Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future von Universität von Kopenhagen

4.8
Sterne
2,464 Bewertungen
649 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In 2015, the UN launched the 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). Adopted by 193 member states, the goals represent an important international step in setting humanity on a trajectory towards sustainable development. Within this course, you will get a historical overview of how sustainability has been understood, as well as a thorough introduction to the SDGs – what they are, how progress can be measured, and how the SDGs are relevant for the management of the global systems supporting humanity. The course will examine how various societal actors are responding to and implementing the SDGs. While all of the SDGs are essential to sustainable development, SDG 13, Climate Action, is usually perceived as the most urgent in terms of the need for a swift implementation on a global scale. Therefore, particular focus is given to this SDG. Through the course, you will gain up-to-date knowledge of the current understanding of human impacts on the Earth at the planetary level. Progress towards establishing global management of human interactions with the climate system within the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC) is also discussed. The course is designed and taught by Professor Katherine Richardson, who is a member of the 15-person panel appointed by the UN General Secretary in 2016 to write the 2019 Global Sustainable Development Report. In each lecture, Katherine interviews experts who provide insights relevant to the topic at hand....

Top-Bewertungen

JM

Jul 19, 2020

Thank you for offering this course (The Sustainable Development Goals-A global transdisciplinary vision for the future). I have passed it but I am not sure how can i get the certificate at this stage.

JJ

Jul 16, 2020

I loved it, ver interesting and relevant information to the situation we face nowadays! Everyone should take this course to understand that we must evolve as a society to have a better world for all.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 648 Bewertungen für The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future

von Neel S

Jul 17, 2019

It is a very good course for any one who wants to know the implications of policy making on the environment

von Robert T

Sep 02, 2018

ideal to get a glimpse of the SGDs and their meaning for society and all social as well as economic actors

von Christine M

Apr 20, 2020

Lectures were very clear and provided straightforward information. The program was very well-organized.

von Abhishek D G

Sep 23, 2020

The course was very helpful for me. It was designed very well and presentation was also ver attractive.

von Riya C

May 25, 2020

learn about challenges in the future ahead, very well explained, thanks to the university and coursera.

von Pierre S

Aug 06, 2019

Great course with interesting insights and links to necessary sources and reports on the matter of SDGs

von Tumoroh C B

May 24, 2020

This course helped me undo and understand better what I used to think about the SDG.

Thank you so much.

von DANUJAA R

Jul 21, 2020

I have learnt many things about sustainable development goals and their importance.Thank you so much

von METHINI M

May 23, 2020

One of the excellent course I have ever done. It was a great experience to study in detail about SDG

von Kamlesh D

Jul 29, 2019

A rich course with a good content. This course helped me in a step forward to my resilience research

von Teresa

Jul 08, 2020

I learned a lot and it gave me a great overview of the challenges we are facing in the 21st century

von Allamah I A

Jun 14, 2020

Very clear and enriched me with knowledge of Sustainability Development, the reality and challenges

von Robert U

May 28, 2020

Very good course, although short, but I really liked that the professor had guests in her lectures.

von Poornima G

Aug 21, 2020

Concise, to t he point, lots of interaction with subject matter experts which is quite insightful.

von Raquel P

Jan 28, 2020

the course was so valuable and there are some amazing information about SDGs . i loved the design

von Ms. D N

Mar 16, 2020

it is the time to educate everyone to realise what is going on in the future and learn about sdg

von Kurniawan S

Sep 28, 2020

Great course for all level of education, because we are all need to take care our 'only' earth!

von Muktar M S

May 05, 2020

very informative and well put together, highly recommendable. i learnt so much from the course.

von Sascha N

Feb 03, 2018

Highly interesting, relevant, dense course on one of the most important challengers of our time

von Yasemin G

Sep 20, 2020

Great course for learning The Sustainable Development Goals, it is very clear and informative.

von Dr. A T

May 18, 2020

Very nice course, useful to all especially those who are interested in environmental education

von Yamen A

May 04, 2020

it was a really helpful, eye opening course that allowed me to learn at my own pace. thank you

von Kiko K

Apr 09, 2020

Very interesting and provide a boarder perspective to look at the grand word "sustainability".

von Clémentine C

Apr 07, 2020

Very great course, maybe a bit short - but clear, the teacher is amazing, great interviews ...