Chevron Left
Zurück zu Financial Accounting: Foundations

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Financial Accounting: Foundations von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.7
Sterne
2,303 Bewertungen
549 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn foundations of financial accounting information. You will start your journey with a general overview of what financial accounting information is and the main financial statements. You will then learn how to code financial transactions in financial accounting language. In the meantime, you will learn about the most important concept in contemporary financial accounting: accrual accounting. You will then critically analyze how firms recognize revenues. Finally, you will finish the course with an analysis of accounting for short-term assets where you will go into detail on how firms account for accounts receivables and inventories. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand main financial statements and the financial information they provide • Write a financial transaction in financial accounting language and understand how this impacts main financial statements • Understand how accrual accounting and fundamental accounting concepts work • Understand revenue recognition principles and how they impact main financial statements • Account for accounts receivables and inventories. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Top-Bewertungen

AD

Sep 04, 2017

Though I have been through Intro Accounting some 3 or 4 times through different classes and seminars, I still found myself learning from this detailed and straight forward presentation of information.

YP

Jun 07, 2020

The modules were extremely informative and nothing less to say, Oktay sir's presentations were very easy to understand even for a person like me who has no prior knowledge about Financial Accounting.

Filtern nach:

426 - 450 von 543 Bewertungen für Financial Accounting: Foundations

von Chaya B

Jun 09, 2020

Good

von Vijayalakshmi .

Jun 04, 2020

Good

von ahmad a

Apr 24, 2020

good

von METTU N K

Apr 24, 2020

Good

von Nicat K

Apr 18, 2020

Good

von Nazrin M

Apr 16, 2020

good

von PRASHANT G

Aug 21, 2019

nice

von soumya s

Jun 09, 2018

BEST

von SHIU F C

Oct 07, 2019

g

von Natarajan K

Aug 04, 2019

T

von WESTON S

Oct 17, 2017

T

von Duro A

Dec 11, 2016

G

von Lee F

Dec 31, 2017

Very good overview of the material. Two things that can be improved: be more explicit that the textbook is really necessary. The information in the videos is not sufficient for the quizzes. Also, please show the correct answer and explanation in the quizzes for the items missed when the quiz is passed. It would be nice to know why an answer was wrong even if the quiz was passed.

von Andras I

Nov 08, 2019

This course is a good introduction to basic accounting principles. Overall it's well worth the time: the videos are a bit hasty and feel rushed to quickly explain the principles but if someone really goes through understanding the quizzes and especially the module cases, it will work much better. I would expect a little bit more balance, so I gave this course 4 starts only.

von Surabhi P

Aug 23, 2018

It was a wonderful course but the only problem is that whenever we have a doubt we dont have anyone who can give a correct answer, so I suggest that there should be a forum where we can post questions and teachers should address that queries weekly or any way that suits them else our doubts are left unanswered. I hope this way knowledge delivery of coursera will improve.

von Denys Y

Apr 12, 2020

Sometimes a more visual explanation is needed, so, could You, please, consider putting entries for the problem and the way-to-way steps onto one slide, if possible?

It used to be a sort of confusing talking about subresults in accounting, when you do not see the whole picture on the slide.

Anyway, it was useful and fulfilling course, thanks a lot!

von Luci W

Mar 05, 2018

great class overall- there were a few concepts that, although explained, could have gone a little more in-depth. on occasion, the quiz questions would be more challenging and involve a more complex version of a concept than the examples the instructor went over.

thank you!

von Ricardo M

Jun 23, 2018

The course is very helpful to introduce you to the basic one of the financial statements. I would have preferred more complex practical exercises in different scenarios to strengthen the achieved knowledge. On general sense the course is good.

von alejandro f c

Jun 17, 2020

hi i am from colombia and i understand a little english but i cannot undersand this teacher for his accesnt so i couldn't finish this course. I know that that this is my fault but maybe many students have the same problem as me

von Patricio J T F

Jun 18, 2017

Great course to refresh your basic accounting knowledge, it ain't a course of complicated exercises but module 4. Highly recommended if your already have a business degree and seeking to refresh your accounting understanding.

von Pablo S T A

Jun 01, 2020

El curso tiene pequeños errores en la preparación de los ejercicios y tiene un enfoque totalmente centrado a la normativa U.S GAAP, lo cual no es malo pero debería ser informado antes de iniciar el curso

von Syed M K S

Dec 09, 2018

This the teaching method and course structure plus teacher is exceptionally. One thing i need to add i was expecting to cover all the basic accounting things please add more and cover more content

von Carlos A S S

May 20, 2020

It could be easier for students to have acces to a link with the support material (laws, USGAAP/IFRS, text books) in each video in order to verify and save the documentary support of the class

von Bhavika V

May 03, 2020

Loved learning and doing this course! It's a great learning oppurtunity for those who are not from a commerce background but would love to learn accounting. Thanks for this great course! :)

von FABIAN S

Dec 18, 2017

The course offered basic accounting training that was understandable and easy to remember. I would definitely recommend to others and would continue with other courses.