Chevron Left
Zurück zu Firm Level Economics: Markets and Allocations

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Firm Level Economics: Markets and Allocations von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.9
Sterne
968 Bewertungen
182 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In markets, prices act as rationing devices, encouraging or discouraging production and consumption to find an equilibrium. In this course, you will learn to construct demand curves to capture consumer behavior and supply curves to capture producer behavior. The resulting equilibrium price “rations” the scarce commodity. Additionally, the course examines the ways in which markets are subject government intervention and the impacts of these interventions. You will be able to: • Explain how different market structures result in different resource allocations • Model the impact of external shocks to a particular market structure and demonstrate the new equilibrium price and quantity after the impact of this external shock has played out • Evaluate the efficiency of an equilibrium • Explain when and why the government might intervene with regulatory authority or antitrust litigation to lessen inefficiencies in some markets • Describe how information problems can cause inefficient outcomes • Understand externalities and consider optimal government response to these market failures This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Top-Bewertungen

RR
30. Nov. 2020

Learnt a great deal about Microeconomics! Prof. DeBrock teaches the class with great insights mixing history with everyday situations and issues. Can't say enough good things about this course!

AA
7. Juni 2016

Awesome instructor, awesome materials and awesome learners. Of course, difficult assignments that I taught me a lot! Thank you Coursera, Dr. Larry and the entire team behind the scene.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 173 Bewertungen für Firm Level Economics: Markets and Allocations

von Izabela K

13. Dez. 2020

Great course. It helped me understand the market supply and demand relationships and what can happen on the market when the government intervene. For instance, some decisions have positive or negative spillover effects and should be well considered by decision makers.

von Parthik Y

27. Mai 2020

Amazing course, and the best part amazing faculty. I must say Professor you have created my interest in economics exponential times, specifically in microeconomics. I would be amazed if I get similar guidance for my future. Really an awesome course!

von Sina G

14. Dez. 2020

Great Class and great concepts. Larry is quite relatable and provides many examples to get his point across. The only potential improvement is to cut the video's shorter with less repetitions and redundancy in the content.

von Rashmi R

30. Nov. 2020

Learnt a great deal about Microeconomics! Prof. DeBrock teaches the class with great insights mixing history with everyday situations and issues. Can't say enough good things about this course!

von Mike S

2. März 2021

I found this course very informative. Dr. Larry is an excellent instructor who can break down complicated theories into easily understandable examples.

von Sami Y

10. Okt. 2019

Prof. DeBrock is the kind of teacher that can make you excited about a topic you have never looked at before. I hugely enjoyed this course!

von Bruno M N C

11. Juli 2020

i think the professor is the best teacher i have ever seen, he is really smart but most important he knows how to explain his intelegence

von Ibrahim N

15. Juli 2016

Excellent course and excellent mentor who can really make you to rediscover the economy and love it much more than before. Great thanks.

von J S

3. März 2020

Great course and one the best professors in the business. One day I hope I get a chance to hire Larry's Tree Trimming Service.

von Bindu.S

7. Mai 2020

I found it very interesting and useful. Easy to understand and grade ourselves with flexibility in watching videos. Thank you

von Julie A

13. Dez. 2020

Very easy to follow along, and well related to world problems as well. Very engaging course, definitely recommend.

von Samuel A

16. Juli 2020

A great and expository course. Larry Debrock P.hd nailed it and this was a great support for people like me.

von Zain A

8. Aug. 2016

Its an excellent course. Many difficult concepts have been explained in plain language with good examples.

von Luz K

5. März 2019

The professor made it very easy to learn and he retained my attention the entire time. Great Professor!

von Nathaniel R

3. März 2020

Prof. DeBrock's courses are engaging and informative. I would seek out his courses without question.

von Jiayi S

19. Okt. 2020

Thank you sooooo much Larry! Love your content a lot. Would definitely consider doing an iMBA!

von Andrew P

7. Okt. 2019

Helpful content to explain the various markets structures and how prices and quantity reacts.

von Anurag P

1. März 2016

i have done the previous course in the series , this is absolutely a delight for a student .

von Komsan S

4. Apr. 2021

The way a professor gave a lecture is very clear. Thank you very much for a perfect lecture.

von Yu Y

24. Feb. 2018

A lot of good examples during teaching. The professor explains all concepts quite clearly.

von RAHUL

22. Juli 2020

It was an amazing course. I have gained the practical knowledge of the market structure.

von Emmanouil K

20. Mai 2017

A fantastic course! Professor DeBrock's teaching style is excellent. Highly recommended!

von Adam D

19. Aug. 2016

Great instructor, and the quizzes and exercises genuinely make you think a little bit.

von Raghavi R

27. Juni 2020

Informative course! I loved the Proffessor. Looking forward to more courses from him.

von Oladotun O A

14. Sep. 2019

Very educative class/course with a very good instructor. I'm glad I took this course.