Chevron Left
Zurück zu An Introduction to Global Health

Learner Reviews & Feedback for An Introduction to Global Health by Universität von Kopenhagen

4.8
425 Bewertungen
98 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will provide you with an overview of the most important health challenges facing the world today. You will gain insight into how challenges have changed over time, we will discuss the likely determinants of such changes and examine future projections. Successful international strategies and programs promoting human health will be highlighted and global health governance structures will be mapped and the role of the key actors explored....

Top-Bewertungen

UD

Jul 04, 2019

This course has covered a wide range of global health topics in an understandable form. I am very satisfied by completing the course but of course with loads of thoughts on the varied issues.

AA

Jan 13, 2017

Very interesting course. The classes discuss broad topics with excellent specialists in different fields. I do recommend this course to anyone interested in Public Health.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 of 95 Reviews for An Introduction to Global Health

von yogesh l

Oct 03, 2016

very informative course

von Luis D

Jul 01, 2016

Superb, it helped me make out my mind about being a professional globalist!

von Naomi R

Feb 18, 2017

Great introduction, really informative and manageable as a beginner course.

von Dennis A F

Oct 21, 2017

Excellent and informative course

von sri v

Oct 12, 2016

alessandro demaio is very inspiring person ,he presnted ncds very well ,all lectures are good very easy to understand.

von Alexandre B

Dec 19, 2017

very crucial & interesting course..

von Carmela M

Feb 28, 2018

Es un curso muy completo , con un enfoque global en materia de Salud Pública. Muy interesante. Habría que actualizarlo ya que es de unos años atrás.

von Carlos E F G

Sep 30, 2016

Great course to expand your understandings about how our whole world works from a systematic point of view. If you are interested in an in-deep analysis of the challenges we are facing in the 21st Century, the topics of this course should be a must for you.

von Caroline K

Mar 10, 2016

Great interest in working with various global health sectors in the near future, particularly Kenya. Embarking on this course will be a stepping stone.

von Felix F

Mar 28, 2016

This is a great introduction to global health and to the University of Copenhagen. I'm thinking of doing a Masters in the field and have been considering different universities. Having done some of this online course, I

von Dickens O

Jan 16, 2018

Great content

von Rocio N R

Jul 19, 2016

Very interesting course with excellent teachers.

von Elizaveta S

Apr 21, 2017

Very structured, perfect overview of aspects of Global healthcare, engaging lectures with multiple experts and professors in their field. Highly recommended!

von Sarah S A A

Aug 09, 2018

Such a great course !

von Abolfazl M

Jun 01, 2019

It was very useful and interesting

von Rachael M

May 21, 2019

Very interesting and engaging! Would recommend to all levels and abilities.

von Usha D

Jul 04, 2019

This course has covered a wide range of global health topics in an understandable form. I am very satisfied by completing the course but of course with loads of thoughts on the varied issues.

von Dr S J

Jul 29, 2019

I am really excited to learn this course.l

Loved the way the topic is discussed in a simpler understandable way..

von Miguel S C

Jul 28, 2019

Excellent course with great teachers and amazing content. Thanks for the opportunity

von Atul s T

Dec 15, 2018

It was a great experience i loved it

von Madhuja S

Feb 22, 2019

I really enjoyed the course for the broad-based coverage of the multiple aspects of global health. The format of the course is also very engaging with multiple different experts covering their individual areas by means of short lectures and interviews. As a trained life sciences professional, I was particularly interested in the social and policy/diplomacy aspects of public health and this course provided me with a good exposure to the basics as well as access to more in-depth resources. My only suggestion for improving the course further would be to update the course material as a lot of the suggested reading content regarding directives, WHO reports, etc. are now almost 5 years old.

von Benjamin C

Mar 04, 2019

Somethings should be updated to newer developments or files published by the UN. Great course overall! I really enjoyed it and it was the perfect pace/amount of work.

von Claartje D

Apr 23, 2017

Not always as up to date as could be. Overall very nice overview of the different aspects of Global Health. Good course!

von Thomas E

Aug 06, 2017

Really explanatory lectures on Global Health, needed for health care professionals

von Lucielly k F N d O

May 04, 2016

Poderia ter a legenda em portugues, facilitaria a compreensão do conteúdo.