Chevron Left
Zurück zu Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health von Stanford University

4.7
Sterne
10,955 Bewertungen
3,143 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Around the world, we find ourselves facing global epidemics of obesity, Type 2 Diabetes and other predominantly diet-related diseases. To address these public health crises, we urgently need to explore innovative strategies for promoting healthful eating. There is strong evidence that global increases in the consumption of heavily processed foods, coupled with cultural shifts away from the preparation of food in the home, have contributed to high rates of preventable, chronic disease. In this course, learners will be given the information and practical skills they need to begin optimizing the way they eat. This course will shift the focus away from reductionist discussions about nutrients and move, instead, towards practical discussions about real food and the environment in which we consume it. By the end of this course, learners should have the tools they need to distinguish between foods that will support their health and those that threaten it. In addition, we will present a compelling rationale for a return to simple home cooking, an integral part of our efforts to live longer, healthier lives. View the trailer for the course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z7x1aaZ03xU...

Top-Bewertungen

NK

Feb 25, 2019

It was very informative course. It could have more quizzes and assignments. The way things were explained in the course was quiet interesting. Keep it up!! course. I really like this way of education.

AE

Jun 22, 2018

It was an amazing course that allowed for me to be much more conscious of what I was eating and pushed me to strive to achieve a healthier lifestyle. Overall, it was very entertaining and informative!

Filtern nach:

2576 - 2600 von 3,103 Bewertungen für Stanford Introduction to Food and Health

von Dawid S

Jan 12, 2020

Structured like a documentary rather than a class. I mean, its okay, but not exactly what I was looking for. It appeals to the masses, which is ideal.

von Anastasiya V

Aug 04, 2019

This course has both theoretical and practical parts. And for me, it was interesting to review some ideas that I already have in my head.

Thanks a lot!

von Christian S

Aug 04, 2016

Good introducing regarding healthy eating and the dangers of highly processed food. I recommend this course for everyone interested in these topics!

von Zoqia T

Jun 15, 2019

I love to study in Stanford and this course give me a connection to them. I love the way my instructor guide me. Thank you Stanford. Regards Zoqia!

von Frima E

Jan 22, 2016

Very clear and to the point. Easy to follow and learn.

It will be longer with more in-depth details about the different topics discussed!

THANK YOU.

von Gabby P

Nov 21, 2019

Great lectures and helpful information overall! I have started to look more closely at the food I am eating to make sure it is support my health.

von amir p z

Sep 03, 2018

I was always confused with the label of food product that I wanted to buy, this short course helped me figure out what to buy and what not to buy

von Pedaprolu R

Jan 25, 2018

Very good course and helpful I recommended this course in my circle to know what we eat daily thank you for this opportunity to learn this course

von Kat G

Sep 26, 2017

A good introduction. I was hoping for something a little more scientific, but for anyone just starting on a healthy lifestyle, it would be great!

von Rana M

Jul 23, 2017

I enjoyed this course so much. The content was very clear and essential but might have been too concise. I wish it was a little longer.

Thank you

von Saurabh P

Jun 04, 2016

Simplicity and good piece knowledge about fundamentals of food and related habits throughout the course keeps the person bound with the course.

von Iolanda A

Mar 03, 2019

Muito bom curso! Contudo, parece haver algum problema na actualização dos dados pessoais e informação para emissão do certificado. Saudações!

von Tom H

Feb 09, 2016

I found this course to be very informative. It is nicely paced and allows you to gain some insight into the whole issue of diet and health.

von Anton F

Jun 12, 2018

It's a very basic introduction which I think a lot of people can find useful. I felt it was more like a good reminder on how to be healthy.

von Andreea A C

Dec 22, 2019

I have expected a bit more in depth information about nutrients but in the end i was content and happy with how the course was structured.

von Nikhil M

Jul 20, 2017

Very well explained nice course for beginners. Thank you entire team of Coursera, Maya and Michel for sharing the important facts of food.

von charanya c

Mar 04, 2018

Good course to get your health fundamentals right and get some basic tips to start building a healthy lifestyle. Definitely recommend it.

von Irina N

Aug 01, 2017

Rather interesting but i don't understand the necessity of including recipes in the course body, a link to web site would be just enough.

von Viktorija M

Nov 08, 2016

It is quite good course for beginners and for everyone, who want to check out their knowledge and thoughts about nutrition vs. real food.

von Kalyan K

Feb 09, 2019

Loved the way the videos are designed to make us understand the importance of nutrition before establishing what nutrition basically is.

von Barbara T

Feb 05, 2016

Well, I was raised by a home ec major and a librarian, so I already knew much of this. But for those who weren't, it's very valuable.

von Prabhakaran K

Nov 11, 2017

I loved this course. It made me to think twice when I pick my foot at a supermarket.

Keep going, you are making the World healthy !

von Pavlos D

Jun 28, 2016

Basic informations about nutrition, but very useful. And things that you are not usually thinking when you go shopping food. Great!

von Olga C S G

Feb 25, 2018

I really liked this course. It-s message it's extremely clear, lowering it with basic and understandable principles. Recommended.

von clara c

Jul 12, 2018

Es muy interesante pero creo que podría explicar muchas mas cosas. Es un curso muy introductorio y básico para todos los públicos