Chevron Left
Zurück zu Data Warehouse Concepts, Design, and Data Integration

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Data Warehouse Concepts, Design, and Data Integration von University of Colorado System

4.4
Sterne
996 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This is the second course in the Data Warehousing for Business Intelligence specialization. Ideally, the courses should be taken in sequence. In this course, you will learn exciting concepts and skills for designing data warehouses and creating data integration workflows. These are fundamental skills for data warehouse developers and administrators. You will have hands-on experience for data warehouse design and use open source products for manipulating pivot tables and creating data integration workflows. In the data integration assignment, you can use either Oracle, MySQL, or PostgreSQL databases. You will also gain conceptual background about maturity models, architectures, multidimensional models, and management practices, providing an organizational perspective about data warehouse development. If you are currently a business or information technology professional and want to become a data warehouse designer or administrator, this course will give you the knowledge and skills to do that. By the end of the course, you will have the design experience, software background, and organizational context that prepares you to succeed with data warehouse development projects. In this course, you will create data warehouse designs and data integration workflows that satisfy the business intelligence needs of organizations. When you’re done with this course, you’ll be able to: * Evaluate an organization for data warehouse maturity and business architecture alignment; * Create a data warehouse design and reflect on alternative design methodologies and design goals; * Create data integration workflows using prominent open source software; * Reflect on the role of change data, refresh constraints, refresh frequency trade-offs, and data quality goals in data integration process design; and * Perform operations on pivot tables to satisfy typical business analysis requests using prominent open source software...

Top-Bewertungen

LS

18. Sep. 2020

Great course. It mimics real life case. However, the time required to complete assignments is much more than stated. The assignments are great though, I learned a lot from those.

EK

15. Dez. 2015

Very nice class, well thought out and organized. The assignments are interesting and the practice assignments are relevant. Getting hands on on Pentaho was a big plus.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 196 Bewertungen für Data Warehouse Concepts, Design, and Data Integration

von Ernesto K

15. Dez. 2015

Very nice class, well thought out and organized. The assignments are interesting and the practice assignments are relevant. Getting hands on on Pentaho was a big plus.

von Sherri J

13. Apr. 2017

I enjoyed learning this material and found that the Pentaho Kettle hands-on experience was a nice additional to skill set that I can provide my clients.

von Ranjeet K

13. Apr. 2020

Good course for starting DW and ETL. Some of the technologies like Pivot4j are old/ irrelevant today. They should be updated with latest technologies

von Abdi M

12. Juni 2017

A great hands-on introduction to Pentaho. Gave me a very good insight into the capabilities of the product. I will start using the tool at work.

von Raja U A

18. Feb. 2017

Best course for beginners to learn and develop their careers in field of Data warehousing. Also Coursera is best learning source. Thank you all

von Nikolaos M

23. Jan. 2016

This is a very well-structured and demanding course with an excellent professor.

I'm looking forward to finishing the entire specialization!

von Arlindo N

30. Mai 2016

For me this course is one of the most important in BI. We had good teachers that helped us to understand the important issues.

von Nakul M

20. Juni 2018

course is very fast paced with necessary definitions & concepts along with hands on practical assignments.

von Mayank M

19. Mai 2019

very good course, after the course u will have a good understanding and grasp of data warehousing concept

von Pallavi K

2. Aug. 2017

Thank you to coursera for this material and it helped me a lot to learn and I will apply in my projects

von Fernando M

30. Juli 2016

Very clear and complete concepts about the design and integrate data to populate de Data Warehouse

von Christian R

18. Mai 2016

Excellent course. Very logical sequence of presentation, accompanied by well designed exercises.

von Adam R

21. Dez. 2015

Excellent course. Very logical sequence of presentation, accompanied by well designed exercises.

von William K

13. Dez. 2015

Excellent course.

The hands on project ties together the background knowledge learned so far.

von Carlos V

18. Dez. 2016

Theory and practical content very well balanced. Use of tools to see how ETL concept works.

von Yuen H F

8. Juli 2022

It is very useful for adopting the data integration tools which can help my future carrer!

von jyoti r

15. Nov. 2016

Awesome course for Datawarehouse professional to understand the concept in systematic way.

von Sean H

3. Aug. 2017

Some of the tutorials need to be revisited, but the overall lessons are fantastic.

von Liliana O C

9. Juni 2017

Good concepts and the exercises helped me to practice theory with more real data

von Eduardo C

20. Juli 2016

buen curso con temas muy rapidos y de manera muy general para aprender del tema.

von RANISRI T

19. Jan. 2022

Great course.

The assignments are great though, I learned a lot from those.

von Matheus Z

6. Juni 2018

Great course, includes data warehousing practices using Pentaho DI Studio.

von abel.saenz@gmail.com

29. Apr. 2017

Very interesting course well explained, good assesments, I learned a lot

von Guilherme E M

12. Nov. 2017

Very good course. The specalizations is givem a good foudantion for me

von MOHIT K J

11. Jan. 2019

Extremely helpful course to learn regarding Data warehouse concepts