Chevron Left
Zurück zu HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers von Johns Hopkins University

4.7
Sterne
14,032 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Top-Bewertungen

SM

10. Juni 2020

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

MA

20. März 2022

This course was short but very informative and very helpful for an aspiring leader like myself. It also helped me understand how to view or understand when I receive feedback. I highly recommend it!!

Filtern nach:

4776 - 4800 von 4,894 Bewertungen für HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

von Sophie T

25. Mai 2020

old and not suitable for beginners

von Koushik S

10. März 2022

Include new Technology!

Thank you,

von Taha Z

15. Juni 2021

very good but new updates needed

von ATUL S

14. Juli 2020

very old content, needs update

von Mahdi S

29. Aug. 2021

these courses were so simple

von Vidit P

12. Juni 2021

explaination could be better

von Ben G

17. Aug. 2021

Not suited for beginners

von Александр Г

11. Juli 2022

It's need to upgrade!!!

von Mahesh S

24. Juni 2021

Covers only basics...

von Deepak s

25. Mai 2021

Course is over hiped

von Usman M

11. Juli 2022

good but outdated

von Buddol D R

31. Aug. 2021

not for beginners

von Harry H D

18. März 2017

Very fundamental!

von Komal G

8. Juli 2020

Good for basics

von Surbhi S

2. Aug. 2020

Amazing Course

von MAA C C

2. Aug. 2022

very nice

von GYANABALLAV S S

5. Jan. 2022

TOO BAD

von KARTIK P H C K

27. Dez. 2021

Good

von Jagannath B

19. Nov. 2021

GOOD

von Deleted A

6. Feb. 2020

good

von Priyanka K

31. Juli 2022

gud

von Francis U

20. Dez. 2018

D

e

von Sangitabaa T

12. Juli 2022

h

von Moritz G

12. März 2018

Unfortunately this course was too difficult for my level. I had some very basic knowledge of html and have finished a course in Python programming. I thought this would give me enough of a general sense of programming before I'll get into this course. Unfortunately not the case and I gave up in week 2 although having paid for it. Mainly for two reasons.

1.The Balance between lectures and practice coding examples was definitely too much on the lecture side. Before you even start writing one line of code you're prone to watch 26 lectures already, each one of them introducing new concepts and syntaxes. With some of them being quite complex, this is way to much information too remember before one gets to the actual work.

2.The pace is too fast. I wasn't able to follow a single lecture with 100% video speed, as Yaakov's talking is quite fast and not always easy to follow.

An extensive course if you're very serious about web development and have at least already some basic knowledge. If you are a beginner, not recommended.

von Melissa G

26. Juni 2021

Didn't even make it through Week 1- this starts off with multiple videos and lectures about all of these accounts to sign up for. Then, apparently we are supposed to know how terminal works and the codes to enter as this instructor just flies through all of the codes and material for that. The kicker is when he's demonstrating how to set up this plethora of accounts..... so much of it is out of date!!! And now I have to go look up how to actually do it since the lecture is not as relevant anymore?

There's no doubt this instructor is an expert in the field- but flying through material, repetitive and outdated videos for a ton of accounts and commands for terminal..... this isn't even the most slightest bit appealing or fun. It's aggravating and I barely made it to the HTML Lecture and I'm just done with this course.