Chevron Left
Zurück zu Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health von Stanford University

4.7
9,908 Bewertungen
2,842 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

Top-Bewertungen

NK

Feb 25, 2019

It was very informative course. It could have more quizzes and assignments. The way things were explained in the course was quiet interesting. Keep it up!! course. I really like this way of education.

AE

Jun 22, 2018

It was an amazing course that allowed for me to be much more conscious of what I was eating and pushed me to strive to achieve a healthier lifestyle. Overall, it was very entertaining and informative!

Filtern nach:

2476 - 2500 von 2,805 Bewertungen für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

von Lexie K

Mar 31, 2017

High quality videos make this course entertaining as well as educational. Even if you have a basic understanding of nutrition, this course contains good information that will make you thirsty to learn more.

von Yannick B

Dec 20, 2017

I would have like to go deeper into the link between food and health.

von John T

Feb 26, 2017

Good information for those beginning to understand nutrition. I also highly recommend reading Michael Pollan's books.

von Lucie S

May 11, 2017

Great introduction course about nutrition and healthy eating habits. It really helps to make better food choices when shopping groceries by following some of the useful tips.

von Ain F

Jul 19, 2017

Good explanation and sharing. Keep it up!

von Yashodhara P

Sep 04, 2017

Basic and to-the-point...This course is good for those who want to understand the fundamentals of healthy meal planning and nutrition. Covers the importance of the macro-nutrients in diet and how to plan a healthy diet strategy accordingly. Its a short course and you can cover all modules/videos in a day. The assessments are all quiz based. There is no writing involved. Recommended for those interested in healthy eating and meal planning.

von Karen K M

Aug 13, 2017

It's more of a refresher course for me because I have been reading a lot about nutrition, so it's nice to be familiar with it. I enjoyed the recipes :)

von John S

Jan 29, 2018

Thank you for that course! Very well explained as usual on Coursera.

von zareen n m

Jul 16, 2017

this course is very interesting and easily to be understand

von Lauren S

Jul 13, 2017

I think that this course is a great way to begin learning all about health and nutrition, the only flaw I have found in it is their use of hard to understand scientific terminology and their lack of explanation.

von Olga C S G

Feb 25, 2018

I really liked this course. It-s message it's extremely clear, lowering it with basic and understandable principles. Recommended.

von Fion S

Sep 13, 2017

i really like the cooking video!

von Alessandro T

Feb 10, 2018

Detailed explanation regarding history, markets, trends, habits and nutritions. Definitely recommended!

von Deleted A

Sep 26, 2017

A very nice and interesting course. Too bad the recipes aren't to download, but good that there are so many subtitles in so many languages so you can just write it down yourself and look the ingrediants up even if you didn't have English as your mother tongue. Thank you very much.

von Prachi K J

Sep 04, 2017

A good way to get into nutrition!

von Tzvi S

May 11, 2017

This is a great course for those interested in learning more about what goes on their plate and how to make it healthier. There are some very interesting insights about how we view food culturally.

von zolbayar

May 20, 2017

This videos gave me basic understandings about nutrient with systematic way.

von Vasundhara

Feb 21, 2018

The information in the video was very informative and will assist me in taking informed judgement about the food and its nutritional value when i go to the supermarket next time. It gave me new dimension of looking at food and also learned lot of new recipes. My must try is going to be ricotta cake and i also love the fact that the recipes will assist to those who are gluten free as well. Great course over all!!

von Jorden A

Jun 27, 2017

Really loved this course, easy to understand with good videos!

von Muhannad A

Jul 17, 2017

Very helpful, yet somehow lacking more content.

von Patrick S

Apr 17, 2018

Very informative but very basic.

von Josefina A

May 24, 2017

very informative

von Stephanie M

May 19, 2017

Good refresher for those who already are familiar with common sense eating and Michael Pollan.

von Yokebec S

Jun 09, 2017

All the videos are very well produced and the information is easy to understand. Maybe is a good idea explore more content because a lot of information is available free in the documentary "In defense of food" (Michael Pollan) also in these video lessons.

von Alin G

Jun 09, 2017

Essential Information and Principles to Strengthen Healthy Eating.

Thank you, you're a great team