Chevron Left
Zurück zu Modedesign

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Modedesign von Parsons School of Design, The New School

4.6
Sterne
88 Bewertungen
15 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Fashion design is about looking to the future to innovate for today, but it is important to understand the foundation of the design process. In this course, you will learn about technological developments in fashion design, 3D and digital printing, and artisanal design and craftsmanship. You’ll explore building your brand through design aesthetics, materials, silhouettes and fit. You’ll discover the importance of collaboration with other designers and how new modes of thinking and inspiration are integral to the design process. Finally, you’ll examine the future of fashion forecasting, and how the observation of trends, social movements, politics, environmentalism, and pop culture are crucial to building your brand strategy. In this course, you'll be learning from the following Parsons faculty and industry experts: - Gabi Asfour, Parsons Faculty, Founder & Creative Director, threeASFOUR - Keanan Duffty, Parsons Faculty - Susanna Moyer, Parsons Faculty - Joshua Williams, Parsons Faculty...

Top-Bewertungen

SB

10. Feb. 2022

I have gain so much knowlegede for this course and will use for my business. Thank you!

SF

26. Aug. 2021

Had Sooo much Fun Learning !!! One of the best Designing Courses I've ever done

Filtern nach:

1 - 18 von 18 Bewertungen für Modedesign

von Georgina C G

11. Aug. 2021

I really loved this course! I recognized some topics from classes that I have taken at my college, touching on things like textiles and also the design process. I also was able to learn new things in deapth like collaoration, and trend forecasting. I have knowledge and notes to keep and to use for my career. It was great and I give 10/10! YOU WONT REGRET TAKING THIS COURSE. I am looking for more classes in the specialization category.

von Steffi f

27. Aug. 2021

Had Sooo much Fun Learning !!! One of the best Designing Courses I've ever done

von Annu S

1. Aug. 2021

ThankyouThankyouThank all over greatgreat learninglearning

von Shali P

20. Aug. 2021

well super course

von Narmin A

20. Juli 2021

GOOD COURSE

von Alejandro U

11. Okt. 2021

increible!

von Dominika K

25. Aug. 2021

Content of the course is highly valuable and teachers are experienced professionals in the fashion industry. It would be better though if lecturers would speak more without reading. This would help to better focus on the content they convey. Also, it would be helpful to get feedback for the reflective writing assignments. I assume though that then the course would have to be much more expensive.

von Blessing N O

18. Feb. 2022

I learnt so much from this course; from finding inspiration to defining shaps and silhoutte and sustainability of fashion. it is packed full.

von Stephanie B

10. Feb. 2022

I have gain so much knowlegede for this course and will use for my business. Thank you!

von Yifan Y

24. Feb. 2022

Very relvent information with a holistic appapproach

von Suzana N A A A

23. Nov. 2021

V​ery informative and eye opening. Thank you!

von K F

20. Aug. 2021

Très bon cours. Merci aux professeurs !

von Nitika M

5. Nov. 2021

Very detailed informations

von dry m

1. Nov. 2021

​THE BEST COURSE EVEEEEEER

von Shaqayeq S

12. Nov. 2021

very helpfult hank you

von Emilly M

7. März 2022

a​mei

von Boukarkar I

31. Jan. 2022

Nice

von Shilpa K

25. Apr. 2022

Loved the course content, specially multi-functional design module where the professor says - 'Data is the new black'.

and the sub mudule : Creating products for multiple end users.