Chevron Left
Zurück zu Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World von University of London

4.7
Sterne
3,126 Bewertungen
914 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The Global Diplomacy course is a unique offering to the MOOC environment. Bringing together cutting edge research in the broad fields of Diplomatic and International Studies, award winning distance learning delivery and the instructors previous experience of delivering a successful MOOC. Please see the volume Global Diplomacy: Theories, Types and Models authored with Dr Alison Holmes, (Westview, 2016), and the Understanding Research Methods MOOC from Coursera. The Global Diplomacy MOOC has a direct heritage in the University of London International Academy/SOAS Global Diplomacy MA Programme launched in April 2013 which have attracted hundreds of students from around the world. The Global Diplomacy MA Programme is provided by the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy which has been teaching postgraduate courses in Diplomacy for over twenty five years. After completing the 'Global Diplomacy' MOOC, learners will have: 1. The ability to demonstrate a critical understanding of the nature and development of global diplomacy, drawing on a variety of relevant contributing disciplines in the broad field of International Studies. 2. An understanding of changes in diplomatic practices and procedures and the relationship of those changes to contemporary politics. 3. A sound grounding in both theoretical and empirical approaches to debates in diplomacy so that students have been exposed to the and skills needed to analyse global diplomacy. 4. knowledge of issues in global diplomacy in historical and contemporary contexts....

Top-Bewertungen

SS
28. Mai 2020

Great course. I had a general interest in diplomacy and wanted a little taste of what it was, this course has provided me just that. It has amazing resources to help enhance our knowledge of diplomacy

MS
31. Okt. 2019

Absolutely incredible course in diplomacy that gives you a perfect glimpse of understanding how diplomacy works in practice and what achievements you need to posses in order to become a good diplomat.

Filtern nach:

776 - 800 von 894 Bewertungen für Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

von Alexander M R

18. Jan. 2017

Really enjoyed the course. Professors appear to be very competent and the lecture content is thoroughly interesting. Wish there was a bit more content overall.

von Elen R

10. Juni 2020

Interesting course and not too taxing to get through materials. Found the assignments useful to provide an opportunity to consider different perspectives.

von ANANAYA A

1. Jan. 2020

Amazing course with topics discussed elaborately. Assignments helped me revisit what I learnt and discuss it with my peers and know their perspectives.

von Nilmadhab H

25. Sep. 2018

I would have liked to see some more videos on diplomatic case studies and methods to practically develop the qualities of a good diplomat. Thanks.

von John C C

28. Jan. 2021

Informative but I did not like how I had to wait for other students work to progress. Also I would have preferred actual teacher to mark my work.

von Shweye P

15. Sep. 2020

Great course! Well organized. Some technical errors in reviewing in articles. All in all it is a course everyone should have a try.

von Abhinav A

31. Mai 2020

I expected more in terms of case studies and hands on experience which as missing. However for starters this was a good couse.

von Eliseu C

13. Sep. 2020

I learned very things with this course and I had the opportunity to share my ideas and what I have studied with other people.

von Hamim K

27. Dez. 2020

This Course gave me a great insight on Global diplomacy. I appreciate how courses are presented: simple and understandable.

von Phil W

30. Mai 2017

Really interesting and helpful introduction to what diplomacy entails and how it permeates many aspects of our society

von Iswarya k

21. Juni 2020

I suggest this course for the students those who are interested in learning diplomacy and international relations.

von Ben S

25. Mai 2017

I have really enjoyed this course. It is very insightful and a great introduction in to the world of diplomacy.

von KANKANI B

16. Juli 2017

It was a good experience to gain some knowledge about Diplomacy and its different sides, Greatly appreciated.

von Anna S

13. Feb. 2019

I liked the course, but it is a little tenuous. I would like to have a little bit more theoretical material.

von Stephanie K

22. Aug. 2017

iT WAS REALLY GOOD I LEARNED A LOT BUT I FEEL IT COULDVE BEEN ORGANIZED BETTER AS FAR AS THE ASSIGNMENTS GO

von Sanja B

13. Jan. 2021

An excellent course! I would have welcomed even more readings and slightly longer assignments. Thank you!

von RiZ

27. Juli 2020

The course material was very less, but the readings were amazing and vast. Overall it is a decent course.

von Nickolaus B

26. Jan. 2017

The course provided a thorough grounding in Global Diplomacy and how it relates to the everyday world.

von S V

25. Nov. 2020

It briefly covered about the main aspects of diplomacy and gave knowledge about various aspects on it

von Laura M S

8. Juni 2016

A solid introductory course, with some interesting course materials and thought-provoking questions.

von Sandile M

22. Dez. 2020

Very insightful course, fun and full of progressive international relations history. Enjoyed it.

von Ashutosh T

23. Okt. 2020

It doesn't explains, rather helps you to explain yourself, what is diplomacy and how it works.

von Tersoo M A

7. Aug. 2017

The course is basic but with deep talks on Diplomacy. I have gained understanding of the term.

von Baris U V

10. Mai 2020

Nice little concise course, wish there were more challenging tasks e.g. debates & analyses.

von RJ

26. Nov. 2020

Well structure introduction to the vast field of diplomacy. Thank you for the course!