Chevron Left
Zurück zu Greening the Economy: Lessons from Scandinavia

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Greening the Economy: Lessons from Scandinavia by Lund University

4.7
374 Bewertungen
103 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How can we live a good life on one planet with over seven billion people? This course will explore greening the economy on four levels – individual, business, city, and nation. We will look at the relationships between these levels and give many practical examples of the complexities and solutions across the levels. Scandinavia, a pioneering place advancing sustainability and combating climate change, is a unique starting point for learning about greening the economy. We will learn from many initiatives attempted in Scandinavia since the 1970s, which are all potentially helpful and useful for other countries and contexts. The International Institute for Industrial Environmental Economics (IIIEE) at Lund University is an international centre of excellence on strategies for sustainable solutions. The IIIEE is ideally suited to understand and explain the interdisciplinary issues in green economies utilising the diverse disciplinary backgrounds of its international staff. The IIIEE has been researching and teaching on sustainability and greener economies since the 1990s and it has extensive international networks connecting with a variety of organizations. 5-8 hours/week 5 weeks duration 40 films 20 teachers...

Top-Bewertungen

MF

Oct 10, 2015

amazing course, recomendable to anybody interested in sustainable development. The people taking the course are from all over the world and we share ideas or help each other on specific topics.

MM

Oct 06, 2015

Amazing and inspiring. Especially love the interviews at the end of each week. Very good pace and amount of information. Teacher are experts in their field. Love every minute of the lecturers!

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 of 102 Reviews for Greening the Economy: Lessons from Scandinavia

von Nuno S S

Feb 22, 2016

Doing it for the second time...now to get the certificate. Just 3 words. Well Done Lund!!!

von Bauke t B

Dec 13, 2016

Really great, interesting course!

von Karin B

Feb 02, 2017

Very practical and useful! Good to have updated information on this subject.

von Marcos G

Dec 08, 2015

I liked the course!

von Paloma C

Jun 18, 2016

Aún no lo acabo pero me está encantando. Es de los mejores que he tomado y estoy aprendiendo demasiado. La modalidad para las tareas, de tener que calificar las tareas de tus compañeros, me parece una excelente dinámica para "obligarnos" a realizar las tareas al mismo tiempo que aprendemos más y se vuelve más colaborativo con los demás estudiantes.

von Sameeksha M

Oct 18, 2016

A gateway to a brilliant side of the economy

von David M

Feb 07, 2017

For its holistic scheme, the consistency of the contents and solvency of the experts involved, this course is an excellent starting point when dealing with sustainability in its broad sense. Superb.

von Avinash P

Dec 03, 2015

One of the informative sessions, Aweso

von Paul H S

Oct 27, 2015

Muy interesante y de aplicación en nuestra vida diaria.

von Betsy D W

Feb 15, 2016

Learned a lot from this class. Greatly enjoyed the content.

von Rega V

Nov 22, 2015

i'm working in Fertilizer Company , this Course is one of my favorite,,, thanks for sharing knowledge,

von Alla S

Dec 06, 2015

Really great course!

I loved the way the course is organized- the whole idea of exploring sustainability on different levels (individual, business, city and nation). As you move from one module to the next, the material builds on each other. It's just organized really effectively, and helps the learner see not only the complexity of the issue, but also how sustainability can me addressed at every level of society.

Along with the lecture videos, this course has a "compendium" that is a bit like a textbook for the course. This, I thought, was a great idea. It made the material more accessible, because you can read over it to recap, or if you can't watch the videos. I also loved that the compendium had all these links and videos, which really enriched the learning experience for me. This is definitely something that other Coursera courses should try.

Finally, the assignments were a really nice way to explore how the ideas in the course have been applied around the world.

Overall, really fantastic course. Highly recommend to anyone interested in environmental sustainability, development and economics!

von Pedro H S M d S

Oct 12, 2015

.

von Pilar K

Sep 07, 2016

Really enjoyable course, with plenty of reading recommendations to keep you researching after you have finished it. The material was presented in manageable portions, with plenty of very interesting examples.

von Richard H

Apr 09, 2018

This helped open a lot of new perspectives in my thinking.

von Bouscasse E

Jan 07, 2017

Excellent class with great references and examples!

von Deniz Ü

Mar 13, 2018

I learned a lot and this course encouraged and inspired me to explore more about this topic. Glad i have completed it.

von Sandie L L G

May 30, 2017

Super interesting and the lessons are covering a lot of relevant topics!

von Carlos A C I

Mar 20, 2017

It's one of the most biggest experiences for everyone, and everyone who wants to be part of the sustainability, who wish and want a better world seen since the green economy

von Robin A M B

Oct 09, 2015

I hope you make a longer version of this, maybe a part 2 and 3, it is so very well done and incredibly interesting I really enjoy the expirience and learn many things of interest, the interviews where so good and helpful, keep up the great job

von Pierre-Bernard V A

Oct 15, 2015

Very good introductory course. It gives a very good and comprehensive insight in the different aspects of a greener economy. This should be a standard course in lots of educational programs.

von Alvaro S

Oct 12, 2015

It's been an opportunity of professional growth so far. Totally advisable. Extremely important for a nowadays earth human inhabitant.

von Rosangela B

Jun 27, 2016

Interesting and challenging!

von Nermin D

Jan 26, 2017

Great topic, contributors, community and technical delivery!

von Shreyas

Jun 10, 2016

beautiful love sweden