Chevron Left
Zurück zu Production Machine Learning Systems

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Production Machine Learning Systems von Google Cloud

4.6
Sterne
902 Bewertungen
96 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course covers how to implement the various flavors of production ML systems— static, dynamic, and continuous training; static and dynamic inference; and batch and online processing. You delve into TensorFlow abstraction levels, the various options for doing distributed training, and how to write distributed training models with custom estimators....

Top-Bewertungen

BA

22. Sep. 2020

Unlike pure technical courses, this one specially packs you with knowledge that you may find yourself face to. The course is really well designed and the content is crystal clear, just Awesome !

AK

6. Dez. 2018

It is very good course, gives good overview over large ML systems on cloud, a lot of examples from real implementations gives good understunding about problematics in projects realisations

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 95 Bewertungen für Production Machine Learning Systems

von Jakub B

26. Juni 2019

Subscribing to this course only gives you option to run assignments on Qwik labs, and they're very poor for these kinds of assignments. You won't get any feedback on assignments anyway since there is no grader.

If you want to check out the material it's better to just clone training-data-analyst from github and do these assignments on GCP free tier.

von Anand K

19. Juni 2020

Too short and fast. For people who are not acquainted with cloud platform and other google tools, it would be difficult to understand. Aslo the tutorial videos are also not descriptive.

von Mirko J R

2. Apr. 2019

Very theoretical.

von lee.simon3

27. Mai 2022

T​his is one of the two worst trainings I have taken in the recent 15 years, courses, subjects, units of universities, Coursera, Udemy, Pluralsight, etc.. all included.

Why? A student comes to learn about things. They generally hope, by implication, to be taught by qualified staff who know what they are talking about and who know their courses. These people are not here. The people in the videos are not answering questions. Those who answer questions here don't know much about the course. Students have to give them links, after already telling them section titles. Even when they replied, students would have to try hard to bring them to the course material under discussion - otherwise, they wrote about something else.

Furthermore, they are definitely not subject experts who are qualified answer such highly technical subject matters. They can give students links over the Internet, in most cases. Then, why do students come here? Youtube and Internet would be enough.

Number 3, the course is terribly created, scripts mostly read to students by machine-generated voices. Materials were mostly quite randomly put together. Later materials cannot find earlier discusions for foundational discussions. There were many concepts not explained, discussions where prior foundations could not be found.

If this is not enough, after students have tried to finish the course by the due date, there is a lab that has been denying students' access for over three weeks. Three weeks! Not enough to resolve an issue. I have personally contacted the 'staff' here, Qwiklabs support, Coursera support, multiple times, trying to find a way through or around. None of them cares. They asked students to wait. It's been three weeks!!! The course itself is only three weeks. Students come to this lab at about the end of the second week. The only outcome is that students will have to pay more. I told them of this. How did they help? Nothing. No workaround.

I have gotten so many apologies that I realize they are mostly copied and pasted and sent to me. The small merit this course has is that there are videos and support staff replied, often by scratching the surface.

In short, the course is a perfect representation of the greed, greed, and more greed of the training provider. Productivity, profit and scale of operations are their objectives. Not students' education and welfare.

von Dustin W

23. Juni 2020

Not just an issue with this course but it happens with many of the Qwiklab labs. Some of these labs demonstrate complex topics but don't go in to the details. You're given a bunch of command line commands to run which are usually about setting up the environment (local & cloud). Then when it comes to the specific sub-topic (why you're setting these variables) it has very little to say. From that point you're left to research the topic yourself and it can take some time to find it in the documentation. It would be far better if there was call out links to the documentation so I don't have to break my flow of learning taking 15-20 mins to find the information I need in the documentation.

von Sinan G

27. Okt. 2018

A lot of great production examples, labs and reviews but perhaps too many issues for a single course - however I understand that it was perhaps to provide an overview of the possibilities, a kind of "toolbox" for production ML.

von Artur K

7. Dez. 2018

It is very good course, gives good overview over large ML systems on cloud, a lot of examples from real implementations gives good understunding about problematics in projects realisations

von Armando F

6. Mai 2019

I did not realize the many aspects to consider implementing a Production ML system. This course presents all of them and provides guidance for evaluating alternative

von Bhadresh S

23. Jan. 2019

It was bit hard course but lab work was great and learn many production level consideration for ml systems.

von Mark D

15. Jan. 2019

Very practical which was nice. Thank you for adding the Quicklabs that helped a lot.

von Cristobal S

29. Okt. 2018

While most of the content is sufficiently informative for a course, the implementation itself has too many issues: wrong videos in some modules, errors in quizzes, and so on. Once they organize the material properly, this course can definitely be 5 stars.

von Thiru K

28. Okt. 2019

The first module was really good, but the others just seemed like an ad for GCS. Also, the 3rd and 4th module the labs / lab video was hard to follow and felt like I was just reading random code.

von Xin P

21. Feb. 2020

Overall this is a very good course.

+ Working as a less experienced data scientist, I gained a lot of hands-on knowledge when putting a machine learning model into production. Especially the dos and don'ts as well as what to pay attention to.

- It would be better to provide more architectural overviews, or further readings, regarding ML on Google Cloud, just for people with less GCP knowledge to catch up easily. Also 2 hour for an exercise is a bit short as I need to hurry up when there is a lot to do in that exercise. Even though I can also start the same exercise 2nd time, it is a lot of hassle to repeat the previous steps. I would suggest that depending on the % of people which can finish the lab, extend the hours for some of the users. After all you have this data and can do some analysis, isn't it? ;)

von Dong Z

31. Aug. 2020

In general a lot of very valuable knowledge. These are topics that are "hard to teach".

Ways to improve may include the following:

1. more detailed projects and more comments on the code

2. more pictures

3. more correspondence between talk points and slides.

4. A clearer structure that integrates all the topics together.

von Tekraj C

5. Juli 2020

I really enjoyed the course. It gives the insights on things that are to be taken into consideration while making ML models in production. Though the course focuses on GCP, the learning can be easily applied to other platforms.

von Daniel E

9. Sep. 2019

This course, I believe, will be crucial to my future understanding of end to end ML applications. I only hope gain more practice in assembling all the pieces from experimentation, to model design, to data engineering.

von Badri A

23. Sep. 2020

Unlike pure technical courses, this one specially packs you with knowledge that you may find yourself face to. The course is really well designed and the content is crystal clear, just Awesome !

von Antony J

17. Mai 2021

Excellent overview of designing real-world ML systems. Some of the labs are daunting, but the emphasis is showing you what can be achieved, rather than achieving mastery within the course.

von Michal Z

22. Nov. 2020

Overall very insightful course, well structured and well presented. An issue, however, was that some of the labs were buggy and could use some attention.

von Jun W

4. Nov. 2018

This course reveals some practical techniques in Production Machine Learning Systems. I like the real world examples introduced in this course.

von Facundo F

13. März 2019

Rich course, although a little tedious, the info is priceless almost all the time. good for consultation

von Mina J

2. Juli 2019

I walk through the whole system for the entire process of ML so that I could get insights on the forest

von wildan p

28. Nov. 2019

very good for people who will enter the production stage on machine learning systems

von Johannes C

17. Juni 2020

This is incredible material and incredible technology; I'm a changed person now!

von Venkata P

30. Mai 2019

very good information. Lot of unknown facts in ML are brought up in the course.