Chevron Left
Zurück zu Exploring Emerging Technologies for Lifelong Learning and Success

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Exploring Emerging Technologies for Lifelong Learning and Success von The State University of New York

3.9
Sterne
184 Bewertungen
71 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This learning opportunity is an open-access resource for lifelong learning. The aim is to identify the value and implications of using established and emerging technology tools for personal and professional growth and acquire strategies to develop lifelong learning habits to keep pace with technology change. This course is targeted to the needs of ALL learners, including college students, faculty, current and career-seeking professionals, and anyone from across the globe with a desire to learn how to use emerging technologies to succeed in today’s rapidly changing world. This project consists of two associated parts; #EmTechMOOC and EmTechWIKI. #EmTechMOOC is a Massive Open Online Course, also called a MOOC. The MOOC is hosted on the Coursera platform and provides a supportive environment for dialogue and sharing among participants. EmTechWIKI ( http://suny.edu/emtech ) has been built to complement the MOOC. It is a socially-curated discovery engine to discover tools, tutorials, and resources. The WIKI can be used as a stand-alone resource, or it can be used together with #EmTechMOOC. Anyone is welcome to add or edit WIKI resources. The MOOC learning environment is structured around 5 modules. The concepts that are covered include Lifelong Learning and the 4Cs of 21st-century skills: including Communication and Collaboration, Creativity, Critical Thinking. Participants build a personal ePortfolio to display artifacts created through Discovery Exercises to showcase accomplishments. The final module provides an opportunity to summarize and reflect on the learning journey. Learning activities provide accessible, curated information and application exercises pertaining to current and emerging technologies relevant to learners and professionals alike, such as audio, video, social networking, etc. #EmTechMOOC is not a traditional MOOC. Instead of providing content-heavy information, it relies on discovery-based learning that is under the control of the learner. You will be prompted to locate and explore new resources and tools from the growing EmTechWIKI collection to help you meet your personally identified objectives. You will then reflect on and share your learning and discoveries through your personal portfolio that you will construct throughout the modules in the course. Complete the MOOC requirements to earn digital badges and a Coursera Certificate of Completion. SUNY affiliates may earn a Coursera Certificate with no fees to enroll....

Top-Bewertungen

AC

Jun 14, 2020

This is a very helpful course that improves my skills and abilities in using technology and lifelong learning skills. I can use my output in the course in my profession and share it with others.

SK

May 31, 2020

This course is highly recommended for everyone from any sphere of life, since the new digital age demands to embrace a change and learn new ways to execute your daily/official life matters.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 69 Bewertungen für Exploring Emerging Technologies for Lifelong Learning and Success

von Kishan R

Apr 12, 2020

Nothing is actually taught in this course, you are just asked to use a digital tool that you will almost certainly never use again to seek validation from strangers on the internet.

von Ko C W

May 24, 2020

One of the worst course I ever had. Peer review is a painful irrespective, I reported several cheating students with screencapture evident. Yet no action has been taken. While random peers simply graded low score on my assignment without even access portfolio. Having re-submission and re-do the assignment for 6 times, carefully meeting all the rubric criteria as possible. Rogue peer review can destroy all your hard work.

von Akashdeep M

May 02, 2020

thats not how a MOOC should be i have just finished MINDSHIFT and then started this, i am really sad that i have wasted my time on this course its so boring and difficult with hardly any video in the starting just reading material is given. seriously you need to work on it. sorry

von Kevin W A N

May 03, 2020

Without any disrespect, I think this course and all of the university that take part in this course is just trying to sell their product without any meaningful things to learn

von Owie O E

Apr 15, 2020

very poor

von Debbie S

Dec 24, 2019

The course let me learn at my own pace. The materials such as the videos and links are very helpful and easy to follow. The mentor on the forum site are very helpful and encouraging in their response on our postings. I have never ever felt so accomplished. I will recommend to anyone who wish to have a good start on learning about Technologies to take on this challenge by signing up this course.

von Rachel H

Aug 01, 2019

This course is self-paced, but with enough support if you need it. This course can help you keep up with new tech.

von Susan S

May 06, 2019

Great opportunity to explore emerging technologies that are immediately applicable and useful in everyday life.

von Andreolli A

Oct 04, 2018

I found in this course - Exploring Emerging Technologies for Lifelong Learning and Success - the essence of what I was looking for: technological adaptation, through learning and exchange.

I was able to know several digital inclusion tools, made available in an organized way and in line with my objectives and profile. This, coupled with the fact that I had to present works in my portfolio, contributed much to the resumption and conclusion of a personal project that had been stopped for some time.

The course was great and I would not hesitate to recommend it. But stay tuned, because this is not a one-way course. Task involvement and group interaction are halfway to making things hotter. It is worth checking!

________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Eu encontrei neste curso a essência do que eu estava procurando: adaptação tecnológica, através da aprendizagem e da troca.

Pude conhecer várias ferramentas de inclusão digital, disponibilizadas de forma organizada e alinhada aos meus objetivos e perfil. Isso, aliado ao fato de ter que apresentar trabalhos em minha carteira, contribuiu muito para a retomada e conclusão de um projeto pessoal que havia parado há algum tempo.

O curso foi ótimo e eu não hesitaria em recomendá-lo. Mas fique atento, pois ele não é de mão única. O envolvimento nas tarefas e a interação no grupo são meio caminho para tornar as coisas mais quentes. Vale a pena conferir!

von Задойный А

Jun 25, 2018

Курс абсолютно бесполезен.Каждая неделя содержит несколько коротких видео (1-2 минуты), которые описывают чему будет посвящена неделя. И всё. Больше материалов нет. Только ссылки на внешний каталог сайтов, который содержит один мусор.Тесты ничего не проверяют. Я честно должен сказать, что всё выполнил, и мне поверят на слово.

von Sehresh M

May 30, 2020

this is a very boring course and worst course which i had taken in my life, now i realized that by taking this course i only waste my time, i am not interested in boring peer graded assignment of this course........this is my feedback and i didnt give this kind of feedback to anyother course in my life

von Abhishek P

May 23, 2020

Each time after submission of assignment you overridden my grade , just one question that I want to ask you , why you are giving grade on previous mistake even after I have correct tham. And resubmitted by assignment and cleared the assignment.

von Usman T

Jun 02, 2020

Before Taking this course I did'nt know a single thing about making an Eportfolio but now i am at the last stage of the course. One can assume that now where I am standing after taking this course. It is one of the best courses I have taken so far so, it increase my potential in personal branding and i will get along in making my portfolio better and better with the passage of time. Thanks to the Emtech Team for making such a course. Now I am waiting to get my badges so that i can show them at my portfolio. Thanks everyone :)

von Savelios A

Apr 16, 2018

Great experience, supportive instructors, excellent source of information.

von Jickson K J

Jun 22, 2020

Very pathetic course.Remove it from coursera.

von Daniela Ș

Jul 02, 2020

This program has opened up a number of new horizons of study, I have a large list of tools that I want to study and to be able to choose the most effective ones for my work with students. Of great importance is the fact that we have experienced how to do evaluation through the portfolio. It's a technique that I bypassed, because what I knew by the time the course started about this form of evaluation didn't seem satisfactory to apply it. Now, at the end of the course, I already know that I will use it in the next school year, in all my classes. It was a revelation of this course and I leave it with a huge bag of study paths for a lifetime ahead. I loved exploring "EmTechWIKI Essential Tools” and finding new tools to take to the students in the classroom in the teaching process. I'm glad I had the opportunity to be here, to become part of this community where you feel like you're growing wings from day to day. I thank you for this, "parents" of #EmTechMOOC! Good health to all and dreams fulfilled!

von ANIKET T

May 22, 2020

A excellent course, Exploring Emerging Technologies for Lifelong Learning and Success has been a positive experience for me. I have learned to Identify the value and implications of using emerging technologies for personal and professional growth. Also Gain strategies to develop lifelong learning habits to keep pace with technology change. I am so glad I completed this course! #EmTechMOOC pushed me outside my comfort zone to explore further options to create interactive, engaging, and modern learning techniques.

von D. N

Jun 12, 2020

A great experience for me to learn this course in Courseera. Such an amazing experience while doing activities in all the modules. Doing Assignments itself make us to learn new techniques and each modules are having quiz also, to explore our ideas. Overall it was an amazing experience to learn. Excellent course and everyone in the education field must do this course to explore new things towards teaching methods.

von David V

Jun 12, 2020

I really enjoyed the course and found it beneficial. Remember though, what you put in is what you get out. If you want to explore, learn, and be rewarded then this course is a good option. Your portfolio also acts as your evidence so it can be viewed by others looking at your credentials later which is further incentive to produce good work.

von Filianti

May 06, 2020

This course is extraordinary, a lot of knowledge and skills are taught. I am very encouraged to be a creative human being in the 21st century. Yes, I am encouraged to become a lifelong learner while simultaneously contributing significantly to the internet world to create a lifelong learning climate for internet users.

von Jagirdar L b

May 13, 2020

This course has taught me many New skills and use of technology. I will recommend every one who is eager learner should opt it. And I thanks the team of #Emtechmooc and Roberta ma'am for helping me in every difficulty I face during the course.

von Ronalyn P

May 25, 2020

It was so much fun and challenging for me. I thought at first that what I know is already enough but then after enrolling in this course I realized that there are still much to know, much to learn, much to explore. Thank you so much EmTech.

von Alyssa I C

Jun 14, 2020

This is a very helpful course that improves my skills and abilities in using technology and lifelong learning skills. I can use my output in the course in my profession and share it with others.

von SAFEER U K

May 31, 2020

This course is highly recommended for everyone from any sphere of life, since the new digital age demands to embrace a change and learn new ways to execute your daily/official life matters.

von Antima S

May 27, 2020

Its very interactive kind of course with peer learners. Technically very strong and updated. I Have learnt about many new applications which is beneficial for my future prospective.