Chevron Left
Zurück zu Ebola: Essential Knowledge for Health Professionals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Ebola: Essential Knowledge for Health Professionals by Universität von Amsterdam

4.6
124 Bewertungen
40 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

March 2014 marked the starting point of the largest outbreak of Ebola virus disease in history. Although the disease seems to be on a decrease, we are not there yet and new outbreaks will surely emerge. New efforts to combat the outbreak are necessary. This is why we developed this online course about Ebola, targeted at health professionals across the world. In this course you will cover the fundamental knowledge any health professional should have with expected or confirmed cases or a general interest in the Ebola disease. You will discuss the epidemiology of the disease, its pathophysiology and transmission, the clinical presentation including differential diagnosis and confirmation of disease. You will also discuss the general therapeutic approach to the care of Ebola suspected or confirmed patients and discuss the novel vaccine and drug developments. As the Ebola crisis continues to rage through the affected areas, we need health professionals like yourself to be informed and involved. This course is developed in collaboration with colleagues at the University of Amsterdam, the University Medical Center Utrecht (Julius Center/Julius Global Health), Elevate Health, Médecins Sans Frontières and the Lion Heart Foundation....

Top-Bewertungen

JC

Sep 28, 2015

This course is very informative to a healthcare giver like me. This helped me to understand what Ebola is all about.

MA

Sep 15, 2015

I mainly admire the collaboration with MSF that give perspective on actual 'battle field' in the epidemic area

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 39 Reviews for Ebola: Essential Knowledge for Health Professionals

von Muhammed E K

Apr 08, 2019

good and basic

von Elisante G

Dec 11, 2018

Very good

von Wilbur C M

Sep 11, 2018

Enjoyed the course. Wish it led to a next step!

von Josue D S C

Jun 16, 2018

It was a great course

von Bashe y A

Jun 06, 2018

The course and the background information was excellent and it gives a wider range of formation. The lecturer was very good and haw they explained clearly almost every thing.

von Salvador R

Apr 13, 2018

Awesome information. However, you need to be a health professional to properly appreciate the cla

von Kateryn E

Aug 24, 2017

Excellent class. An eye-opener for health professionals.

von Cristina S

Aug 03, 2017

I found this super useful in preparation for my work in the field

von gaobinn@yahoo.com

Apr 05, 2017

exciting course with skilled design

von bienvenido V E

Apr 01, 2017

Es una gran oportunidad para descubrir y aprender todo lo relativo a una enfermedad altamento compleja y que podria poner en juego la salud del mundo. Me ha gustado mucho el curso por los conocimientos que me ha apoyado a descubrir.

von Jessica

Feb 28, 2017

Parabéns, tive um ótimo aprendizado.

von BalaDivyaLakshmi P

Mar 06, 2016

the course is very exallent

von Jonathan G

Feb 10, 2016

difficult course but somewhat repetitive.

von Ashwin H R

Dec 18, 2015

This is an excellent information and writing about ebola which will help me to study further.thank you

von Caroline M

Dec 16, 2015

Excelent professor and content of the extra material

von Kris U

Dec 07, 2015

Great information - well put together; logically orgainized; engaging

von Ibrahim K M

Dec 02, 2015

😄😄😄😉

von Mauricio A A

Dec 01, 2015

Wow, I have so many congrats for your course at the Med School

Is very important for this days the knowledge about this pathology

I am from Mexico and I believe my country is not prepared for this pathology if this comes to my country, I trust with this course... More physicians, nurses... well all the health sciences comunity can be more prepared and go to Africa and fight against this.

Thanks for the Amsterdam University

From the Tlaxcala University, and the "UNAM" I study at the two colleges at the first Medicine and to the second Psychology...

From: Mauricio Arroyo Aceves

Thank you

von Angel K R G

Nov 25, 2015

Good course.

von Kurtagić I

Nov 23, 2015

Great course to get basic of Ebola, clinical presentation and tretmant.

von Elias B

Nov 19, 2015

Excellent

von Jorge A Z L

Nov 05, 2015

good

von anju a

Nov 04, 2015

im very benefitted by this course

von flavia k s a

Oct 29, 2015

Muito bom e interessante.

von Hirotoshi S

Oct 27, 2015

We have a valuable experience. Thank you very much.