Chevron Left
Zurück zu Greening the Economy: Lessons from Scandinavia

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Greening the Economy: Lessons from Scandinavia von Lund University

4.7
384 Bewertungen
105 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How can we live a good life on one planet with over seven billion people? This course will explore greening the economy on four levels – individual, business, city, and nation. We will look at the relationships between these levels and give many practical examples of the complexities and solutions across the levels. Scandinavia, a pioneering place advancing sustainability and combating climate change, is a unique starting point for learning about greening the economy. We will learn from many initiatives attempted in Scandinavia since the 1970s, which are all potentially helpful and useful for other countries and contexts. The International Institute for Industrial Environmental Economics (IIIEE) at Lund University is an international centre of excellence on strategies for sustainable solutions. The IIIEE is ideally suited to understand and explain the interdisciplinary issues in green economies utilising the diverse disciplinary backgrounds of its international staff. The IIIEE has been researching and teaching on sustainability and greener economies since the 1990s and it has extensive international networks connecting with a variety of organizations. 5-8 hours/week 5 weeks duration 40 films 20 teachers...

Top-Bewertungen

MF

Oct 10, 2015

amazing course, recomendable to anybody interested in sustainable development. The people taking the course are from all over the world and we share ideas or help each other on specific topics.

MM

Oct 06, 2015

Amazing and inspiring. Especially love the interviews at the end of each week. Very good pace and amount of information. Teacher are experts in their field. Love every minute of the lecturers!

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 104 Bewertungen für Greening the Economy: Lessons from Scandinavia

von Laura L P d C

Jan 19, 2016

Great! Very well done!

von Abhijeet S

Apr 03, 2018

Highly informative course and of great value

von Valeri Y

Oct 18, 2015

Really interesting and inspiring course

von Muhammad I

Sep 16, 2015

I want more about sustainable city that everyone can get everything they need in a walk distance. be Gone noisy motor vehicles.

von Tagore V d S

Oct 27, 2015

I enjoyed the course. The available teaching materials and presentations were very good and helped me better understand the sustainable concepts and initiatives carried out in the countries of Scandinavia and that can serve as examples for other countries, especially developing countries like Brazil.

tvillarim@gmail.com

von Gabriela M B

Mar 20, 2017

It's a very well designed course. It speaks about individual choices and how to manage them, market options for green economy, and political acts to achieve it.

von Kelvin C C

Jun 23, 2017

Buen curso, me hizo reflexionar y analizar en cada semana del desarrollo de los modulos. Buenas lecciones de Escandinavia.

von Jenna B

Feb 13, 2017

Excellent course, but very general. Wish it could have gone into more details. Overall, really great and interesting!

von Ndahimana E

Feb 10, 2017

The course was awesome. Thank you very much Lund University

von Sami U

Oct 23, 2016

Highly recommended.

von Dhaio L M A

May 18, 2017

Great course to understand Greening Economy

von Sadaf T

Sep 26, 2015

The course s outstanding; well designed , interesting and well presented but it should be with statement of accomplishments. Because in third world countries, the concept of online open courses will take time to gain acceptance. So in order to prove the "Worth" of these course, they demand documentary proof. 49$ is big amount ( 1$ =104 PKR) in 3rd world countries, so its not possible to pay for one course.

von Nuno S S

Feb 22, 2016

Doing it for the second time...now to get the certificate. Just 3 words. Well Done Lund!!!

von Giuliano M B

Mar 17, 2016

Great course! Applies for all the ones who wants an general approach of Greening the Economy

von Bauke t B

Dec 13, 2016

Really great, interesting course!

von Karin B

Feb 02, 2017

Very practical and useful! Good to have updated information on this subject.

von Christian G

Nov 11, 2017

Great course for anyone interested in sustainability. The lessons provide a clear view of the progress made in the Scandinavian countries. The assignments will help you to design your own picture of sustainable businesses and cities. I recommend this course as well as the second course in this serie Greening the Economy: Sustainable cities. I took both and was surprised by the quality and the fact that the information is still presented comprehensively.

von David M

Feb 07, 2017

For its holistic scheme, the consistency of the contents and solvency of the experts involved, this course is an excellent starting point when dealing with sustainability in its broad sense. Superb.

von Asmaa A L A

Sep 04, 2017

This course is very essential for everyone on the Earth; everyone!

Thanks Lund University, Thanks Coursera!

von Irvin F B

Sep 25, 2015

Great!!! They are truly great lessons from Scandinavia!

von Noelle L

Jun 14, 2017

Great course! Thumbs up!

von Avinash P

Dec 03, 2015

One of the informative sessions, Aweso

von Paul H S

Oct 27, 2015

Muy interesante y de aplicación en nuestra vida diaria.

von Betsy D W

Feb 15, 2016

Learned a lot from this class. Greatly enjoyed the content.

von Rega V

Nov 22, 2015

i'm working in Fertilizer Company , this Course is one of my favorite,,, thanks for sharing knowledge,