Chevron Left
Zurück zu Epidemics

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Epidemics von The University of Hong Kong

4.9
Sterne
107 Bewertungen
21 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

“If history is our guide, we can assume that the battle between the intellect and will of the human species and the extraordinary adaptability of microbes will be never-ending.” (1) Despite all the remarkable technological breakthroughs that we have made over the past few decades, the threat from infectious diseases has significantly accelerated. In this course, we will learn why this is the case by looking at the fundamental scientific principles underlying epidemics and the public health actions behind their prevention and control in the 21st century. This course covers the following four topics: 1. Origins of novel pathogens; 2. Analysis of the spread of infectious diseases; 3. Medical and public health countermeasures to prevent and control epidemics; 4. Panel discussions involving leading public health experts with deep frontline experiences to share their views on risk communication, crisis management, ethics and public trust in the context of infectious disease control. In addition to the original introductory sessions on epidemics, we revamped the course by adding: - new panel discussions with world-leading experts; and - supplementary modules on next generation informatics for combating epidemics. -------------------------------------------------------- (1) Fauci AS, Touchette NA, Folkers GK. Emerging Infectious Diseases: a 10-Year Perspective from the National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases. Emerg Infect Dis 2005 Apr; 11(4):519-25. What you'll learn - Demonstrate knowledge of the origins, spread and control of infectious disease epidemics - Demonstrate understanding of the importance of effective communication about epidemics - Demonstrate understanding of key contemporary issues relating to epidemics from a global perspective...

Top-Bewertungen

JP

Apr 13, 2020

A very nice, dynamic approach to the topic with communications of experts on the field. A good, stimulating coverage of the themes without dispersal.

EE

Apr 13, 2020

A very timely course. Lot of interesting concepts that can be used by governments around the world to tackle epidemics.

Filtern nach:

1 - 21 von 21 Bewertungen für Epidemics

von 崔天

Nov 19, 2018

This course is quite helpful for people who want to learn more about Epidemics. The course has a clear arrangement while form is vivid and interesting. Thanks for the teachers.

von YUEN K S

Dec 09, 2017

An excellent online self-learning course. Taught by renowned professors, the course materials are concise yet informative. The design of the workflow allow participates to take part anywhere and at any time to suit their circumstances. It’s especially useful to beginners who are interested in the subject.

von Matthijs H

Apr 12, 2020

Very nice way to learn all there is to learn about epidemics, now that there is a corona-pandemic going on. Classes were very clear and I liked that I could do it in my own pace and finish it in 2 weeks rather than 10. To make that possible, I only watched all lecture videos and made all quizzes, but did not read any backup materials. Overall great learning experience.

von Dr. F X G G

Mar 16, 2020

It was a great course, very good explanations and material. I did learn a lot and did my own research, the tests were some difficult and it is okey because I like challenges, I did participate in the forums and took this course in a serious matter. Very professional teachers and quality materials helped me to understand epidemics. Thank you so much! Francisco Xavier

von Ahmed E A E

Mar 19, 2019

Good course

von Ellery I E A

May 20, 2020

This course breaks down key concepts in Epidemics in four general themes and further makes the week of learning more enjoyable by making those themes break down into smaller understandable chunks of concepts. What a way to learn! Thank you HKU Epidemics Course Team.

von Kristina E

Mar 21, 2020

2020 year the World meet 2019-nCov; Theory and practice are closely connected. This course help me to deeper understand what happens and why some measures are crucial, and other are not such important.

von Jorge A R P

Apr 13, 2020

A very nice, dynamic approach to the topic with communications of experts on the field. A good, stimulating coverage of the themes without dispersal.

von Edima

Apr 13, 2020

A very timely course. Lot of interesting concepts that can be used by governments around the world to tackle epidemics.

von Tagwa s k s

May 03, 2020

this was very excellent and amazing course I really enjoy every part of it.. Big thanks for your GREAT efforts

von Wyndham J

May 27, 2020

Super useful information, easy to follow, excellent panel discussions at the end of each week. Thanks!

von ioannis t

Apr 20, 2020

Great course with a lot of information and lectures targeted exactly to the point !

von KIT L

Apr 26, 2020

Very well structured and comprehensive course for beginners.

von Dr. S M

Mar 21, 2020

Excellent course that is taught by exceptional professors!

von 邓文峰

Feb 22, 2020

Professors are knowledgeable and broaden their horizons

von Jegan r J

Apr 27, 2020

good platform to earn real knowledge

von Ethel J A C

May 24, 2020

I learned a lot from this course

von Massimo T

May 04, 2020

Very interesting

von Akhila G

May 03, 2020

very good

von Josue D S C

Apr 02, 2020

fantastic

von KANAGA D J

May 09, 2020

Good