Chevron Left
Zurück zu Global Health at the Human-Animal-Ecosystem Interface

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Global Health at the Human-Animal-Ecosystem Interface von Universität von Genf

4.7
Sterne
165 Bewertungen
52 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The University of Geneva, Institute Pasteur, University of Montreal and Centre Virchow-Villermé/University Paris Descartes welcome you to this MOOC on "Global Health at the Human-Animal-Ecosystem Interface"! Over the next 8 weeks, you will explore and learn about some of the major and current Global Health Challenges at the Human-Animal-Ecosystem Interface: zoonotic emerging infections (e.g. Ebola, Nipah, MERS, Avian Influenza), antimicrobial resistance, neglected tropical diseases (e.g. rabies, leishmaniasis, zoonotic TB), snakebite and other human-animal conflicts etc. You will learn new concepts from the field of epidemiology, social anthropology, disease ecology, veterinary sciences, global health policy etc. and approaches such as One Health, Eco-Health and Planetary Health. Also, you will learn about innovative tools and frameworks used to study and tackle some of these Global Health challenges of the Sustainable Development Goals era. This MOOC proposes you a dynamic, international and interdisciplinary programme based on the One Health approach (human-animal-environmental dimensions) and involving more than 30 top experts from more than 20 academic and research institutions and international organisations based in Geneva, Paris, Montreal and the world. Policy makers from the World Health Organisation, clinicians from the University Hospitals of Geneva, epidemiologists from Institut Pasteur etc. will share with you their knowledge and experiences all along this MOOC. Video-lectures have been filmed in different parts of the world and settings (from the field to the lab and office) and will be combined with the latest open readings and interactive activities in the discussion forum, video-conferences etc. This MOOC keeps evolving and enriching actively over time and two new sections on "Health Benefits at the Human-Animal-Ecosystem Interface" and "Management of Ecosystems under Global Changes: Implication for Human Health" have been added in May 2018. This latter section was developed in close collaboration with experts from World Health Organisation and the Convention on Biological Diversity and is introduced by Dr. Tedros Adhanom Ghebreyesus, WHO Director-General. The development of this MOOC was led by Dr. Rafael Ruiz de Castañeda, Dr. Isabelle Bolon and Prof. Antoine Flahault from the Institute of Global Health of the University of Geneva. The list of instructors is completed by Prof. Arnaud Fontanet (Institut Pasteur) and Prof. André Ravel (Faculty of Veterinary Medicine, University of Montreal). Watch our teaser here and let’s get started! https://youtu.be/WT7-cC21uLU?list=PLnZ (with subtitles in French and in Chinese)...

Top-Bewertungen

MM

May 02, 2020

The contents are informative in every possible ways as they cover numerous sectors. Instructors are spontaneous with excellent way of delivery. Overall this course is useful.

II

Apr 17, 2020

V\n\ne\n\nr\n\ny\n\ni\n\nn\n\nt\n\ne\n\nr\n\ne\n\ns\n\nt\n\ni\n\nn\n\ng\n\nc\n\no\n\nu\n\nr\n\ns\n\ne\n\n.\n\nI\n\nl\n\ne\n\na\n\nr\n\nn\n\ne\n\nd\n\na\n\nl\n\no\n\nt\n\n.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 52 Bewertungen für Global Health at the Human-Animal-Ecosystem Interface

von Saida A

May 18, 2018

The course is awesome! I can recommend it to the students and professionals from all the scientific fields.

von Rory O

Mar 06, 2018

Fantastic! Made it easy to understand the complex issues. Inspirational too! Makes want to work for the UN.

von Anna T

Aug 29, 2017

It was difficult but I am learning new things the way so it increased my understanding

von JOHN Q

Jan 05, 2018

What a wonderful course! Thanks to the folks who worked on presenting it! Dr Quincy

von Alexandra P

May 15, 2017

Fantastic course, I highly recommend it to anyone who is interested in the subject.

von Alejandro P R

Jun 18, 2020

Great course! I found it very useful and interesting. Thanks for offering it! :D

von Yan C

Feb 11, 2019

Fantastic course with great speakers and important themes. Highly recommended.

von David W

Jul 22, 2017

This was a very interesting course, and very informative.

von Janell J W

Jun 09, 2017

Excellent information. Well organized and presented.

von Ivelina I

Apr 17, 2020

V

e

r

y

i

n

t

e

r

e

s

t

i

n

g

c

o

u

r

s

e

.

I

l

e

a

r

n

e

d

a

l

o

t

.

von Megan H

Apr 25, 2017

Loved, loved, loved this course!

von Nshimyumuremyi O

Jan 03, 2019

the best.but what is next then?

von Maged E S

Apr 22, 2017

Very Interesting and valuable .

von Munga J R

Feb 13, 2019

Good skills

von MARIA E J C

Nov 08, 2017

..

von Muhammad F K

May 20, 2018

h

von Marcos P O

Apr 17, 2018

Very good course. I've learned many things. It's a course linking health, politics, conservation, biology... I like more the biological and field parts of the subject. But the components related to politics, planning, sociology, other stakeholders, ttc are very important too. The course cover is wide.

von COULIBALY K J

Sep 07, 2017

Ce cours est super. Il permet réellement de comprendre le Concept de Onehealth avec ses spécificités et son champs d'applications. Il est un un peu long mais très digest. Bravo aux concepteurs de ce Mooc.

von Hasnain A

Jun 05, 2020

A very informative course for those who are interested in learning about One Health, Public Health & collaborative efforts to develop a sustainable global health system.

von Francesca H

May 18, 2020

Really enjoyed the course and learnt a lot, but it would be better if I could see what I got wrong after the final submission of graded quizzes.

von fayez a f a

Apr 24, 2017

very comprehensive course. I recommend this course for everybody

von Małgorzata O

Nov 19, 2018

Basic knowldge about global health,

von Anna A

May 09, 2017

The course was very interesting, but a lot of teachers read a paper. The biggest problem for me is that at the end of every quiz i can't know where i was wrong and so i don't know what i have to study and what I've really learned.

von Ayla N

Jun 09, 2020

A good overview of the challenges from our global health system at this current stage. Nice coverage of global issues, and good articles to read.

Questions sometimes came across ambiguous, but otherwise well set out.

von Saula C

Jul 12, 2018

Very interesting course, big picture about One Health. Recommended!