the Elections Industry.

von Dr Eva Infeld

Mar 30, 2018

This is an excellent, very interesting non-technical course. A very productive way to spend some relaxing evenings.

von Zack Matey

Jan 02, 2018

Great course. Well worth taking!

von ADIB ENAYATI

Dec 01, 2017

Initially i gave a five star to this course simply because it deserved it . the instructor is fantastic and everything is great BUT:

APPARENTLY WHAT THEY DON'T TELL YOU IS THAT YOU HAVE GOT TO WAIT FOREVER BECAUSE OF THE STUPID PEER GRADED ASSIGNMENT TO GET YOUR CERTIFICATE.

according to the forums this issue has been going on for a YEAR and no body cares to do something about it therefore i really wanted to demote my previous rating.

THIS COURSE DESERVES 5 STAR BECAUSE OF ITS MATERIAL AND - (NEGATIVE) 5 STAR for the responses in the forum as well as the way the assignments were designed. its only fair to turn this into a degree program because it will take that long for you to finish it and im not talking about bachelors degree im talking about Phd WHY ????????? coz it really does take that long to get it , ive got my bachelors in 3 BUT I BET nothing is going to be solved ever !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

von Kitsi Richard Macmillan

Oct 14, 2017

Love this course very much. The reading materials and instances used as examples in the teaching process are apt.

Great Job, University of Michigan and my great Lecturer.

von Omartin.antonio@gmail.com

Sep 11, 2017

Muy buen curso, en especial para los que estamos llevando adelante la implementación de un sistema de votación electrónico en la provincia de Misiones, Argentina. Nos demuestra que no estamos tan errados en nuestros pensamientos y que vamos por buen camino. Les dejo un link para que vean los que estamos haciendo:

http://www.electoralmisiones.gov.ar/index.php/component/content/article/165-vocomi/369-principal-vocomi

von Fristtram Helder Fernandes

Sep 09, 2017

O curso foi muito bom aproveito, abriu o meu horizonte sobre democracia digital e sistemas de votação online

von Carlos Roberto Arias

Mar 28, 2017

A great course Prof. Halderman explains the concept of Digital Democracy from the past to the current events in our society.

von Arnaud PL Rueff

Mar 09, 2017

Clear and interesting

von Emmanuel C. Ogu

Mar 02, 2017

Excellent and Interactive Course...