Chevron Left
Zurück zu Foundations of Diversity and Inclusion at Work TeachOut

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Foundations of Diversity and Inclusion at Work TeachOut von University of Virginia

4.5
Sterne
92 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The summer of 2020 has brought issues of equity and race to the forefront of society. How do we create tolerant and just climates at work? Changing the culture of an organization is challenging in the best of circumstances; today, it can seem impossible. Yet, it is more necessary and urgent than ever to address these issues thoughtfully and with effective practices that can produce real change. Six Darden professors have designed this teach-out to bring you the latest scholarship and best practices on diversity, equity and inclusion and organizational change. You'll learn how to identify and counteract inequity in organizations, how to build the business case for diversity and inclusion, and how managers can constructively address inequity. You'll also learn how to promote the principles of diversity, equity, and inclusion at work, how to have difficult conversations, and how to manage and lead change....

Top-Bewertungen

AE

1. Dez. 2021

The most intriguing and thought provoking course. I enjoyed the knowledge from each expert on the issues surrounding Diversity, Equity and Inclusion.

IA

3. Mai 2022

I got to learn a lot about diversity and inclusion, which highlighted some instances in my life where i had experienced it.

Filtern nach:

26 - 36 von 36 Bewertungen für Foundations of Diversity and Inclusion at Work TeachOut

von Samia K

20. Okt. 2021

​great course and content. To get engagement it couod be interesting to punctuate the course with some regular questions to push the reader to challenge hersel or the writers?

von Tinisha

21. Jan. 2022

Good course with great articles. I gained new perspectives on many D&I topics that I will apply to my D&I company initiatives.

von Mabel R

29. Jan. 2021

Muy interesante pero al finalizarlo no t aparece como terminado si no que se queda como si siguieras en el curso sin finalizar

von Tamara F

7. Mai 2022

Quality information but more detailed lecture outlines for the presentation would be helpful in the future

von Clara C

27. Dez. 2020

Interesting and inspirational. I gave 4 stars only because this course doesn't release a certification.

von Robert B

4. Juni 2021

Lots of good relevant information to supplement my knowledge.

von Elizabeth C

7. Aug. 2022

A little amorphous for utility. I'm looking for ideas I can translate into processes in support of them and that isn't a natural extension of this work (in my case). Obviously brilliant and serious people here, but a little disconnected from one another and in sum no real synergies from the cooperative presentation approach (honestly it seems like any one individual would have created a more meaningful and coherent course independently).

von Everline A A

3. Nov. 2021

I give this course 3 rating because, for over one year the course doesn't show completed and the coursera, the university nor the instructors are doing nothing about it. It is annoying that somebody can't fix a completed course to show as completed! This is a coding error that has kept students on in progress mode for 1 year and 6 months! Can somebody fix this already???????

von Lawrence B

19. Okt. 2020

It is a great course, but I have tried unsuccessfully to have the course marked as complete. When I try to access the "help" feature I am logged out and asked to log back in. I have cleared my history and cache to no avail. Again, the content is great but...

von Sophia O

28. Juli 2022

Mainly videos of a discoussion round. Not particularly interesting.

von Paule L

24. März 2022

I've complete the modules and assignment, but there's a glitch. Myself ad several others students are uable to get the certificate of competion due to this glitch. Otherwise the content of the course was current, informative, and helpful.