Chevron Left
Zurück zu Exploratory Data Analysis with MATLAB

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Exploratory Data Analysis with MATLAB von MathWorks

4.9
stars
73 Bewertungen
28 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn to think like a data scientist and ask questions of your data. You will use interactive features in MATLAB to extract subsets of data and to compute statistics on groups of related data. You will learn to use MATLAB to automatically generate code so you can learn syntax as you explore. You will also use interactive documents, called live scripts, to capture the steps of your analysis, communicate the results, and provide interactive controls allowing others to experiment by selecting groups of data. These skills are valuable for those who have domain knowledge and some exposure to computational tools, but no programming background is required. To be successful in this course, you should have some knowledge of basic statistics (e.g., histograms, averages, standard deviation, curve fitting, interpolation). By the end of this course, you will be able to load data into MATLAB, prepare it for analysis, visualize it, perform basic computations, and communicate your results to others. In your last assignment, you will combine these skills to assess damages following a severe weather event and communicate a polished recommendation based on your analysis of the data. You will be able to visualize the location of these events on a geographic map and create sliding controls allowing you to quickly visualize how a phenomenon changes over time....

Top-Bewertungen

FV

Dec 10, 2019

A great course. I'm very satisfied. The course allow me use Matlab in ways that will be very helpful to my work. I'm waiting for course 2

KJ

Dec 09, 2019

This course give a basic understanding of Data analysis in Matlab. Course is very fundamental and beneficial for beginners.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 28 Bewertungen für Exploratory Data Analysis with MATLAB

von Ahmad A

Dec 24, 2019

This course has really enhanced my knowledge on data analytics using MATLAB. Being from engineering background, I have acquired a new skill of how to interpret data and how can you extract information from data. This course would support me to achieve my academic and professional goals.

von Soji E

Dec 07, 2019

This course demystifies MATLAB completely. The readings, videos and practicals are well organized and excellently presented. The use of real life event data makes the learning interesting. I was able to immediately apply the knowledge to my work mid way into the course.

von Karthik J

Dec 09, 2019

This course give a basic understanding of Data analysis in Matlab. Course is very fundamental and beneficial for beginners.

von Moez B

Dec 20, 2019

Excellent, well-organized course with great instructors and lectures. I enjoyed the peer-reviewed project.

von S V R K V

Dec 09, 2019

Very detailed and gets me rolling with Data Science using Matlab!!

von Sunil K G

Dec 31, 2019

Well framed Course to start with the basics of Data Analysis using MATLAB. It was nice experience of enriching my knowledge in this domain. Course Instructors are highly professional and are precise & to the point as far teaching methodology is concerned. The examples presented by them were self sufficient to clear all the doubts and ambiguities related to the concept. I just loved this course. Hope to enjoy the next courses with the same tune. Thanks Coursera and a Big Thanks to Mathworks!

Cheers!

von Wayne M

Dec 07, 2019

This course is an excellent introduction to the immense power and functionality that modern Matlab offers. The content is interesting, the instructors are engaged and extremely responsive and have put an immense amount of work into what is a very high quality course. I can see this selling a lot of copies of Matlab. Well done.

von shanmuga r

Dec 24, 2019

The course content is excellent.The content videos were very efficiently made.The difficulty level is appropriate for a beginner.I started making my hand dirty with Matlab.By doing this now I have gained a very valuable skill in exploring and analyzing data.

von MAHAMMAD S A

Nov 09, 2019

Excellent job is done by the Mathworks team, to the point and much-needed course of the hour. Visuals were great, the pace was wonderful and the course content was intuitive and great to learn. Assignments were great too, enjoyed doing them.

von Luis H S

Dec 11, 2019

The explanations are clear. It has good quality content. More than teaching how to do it, it explains why to do it. One very important thing: what's requested in the assignments (homeworks) is apposite to what's explained in the lectures.

von Fran V

Dec 10, 2019

A great course. I'm very satisfied. The course allow me use Matlab in ways that will be very helpful to my work. I'm waiting for course 2

von Chang-En, W

Dec 22, 2019

Practicing part is more valuable than lecture videos in my opinion. Probably because it is just the first course of the specialization.

von John N D

Jan 20, 2020

Good course. Little things to modify or improve, but even that it has been beyond expectations.

von konrad.russa

Jan 21, 2020

It's great course with very cool insights into data analysis and data science. Thank you!

von Douglas N

Jan 11, 2020

Aprendi muito nesse curso! estou ansioso pelo o que me espera nos cursos 2, 3 e 4!

von Nina P

Jan 02, 2020

This course was perfect for gaining knowledge and practical skills

von Ignacio R M

Jan 07, 2020

Amazing course. Well explained and including license rights

von Mohammad S H

Jan 17, 2020

Much more helpful on the journey to be a Data Scientist

von Deepesh R

Dec 20, 2019

Overall I like the structure of this course.

von Shreyas K B

Jan 11, 2020

great course! cant wait for the next one!

von Musalula S

Nov 02, 2019

Excellent course

von Barath N N

Nov 18, 2019

Great course!

von M M C

Jan 05, 2020

excellent

von Mady B S

Jan 17, 2020

Super!

von GM F B M

Nov 01, 2019

Good