Chevron Left
Zurück zu Financial Accounting: Foundations

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Financial Accounting: Foundations von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.7
1,516 Bewertungen
319 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn foundations of financial accounting information. You will start your journey with a general overview of what financial accounting information is and the main financial statements. You will then learn how to code financial transactions in financial accounting language. In the meantime, you will learn about the most important concept in contemporary financial accounting: accrual accounting. You will then critically analyze how firms recognize revenues. Finally, you will finish the course with an analysis of accounting for short-term assets where you will go into detail on how firms account for accounts receivables and inventories. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand main financial statements and the financial information they provide • Write a financial transaction in financial accounting language and understand how this impacts main financial statements • Understand how accrual accounting and fundamental accounting concepts work • Understand revenue recognition principles and how they impact main financial statements • Account for accounts receivables and inventories. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Top-Bewertungen

AD

Sep 04, 2017

Though I have been through Intro Accounting some 3 or 4 times through different classes and seminars, I still found myself learning from this detailed and straight forward presentation of information.

AB

Sep 24, 2017

LOVED THE COURSE. THANKS TO COURSERA SO THAT THEY GRANT ME SCHOLARSHIP. WITHOUT THIS IT WOULD NOT POSSIBLE FOR ME TO PERUSE THESE GLOBAL LEVEL COURSES AS I CANT AFFORD THIS. THANK YOU PROFESSOR.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 313 Bewertungen für Financial Accounting: Foundations

von Siti A F

Feb 04, 2019

Dedication and discipline is the key to completing the whole course. Course is arranged gradually and even though it is stated for beginner, you need to pay attention to the professor if you want to pass the tests. You cannot only rely on the PDFs. Great course, I felt extremely challenged. Thank you Univ. Illinois Urbana-Champaign for allowing me to experience world class education!

von Luis E N

Jul 06, 2019

Excelent course and very charismatic teacher!! This course helped me to cover some holes in my accounting formation. Also was a good chance to explore accounting under US GAAP ( i work in a IFRS envioroment)

von Charles R

May 23, 2019

Loved it!

von KOFFI K J

May 21, 2019

Good appreciation. I like it !

von Nilesh H

May 20, 2019

Great Course for learning basics of Financial Accounting. Very Comprehensive Explanation and Frequent Exercises for test your progress.

von Shalini S

May 19, 2019

This course really helped me to improve my fundamentals of accounts.

von SAHIN K

May 02, 2019

Nice Course

von Jose M C

Apr 12, 2019

The course was great. I learned a lot about accounting basics that will help me to better understand more complex situations. Thank you, Coursera. Thanks to our professor and those who helped to make this course.

von Maryna I

Apr 28, 2019

I really enjoyed the course, the way the material was explained by the teacher, as well as the tasks were organized.

von Alireza M

Apr 07, 2019

Great course, with very useful information regarding financial accounting and very helpful examples to understand the course better

von Akinbode A

May 05, 2019

The course is a very good course. The only suggestion is to find help for the instructor to edit his English, some statement in the cc or course audio to words are incorrect.

von Christian B

May 26, 2019

Muy bueno el curso, sería bueno agregar más ejercicios de práctica antes de los exámenes, ya que la dificultad es muy diferente entre las prácticas y los exámenes

von Ruben M S S

Jan 15, 2019

Muy buen curso. Te permite dar un vistazo completo respecto a la Contabilidad.

von Robert O

Jan 31, 2019

Excellent course - it provide me with my expectations - Thank you

von Sourabh Y

Jan 19, 2019

very nice

von CARLA P

Feb 05, 2019

Very nice opportunity to enhance our skills! Thank you!

von Mario J R M

Jan 02, 2019

congratulations...

Excelent Introduction to Financial Accounting

von Oleksandra

Jan 10, 2019

Extremely helpful, easy to understand explanations, enough examples to memorize all the new information. The methods of explanation were really effective for me. Many questions I had got answered in this course. Thank you!

von Felipe F D

Feb 13, 2019

Muito bom

von Vikrama s r

Mar 02, 2019

good and valued

von Mohammed A

Mar 11, 2019

Thank you so much, for all the amazing informations I really appreciate your help!

von muhammad a

Mar 15, 2019

Excellent and easy to understand

von B T

Mar 18, 2019

This course is worth taking for those who don't know much about accounting. I learned a lot through this course how to work on financial statements. Highly recommend it for everyone

von Saverio D

Mar 20, 2019

Very clear!

von Pilar U

Mar 27, 2019

Great update of finance knoweldge