Chevron Left
Zurück zu Health Concepts in Chinese Medicine

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Health Concepts in Chinese Medicine von The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.6
Sterne
278 Bewertungen
89 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Course Overview: https://youtu.be/L0-cZt1Hw7c Chinese Medicine and Modern Medicine are two distinct medical systems, yet they both aim at the prevention and treatment of human diseases. With this in mind, we should understand the practice of Chinese Medicine in the context of Modern Medicine. In this course, we explore the basic theories underlying the practice of Chinese Medicine, compare and contrast the use of Chinese Medicine and Modern Medicine in Preventive Health, and discuss how to restore a healthy condition and understand the pharmacological basis of different types of Chinese tonifying herbs. By the end of this course, you will be able to: -              state the important Chinese Medicine literature from 5th century B.C. to 16th century A.D. -              describe and interpret basic Chinese Medicine theories -              apply the basic Chinese Medicine theories (such as the balance between Yin and Yang and the interaction among organs) to restore a healthy condition -              compare and contrast the use of Chinese Medicine and Modern Medicine in Preventive Health -              explain how the balance of Yang/Qi and/or Yin/Blood can be restored by using Chinese tonifying herbs -              adapt the Chinese Medicine concepts by reviewing the contemporary researches on pharmacological activities in Chinese tonifying herbs...

Top-Bewertungen

K
24. Mai 2019

Great class. This was a unique class in that it explained the scientific background of TCM concepts. I really enjoyed this perspective since it is not information that is commonly available.

TU
25. Apr. 2019

This was a great course. It is very well structured, clear, and understandable. I would highly recommend it to anyone who is eager to learn the basics of Chinese medicine theories.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 92 Bewertungen für Health Concepts in Chinese Medicine

von Cintia C

4. März 2018

Love the materials and how there are transcripts of all lessons! My wrists thank you! Also, I like all videos and how they are taught in a smooth and fun way. I had already taken a Chinese Medicine course here on Coursera and this one focuses way more on its applications and on Herbology which is my main interest. It is worth it to get the certificate because there is a lot of material and quizzes are long, so you might as well! Recommended!

von Kyleigh T

25. Mai 2019

Great class. This was a unique class in that it explained the scientific background of TCM concepts. I really enjoyed this perspective since it is not information that is commonly available.

von Andrea C C

30. Mai 2019

The course addresses the biochemistry related to Chinese medicine in a clear and didactic way. A holistic view in which I had no knowledge, I was surprised by the course. Congratulations!!

von Adriana L M

1. Aug. 2019

I am going to apply the knowledge I have learned in this course to my daily life. It was a bit difficult to understand if you know nothing about science/biology and cells.

von Amanda R

19. Dez. 2017

I enjoyed the course tremendously. I am going to take all the knowledge I obtained and apply it to furthering my career in holistic health. Thank you!

von João E

5. März 2019

As a Chinese Medicine practitioner, I found this course very useful in helping me understand the biochemical actions of Yang and Yin tonifying herbs.

von Christina P

21. März 2020

Professor very devoted to his subject but course was a bit vague. It wasn't supposed to be for doctors but had too much biology. I felt we learned about very few Chinese herbs and not at all about their contraindications. I would like the course to be more practical.

Thank you

von Alice Z

23. Okt. 2018

Interesting and informative.

Great opportunity to learn the basics and see how they related to Modern Medicine.

Thank You much for producing this.

One suggestion: place video pictures within the pdf of transcripts.

von Teja U

26. Apr. 2019

This was a great course. It is very well structured, clear, and understandable. I would highly recommend it to anyone who is eager to learn the basics of Chinese medicine theories.

von helen a

23. März 2020

Excellent course, excellent content and progression. I would recommend this course to anyone who wants to better understand their own health and its energetic patterns.

von Muneeb F

11. Juli 2020

I have learnt traditional medicine from this course. The lectures were well made, and the order of the material presented made it pretty easy to learn.

von Andre I

7. Nov. 2019

It is useful but very challenging for a beginner

von Larissa A

13. Apr. 2020

I have learned a lot with this course and would recommend it to anyone interested in the fundamentals of Chinese Medicine. A big THANK YOU to everyone involved in making this course available. As a suggestion, it would be helpful if we had access to a compilation of the course material in form of texts, supplemental texts and videos to make it easier for us to save/download it all at once.

von VICTOR M B P

11. Mai 2020

The course is a good base to go deeper into the vast chinese medicine .For me, it has two great strong points:

1.The holistic and integrating concept of health

2.It show in the lectures from time to time to similarities and difference between western Modern Medicine and Chinese traditional Medicine.

Lectures are clear andexplhin the scientific background

von Margaret

13. März 2018

Excellent introduction of Chinese Medicine health concepts. Totally agree with the title of the course. I encourage people that interested in learning more about Chinese Medicine to join this course. I can say that this course give a taste about what you will get in a full course if you join a University to enroll in this subject. Bravo!

von David S C F

20. Juli 2020

Me gusto mucho la primera parte del curso, la teoria del yin y el yang me parece que se desarrolla demasiado quitantole tiempo a las otras. Me gustaria saber más sobre los meridianos y las interacciones de los organos de acuerdo a los elementos. Gracias por el curso, Dios lo bendiga. (Spanish)

von Leon B

10. Sep. 2020

This course is good to anyone who want to know about the science and pharmacological basis of Chinese Medicine. A bit difficult if you don't understand biology especially about internal organs but the tutor (Robert Ko) explain the material well so it helps to understand the material.

von Duygu Ö

28. März 2021

As a medical student, i took this course during my biochemistry lessons and it helped me with my lessons a lot by giving me a new perspective. Also, i loved the fact that informations were repeated in different weeks so that i could remember them well by the end of the course!

von NG G L M

20. Apr. 2020

I’ve gained valuable knowledge on how to better look after my health and awareness of the long term benefits of “bu” . Importantly, how we can improve our health and live better quality life with appropriate supplements using natural herbs in chinese Medicine.

von Isabela B

5. Juli 2020

Great occasion to learn about Health Concept in Chinese Medicine . Very useful notions, which allow a better assessment of health. The course is well structured and systematized to introduce the basics. Don't miss this opportunity.

von Kseniia T

24. März 2020

Very informative and rich course for those who are interested in Chinese Medicine. For me was a bit difficult because of poor "professional medicine English", but some dictionaries helped. Thank you1

von fernando g u

19. Nov. 2020

Uno de los mejores curso que he hecho.Bien preparado.Bien explicado.Videos buenisisimos,de alta calidad .En general el curso no tiene rellenos innecesarios.

Enhorabuena y muchisimas gracias.

von Ana M V M

1. Aug. 2020

I really liked this course is very complete it really met my expectations. I thank to coursera, the University of Hong Kong and especially Dr. Robet Ko for this course.

von May N

16. Jan. 2020

This course was really helpful for beginners as it went through each and every concept that was taught. It was detailed and I found it interesting!

von PANDYA Y U

30. Mai 2020

Excellent!!!!!

I Received a Great knowledge about the Chinese medicine system, learnt a lot about the old traditional system of medicines!!!!!