Chevron Left
Zurück zu Greening the Economy: Lessons from Scandinavia

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Greening the Economy: Lessons from Scandinavia von Lund University

4.7
376 Bewertungen
103 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How can we live a good life on one planet with over seven billion people? This course will explore greening the economy on four levels – individual, business, city, and nation. We will look at the relationships between these levels and give many practical examples of the complexities and solutions across the levels. Scandinavia, a pioneering place advancing sustainability and combating climate change, is a unique starting point for learning about greening the economy. We will learn from many initiatives attempted in Scandinavia since the 1970s, which are all potentially helpful and useful for other countries and contexts. The International Institute for Industrial Environmental Economics (IIIEE) at Lund University is an international centre of excellence on strategies for sustainable solutions. The IIIEE is ideally suited to understand and explain the interdisciplinary issues in green economies utilising the diverse disciplinary backgrounds of its international staff. The IIIEE has been researching and teaching on sustainability and greener economies since the 1990s and it has extensive international networks connecting with a variety of organizations. 5-8 hours/week 5 weeks duration 40 films 20 teachers...

Top-Bewertungen

MF

Oct 10, 2015

amazing course, recomendable to anybody interested in sustainable development. The people taking the course are from all over the world and we share ideas or help each other on specific topics.

MM

Oct 06, 2015

Amazing and inspiring. Especially love the interviews at the end of each week. Very good pace and amount of information. Teacher are experts in their field. Love every minute of the lecturers!

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 102 Bewertungen für Greening the Economy: Lessons from Scandinavia

von Viveka n P

Oct 13, 2015

A must course for every responsible and aware citizen. Great learning on how to opt for green choices in everyday life, avoid blind consumption, contribute to greener economic growth.

von Yuri I U M

Nov 26, 2018

The course has explanations that are easy to follow. It offers a wide overview and information that helps the students become active actors towards greening the economy. The mentors are always there replying at the forums, so it feels as a real well-oriented community.

The course would get better if it has an actualization of some data.

von Petra P

Feb 27, 2019

Super interesting. This should be taught everywhere.

von Cesar G

Mar 16, 2019

Everyone should learn how human behavior affect the dynamics of the environment.

von Lavdrim X

Mar 21, 2019

Excellent Course

von sueli c

Sep 12, 2018

Excellent course! Really learned a lot and enjoyed the classes.

von Chanjief C

Oct 02, 2018

It was a very interesting course and I learned a lot within a short period.

von Martin V

Jun 21, 2017

The course gives very good insight into Scandinavian progress in greening its economies.

von Ananta B S

Apr 11, 2017

very informative course.. very intriguing method of teaching.. interviews with different stakeholders were very enlightening.

von Jorge R M P

Sep 13, 2016

My favorite course online this far (I have enrolled in 200+ and completed 50+ of them)! Great content, great instructors, fair and reasonable assignments. This course should be a must for everybody on this planet. I highly highly recommend it. I already loved Scandinavian countries, but now I also like Lund University a lot!

von Aakash D

Oct 26, 2015

The course gives a broad overview of how businesses can iintegrate sustainability and is like a pre cursor to LU's masters degree in Environment, ma

von Khanya N

Feb 11, 2018

Very relevant content with very clear video lectures

von Judy H

Nov 08, 2015

I am glad some small part of the world is taking action.

von Benjamin E M C

Sep 21, 2015

New, inovative and aimed to an important factor that will affect the future generations and ours.

von Laura L P d C

Jan 19, 2016

Great! Very well done!

von Abhijeet S

Apr 03, 2018

Highly informative course and of great value

von Valeri Y

Oct 18, 2015

Really interesting and inspiring course

von Muhammad I

Sep 16, 2015

I want more about sustainable city that everyone can get everything they need in a walk distance. be Gone noisy motor vehicles.

von Jenna B

Feb 13, 2017

Excellent course, but very general. Wish it could have gone into more details. Overall, really great and interesting!

von Dhaio L M A

May 18, 2017

Great course to understand Greening Economy

von Turlea O

Jun 02, 2016

Great course from top professionals!

von Valtesse M R

Oct 11, 2016

Very informative and well-structured. Many more thanks for additional reading materials.

von Remi W B

May 26, 2016

Summarized it up really good, made it engaging and interesting for everyone to learn.

von Ankit B M

Jun 23, 2017

The best MOOC I have ever completed. Gave me the direction of my career.

von Sadaf T

Sep 26, 2015

The course s outstanding; well designed , interesting and well presented but it should be with statement of accomplishments. Because in third world countries, the concept of online open courses will take time to gain acceptance. So in order to prove the "Worth" of these course, they demand documentary proof. 49$ is big amount ( 1$ =104 PKR) in 3rd world countries, so its not possible to pay for one course.