Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Public Health Engineering in Humanitarian Contexts

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Public Health Engineering in Humanitarian Contexts von École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne

4.8
Sterne
208 Bewertungen
62 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The world is facing unprecedented humanitarian needs. Today’s humanitarian crisis tend to be greater in number, often in urban settings, longer in duration and broader in regional impact. They generate human sufferings on a greater scale, disrupt essential services, such as water supply or sanitation and put health of large population at risk. Engineers and technical specialists in water, sanitation, energy, environment, and in other related fields play a vital role to respond to these challenges and growing needs. In the humanitarian sector, they are called the public health engineers and today they are increasingly needed! Why public health engineering matters so much in humanitarian crises? And how its related activities are carrying out in such complex environment? This is what this MOOC is all about! The EPFL, EAWAG-SANDEC and ICRC have decided to partner to guide you through this introduction to the fascinating field of public health engineering in humanitarian contexts....

Top-Bewertungen

KS

Jun 02, 2020

It is a course which every one must take not just for community service or career development but also for the knowledge of personal hygiene and to understand the suffering of people around the world

WV

Jul 25, 2020

It was actually a tough course , well I learnt a lot about humanitarai crises as well as about the segregation of different kinds of waste. And the documentary on jail prisoners amazing

Filtern nach:

51 - 60 von 60 Bewertungen für Introduction to Public Health Engineering in Humanitarian Contexts

von Antoine P

Dec 11, 2017

J'ai beaucoup apprécié ces 5 semaines de MOOC ; Les modules sont complets et et bien menés, je suis sûr que cela me servira dans ma pratique dans le futur. Merci à toute l'équipe pédagogique. Au plaisir, amicalement,

von trinadh k

Jun 12, 2020

This is really how we sustaine in poor sanitation place to prevention of diseases from flies,faceous,and other wastes and water management like drinking,cooking, and transportation activities.

von Jorge L V M

May 28, 2020

Excelente curso. Nociones básicas y fuentes de información y consulta valiosas, presentadas de forma clara por docentes muy competentes de instituciones serias y experimentadas en el campo.

von Bharat R

Nov 11, 2019

I learnt a lot from this course, it contains all the objectives which should know before going to the Humanitarian crisis.

von Ashwani K D

May 10, 2019

It's a good course if someone like to understands how the PHE works. Wonderfully designed & Executed.

von Bary B

Aug 23, 2019

The course is very interactive. Students would have the classroom experience.

von priyanka r

Dec 19, 2018

some prblms with week 3 and 4th showing correct answersv as wrong

von Nurrohman W

Jan 07, 2018

An useful material for my knowledge and research interests

von S. M P R

Jun 04, 2020

It is helpful. I learned a lot through this course

von Diane A

Apr 14, 2018

I WILL NEVER, EVER TAKE ANOTHER COURSE WITH COURSERA. I had planned a few more, but will not make this mistake again. My complaint, and I see a lot of complaints regarding this subject, is with the peer review assignments. I received reviews, one of which was very low and wrongly graded. I sent numerous messages in the course with a full explanation of the grading and why it was wrong (I went though each question, copied my response, copied the answer that was given by the course and showed that the one reviewer consistently did not give me the correct number of marks - the other reviews were fair and honest). No one, no student, no assistant...no one...got back to me. I contacted Coursera and spoke to a very nice, considerate person who basically said there was nothing they could do. The solution I was given: keep re-submitting the assignment until I get enough reviews that allow me to pass. My solution (should I choose to do it) is to copy the answers as my own and resubmit - which defeats the purpose. I have chosen to lose 60$ and never take another course here again. I understand that there are some people doing peer reviews that either don't understand what to do, don't understand the answers or are just plain mean. However, the MAJOR problem is Coursera's response (on non-response) to the situation. My suggestion to Coursera - stop putting peer review assignments in the courses, or respond when there is a problem. NEVER AGAIN...