Chevron Left
Zurück zu Experimentation for Improvement

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Experimentation for Improvement von McMaster University

4.8
498 Bewertungen
139 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

We are always using experiments to improve our lives, our community, and our work. Are you doing it efficiently? Or are you (incorrectly) changing one thing at a time and hoping for the best? In this course, you will learn how to plan efficient experiments - testing with many variables. Our goal is to find the best results using only a few experiments. A key part of the course is how to optimize a system. We use simple tools: starting with fast calculations by hand, then we show how to use FREE software. The course comes with slides, transcripts of all lectures, subtitles (English, Spanish and Portuguese; some Chinese and French), videos, audio files, source code, and a free textbook. You get to keep all of it, all freely downloadable. This course is for anyone working in a company, or wanting to make changes to their life, their community, their neighbourhood. You don't need to be a statistician or scientist! There's something for everyone in here. ⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯ Over 1000 people have completed this online course. What have prior students said about this course? "This definitely is one of the most fruitful courses I have participated at Coursera, considering the takeaways and implementations! And so far I finished 12 [courses]." "Excelente curso, flexible y con suficiente material didáctico fácilmente digerible y cómodo. No importa si se tiene pocas bases matemáticas o estadísticas, el curso proporciona casi toda explicación necesaria para un entendimiento alto." "I wish I had enrolled in your course years ago -- it would have saved us a lot of time in optimizing experimental conditions." Jason Eriksen, 3 Jan 2017 "Interesting and developing both analytical and creative thinking. The lecturer took care to bring lots of real live examples which are fun to analyze." 20 February 2016. "... love your style of presentation, and the examples you took from everyday life to explain things. It is very difficult to make such a mathematical course accessible and comprehensible to this wide a variety of people!" ⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯...

Top-Bewertungen

EB

Feb 19, 2018

Very good course,and an excellent instructor. Thank you very much Professor Kevin Dunn.\n\nI enjoyed your course, and I really appreciate the time and effort you put into those lessons

AC

Feb 19, 2018

Fantastic .. as i am studying to gain the black belt in Six Sigma training, I was stuck on the design of experiment, but with this course I solved it !!!!\n\nHtank you very much

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 137 Bewertungen für Experimentation for Improvement

von Francisco G H R

Oct 02, 2017

The absolute best starting point if you need to learn DOE at an urgency. It is up to par and even beyond professional options that charge thousands of dollars for a 40 hour, 1 week course. Professor Dunn even offers a free coursebook to complement his excelent lectures, which goes well beyond the intensive 5-6 weeks period. Uses R for programming and gives just the necessary snippets of code needed to complete every exercise and quiz. Plenty of real-life examples and a succinct style makes this course your only stop to understand DOE and then go on your own. Statistics are not needed, but having a previous background will help you appreciate even more the quality and effort put in every lecture. Two words of advice: 1 ) Take notes, as every video is full of little details. 2 ) It is the entry-level DOE course, seasoned experimenters will finish all units in 1 or 2 weeks.

von Patrick B

Feb 11, 2019

This is a great course to learn how to perform efficient experiments by varying multiple factors at a time. For scientists who do R&D research, this is an invaluable tool that will set you apart from your colleagues. In this course you learn "Experimental Design" with a bit of R code to get you started. The lessons progress at an even and steady pace that helps you retain information taught in previous sections. This was a very well executed course.

von Bettina S

Aug 16, 2017

A very good introduction to the concept of Design of Experiments. The course gives you a good overview and leaves you with a manual for your own work. Furthermore the course has several extras, e.g. an own online textbook.

von Pablo C M

Mar 12, 2017

Highly recommended introductory course for anyone getting into experimentation. I found the starting point appropriate for total novices (though for someone with some background, the pacing felt very slow and repetitive at times), but there was a well-defined progression from the simplest to more advanced concepts.

I would have appreciated some more theoretical content, both foundational and advanced, and the pacing/structure could use some rethinking to avoid staleness, but overall this is a very nice introduction to important aspects of design of experiments and optimization.

von Marwa A E K M A Z

Jan 27, 2019

Amazing course! I really enjoyed myself during learning. The instructor is amazing and very professional. I really appreciate the fact that it contains examples from many different fields. It's really for everyone who wants to improve any adopted process. Thank you :)

von Suyanne C S

Feb 01, 2019

Perfect!

von Felipe A F

Feb 04, 2019

É um curso muito bom que te ensina a conduzir experimentos de maneira sistemática a fim de obter melhores resultados.

von María C B

Dec 14, 2018

very clear and well explained

von Qiong Z

Dec 17, 2018

This is a very insightful and useful course for experiment design.

von Jessica L

Dec 18, 2018

Great Course

von MATTIA R

Jan 06, 2019

Excellent. Well structured with a lot of practical example. Strongly suggested to increase your DoE skills.

von Jean-Philippe G

Feb 24, 2019

Excellent course!

von West K D P

Feb 26, 2019

Kevin was superb! It was so obvious that he had deep knowledge and experience on Experimental Design because he was able to explain the concepts in layman's terms without making it overly simple. I also appreciated how he used diverse examples in terms of the kinds of experiments used, despite his background in engineering. Thank you, Kevin! I am excited to apply what I have learned here in my work.

von Helen R M P

Dec 09, 2018

Aprendí las bases del diseño experimental

von Steven Z

Apr 11, 2019

Satisfying course content and structure. Reasonable course speed. Nice, practical reference. Good introduction to design of experiments and response surface methods.

von Francisco P

Aug 18, 2017

One of the best approaches to introduce into real life experimentation for optimizing process

von Fausto M

Jun 09, 2018

This course teaches, in a practical and useful way, how an experiment should be made. Beginning with very basic concepts and finishing with a practical case which improves the process, getting the best benefit (our outcome).

von Nefer

Sep 03, 2017

Excelente taller, buenos ejemplos y pruebas con una dificultad que debe ser atendida para poder aprobar

von Vu D

Apr 12, 2017

It's really useful and easy to understand for newbie person like me. Thank you so much!

von Alex O

Jan 15, 2017

Great course. Sort of SW's Rogue One - the one after that you eant to study the univers of engenering.

von Luis A A G

May 09, 2018

excellent

von 张博风

Dec 20, 2016

It is useful and help me arrange my experiment

von Nguyen T M H

Oct 13, 2016

Thanks

von S N A

May 21, 2018

It's been wonderful interaction with newest methods and also useful for the research scholars for improving their experiments.

von Chandrasekhar K

Feb 27, 2016

Very good!