Chevron Left
Zurück zu Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing von Yale University

4.9
Sterne
1,146 Bewertungen
428 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Everyday Parenting gives you access to a toolkit of behavior-change techniques that will make your typical day in the home easier as you develop the behaviors you would like to see in your child. The lessons provide step-by-step instructions and demonstrations to improve your course of action with both children and adolescents. Among many techniques, you will learn how even simple modifications to tone of voice and phrasing can lead to more compliance. The course will also shed light on many parenting misconceptions and ineffective strategies that are routinely used. The key to the course is practice. It is not enough to know the strategies; you have to do them to reap the rewards. Using the techniques on a temporary basis will lead to permanent change. Chances are your parenting is perfectly fine and working the way you would like. But if you have any frustrations with your child or would like improve your effectiveness in changing your child’s behavior, these videos will be a very useful guide. Subtitles available in Chinese and Spanish....

Top-Bewertungen

NB

Nov 07, 2019

Such amazing course, it’s useful and joyful to learn all the way through. I love it ! Thank you Coursera make learning easy to learn and share , I see the power of knowledge by E- sharing ! Wonderful!

SB

May 12, 2020

Very straightforward content and easy to follow for beginners. The course gives very simple tools that are applicable for child rearing when addressing problematic behaviour for children or teenagers.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 434 Bewertungen für Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing

von Mei S

Dec 22, 2017

I think the course is also suitable for teachers. I hope to use it to build better rapport with my students for 2018.

von Pan X

Dec 30, 2019

the skills and techniques introduced are really really practical. i've applied many of them on my boy. it's working!

von lenora

Aug 19, 2017

This is an excellent course presented in a laid back manner. Very practical. I recommended it to several families.

von Fakorede A R

May 15, 2020

This is a very enlightening course. So glad I applied for it. Thank you air for the wonderful and detailed lectures

von Kim N

Dec 24, 2019

This course is great! Exactly what parents needed! Very useful tools and practics for changing children’s behavior!

von Wei L

Jan 16, 2019

The course contents are quite well-structured. The techniques taught in the course are very practical and specific.

von Rosa B C A

May 08, 2020

I just love it. So easy to understand and so helpful!

Thank you very much for sharing this valuable content.

Belem

von Andres T S

Apr 20, 2020

Everything here is useful. Learning about a new technique helps me to understand a much better children's world.

von Syed G

Apr 19, 2020

It was a good course and the instructor was just amazing. He knows exactly what he is talking and teaching about

von Agampodi N A

May 29, 2020

Strongly recommend this curse for any parent . a teacher or even a student who study in ECD or Child psychology

von Artem R

Jan 18, 2020

Scientific and evidence based, well structured, easy to follow and interactive. I highly recommend this course!

von Jimena A L

May 26, 2020

Buenísimo

El profesor muy específico y claro en sus explicaciones y ejemplos!! Súper recomendado!!👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻

von María d C O R

Oct 10, 2017

¡¡¡Excelente curso !!! Gracias Dr. Alan Kazdin por su generosidad y por iluminar el compromiso de ser padres.

von Teh E S

May 19, 2020

The course is easy to understand, and it elaborates on how to apply the techniques taught in this course too.

von Naďa B G

Mar 07, 2020

A very useful course for all parents who want to make an effort to raise their children in a stress-free way.

von Natasa S

Mar 15, 2020

Exceeded all my expectations. This should be a course for every parent. Many thanks as it was an eye opener.

von Wendy C

Mar 17, 2019

A really informative and helpful parenting course. I really enjoyed the delivery and the practical technique

von Tivea V

Apr 17, 2020

That was a great and free online course ever. I really like the content presentation and its useful ideas.

von Lizeth d C S A

Mar 12, 2019

Este curso es excelente, me ha brindado muchas técnicas para poner en práctica en la educación de mi hijo.

von Marcus S

Mar 27, 2018

What a wonderful course you've created for parents ... and for free. Everyone should take it. Thank you!

von Sara I D C

May 11, 2020

Excelente, es de mucho aprendizaje que permite conocer de manera clara y practica diferentes técnicas.

von Akiko S

Mar 01, 2020

This course was very useful and practical. I learned a lot about how to deal with my child's behavior.

von Raghavi J

Mar 06, 2019

this course has changed my outlook of parenting. thank you the entire course team for excellent work.

von Karen C O

May 24, 2020

Excelente curso para padres.

He aprendido muchas técnicas que me servirán para criar mejor a mi hijo.