Chevron Left
Zurück zu Essential Cloud Infrastructure: Core Services

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Essential Cloud Infrastructure: Core Services von Google Cloud

4.7
stars
6,514 Bewertungen
517 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This accelerated on-demand course introduces participants to the comprehensive and flexible infrastructure and platform services provided by Google Cloud Platform with a focus on Compute Engine. Through a combination of video lectures, demos, and hands-on labs, participants explore and deploy solution elements, including infrastructure components such as networks, systems and applications services. This course also covers deploying practical solutions including customer-supplied encryption keys, security and access management, quotas and billing, and resource monitoring. Prerequisites: To get the most out of this course, participants should have: • Completed Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure or have equivalent experience • Completed Essential Cloud Infrastructure: Foundation or have equivalent experience • Basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments • Systems Operations experience including deploying and managing applications, either on-premises or in a public cloud environment >>> By enrolling in this course you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Top-Bewertungen

NN

Nov 14, 2018

Thanks to Google and its team for producing such a wonderful training content. It was a breeze to know about GCP and core services even for a guy like me how has not been hands-on for over 20 years.

GD

Nov 19, 2017

Get's a little more in-depth than the first as it should, pretty interesting, not sure about the focus on Stackdriver with it being basically a paid extra, but I can see the value in it.

Filtern nach:

476 - 500 von 510 Bewertungen für Essential Cloud Infrastructure: Core Services

von Guilherme d A D

Sep 12, 2019

Senti falta dos pdfs ara baixar, no curso 1 Google Cloud Fundamentals, cada modulo tinha o seu respectivo pdf com o conteúdo apresentado e explicações. Os aboratórios finais também foram muito fáceis e sem detalhes, sobrou tempo, acredito que poderiam ter sido um pouco mais sofisticados para fixar conceitos , principalmente o de BigQuery e o de BigTable (entity based)

von Dinesh S

May 30, 2018

For Core Services course, there could have ben more Demo's instead of just pointing the candidates to do labs on their own. There are no tips and tricks or real world examples topics when explaining something. Course becomes very dry and makes it very difficult to understand considering someone is learning for the first time.

von Alex K

Jul 16, 2017

This course spent much more time flogging google products than it did explaining underlying ideas. As with the previous course, this one would have benefited from more rigorous exams and more difficult labs (e.g. programming involved)

von Kannan A

Jul 12, 2019

It touches only the basics of the services which are already covered in GCP fundamentals. Not enough quizzes to test the understanding. However labs are really good.

von Mouhammad Y

Sep 26, 2017

course is pretty much shallow with very unclear or shallow labs in most of the scenarios neglect important stuff for sake of testing normal stuff.

von Dennis v d P

May 13, 2018

Gives an in-depth overview of all bits and pieces regarding administering GCP. Necessary and good to know, but not quite fun stuff.

von Tony G

Oct 29, 2018

Lots of issues with the labs referencing things that don't exist. Time for a bit of housekeeping to bring them up to date.

von Darren K

Oct 02, 2017

I had a lot of problems with the labs on this one. Seems like key parts the Coursera tech are broken right now.

von Hitesh H J

Dec 10, 2017

The audio volume level is too low, very hard to hear on mobile application or via PC browser.

von Ayoub E B

Oct 16, 2019

Lot of overlapping information with other courses in the same specialisation.

von Jorge G G

Nov 27, 2017

I don't get any information about how stackdriver and others are billed.

von Belardi C

Sep 14, 2018

iT'S VERY INTERESTING COURSE BUT I THINK THAT IT COULD BE MORE SHORT

von Sreenivas C

Dec 22, 2019

I did not find this course that helpful in IAM and monitoring topics

von Darren W

Oct 23, 2019

Some of the labs could have resources pre-provisioned to save time

von Amit C

Apr 22, 2019

Could have included a customer scenario based use case to study.

von Mayank T

Nov 05, 2019

The course could have been explained in a much easier way.

von Carlos S

Nov 01, 2017

Too many technical problems while trying to run the labs.

von Neeraj B

Dec 18, 2019

Some of the labs were not working as expected.

von William S

Oct 03, 2017

Some labs did not work as stated

von Jerome F

Jul 17, 2018

Not the part I prefer in GCP.

von Cesar J P M

Aug 23, 2019

Expected more of the course.

von Daniel F

Oct 06, 2019

More practical examples

von Denis Z

Nov 25, 2019

simplistic and formal

von Marko V

Dec 27, 2018

Meh! It's ok.

von Stephen H

Feb 09, 2018

I really like the material and the instructor seems good, I don't mean to be too harsh below....

There are SO MANY 30-55 second videos that could be merged into one longer one. This is super annoying because when one finishes, it takes 10 seconds for the “next-up” to countdown. Please, for the love of God, merge these things together, especially since they’re on the same topic, the material flows together naturally. A perfect example is the module on Stackdriver. If you let it run, you waste 20% of the time of the module on waiting to countdown. Just make it smoother and combine the videos.

It’s not very polished - One speaker’s video is so quiet I have turn the volume up, then the next guy is so loud I have to turn it back down.

Another way to improve it - if I have a video playing in full screen, when it goes to the next, it shrinks down to the original window. Not a big deal, except, the videos change every minute. It’s just unnecessarily rough.