Chevron Left
Zurück zu Digital Footprint

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Digital Footprint von The University of Edinburgh

4.6
169 Bewertungen
26 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

If I Googled you, what would I find? As we move around the online world we leave tracks and traces of our activity all the time: social media accounts, tagged images, professional presences, scraps of text, but also many artefacts we don't always realise we are leaving behind, or that others leave about us. In this course you will hear from a range of experts and you will have an opportunity to explore and reflect on your own online tracks and traces, to understand why your digital footprint is important. We will introduce you to some of the tools and approaches to effectively manage your online presence (or digital footprint). The course will focus on the different dimensions of a digital footprint, including developing an effective online presence, managing your privacy, creating opportunities for networking, balancing and managing professional and personal presences (eprofessionalism). By the end of this course (MOOC) you should be equipped to ensure that your digital footprint works for you, whether you want to be more private online, or are looking to create a more effective and impactful presence. You can also join the conversation on Twitter using the hashtag #DFMOOC and follow us @DFMOOC We hope you enjoy the course!...

Top-Bewertungen

T

Aug 14, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed this course, my objectives were met and the course creators put a lot of thought into ensuring that various options were available to suit different learning styles. Thank you

IK

Aug 11, 2017

This course is wonderful. It was very useful and interesting!\n\nI will definitely recommend course "Digital Footprint" to everyone :)

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 26 Bewertungen für Digital Footprint

von Abdullah S M

Dec 24, 2018

Easy clear valuable course to know about how online presence is important, and how to manage it.

von Edyta S

Nov 25, 2017

Great course, I am refreshing my existing knowledge and learn new things at the same time.

von I C S V

Jun 21, 2017

The course is very crispy and creative, loved it!!!

von Pierre S

May 19, 2017

This course is excellent, it doesn't require too much time which was perfect for me when I took it. And it is very interesting, includes a lot of additional content to go deeper into the subject. There are several speakers who come with different ideas, tips, points of view which make the course engaging and clear. I recommend !

von Apichart T

Jul 24, 2017

This course make me update for knowledge

von TOLULOPE M

Aug 14, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed this course, my objectives were met and the course creators put a lot of thought into ensuring that various options were available to suit different learning styles. Thank you

von Sylwia K

Feb 02, 2018

I loved it

von Eunice S G

Apr 10, 2018

The course is excellent! But should if you feel confident about the way you manage your digital footprint, you won't really learn that much.

von Iryna K

Aug 11, 2017

This course is wonderful. It was very useful and interesting!

I will definitely recommend course "Digital Footprint" to everyone :)

von Arushi M

Apr 21, 2018

Superb Learning Experience, highly recommend this course.

von Голубев И Ф

Mar 06, 2018

Outstanding experience!

von Dr T P J

May 13, 2017

Very information course. One must go through this vital course for up-gradation.

von Claire P

Dec 30, 2017

Really useful, efficient use of my time, very practical.

von Giuseppe

Oct 23, 2017

Very very cool!!!

von Загрядский Г В

Mar 11, 2018

It was really interesting to find out more about this topic, thank you!

von manhar

Aug 17, 2018

nice course, thank coursera

von Scott K

May 23, 2019

Thoughtful, and thought-provoking course on what it means to have a presence online and to be active on social media, in personal and professional capacities. I've been using social media for years, and this helped me to think more about how the landscape has changed, how my needs and wants for social media have changed, and how I can be more proactive in making sure it works for me.

von Kevin M

Dec 25, 2018

Solid information. Useful for students.

von Madeline L

Oct 06, 2017

What I learned: Proactively shape your own digital identity to reflect your professional and personal views. The section on the legacy of my digital footprint was something I had not considered.

Would have given 5 but the into music I found annoying. :) And a waste of time.

von Maria J A

Oct 16, 2017

It was a very good introductory course to raise awareness of the topic, but it can go a bit deeper into privacy topics. It has the time, potential and the teachers are very good as well.

von Varun A

Jun 27, 2017

Its a nice and informative course letting now know about the various risks and opportunities that one has when they go online . It shows us how to be aware of all things we do online and what precautions to take.

von Kantesh G

Jan 14, 2018

This course is a must for anyone who uses social media or the internet in general...which means everyone!

von Marshall P

Dec 11, 2017

a very good course helped me a lot

von Mawsamee D B

Oct 08, 2017

Interesting and fun way of learning

von Геворгян А С

Jun 28, 2019

I really wanted to know some more interesting and unusual facts about footstep of famous people.