Chevron Left
Zurück zu Innovative Governance of Large Urban Systems

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Innovative Governance of Large Urban Systems von École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne

4.7
Sterne
52 Bewertungen
15 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn about the three phases of the urban value chain: planning, governance and regeneration. With lecturers from all around the world and concrete case studies, this course will give you a comprehensive overview about the “Innovative Governance of Large Urban Systems”. This course has assembled some of the most relevant experiences and knowledge from our Innovative Governance of Large Urban Systems (IGLUS) Executive Master’s program, which has been offered by EPFL during the past 5 years. IGLUS consists of 2-week action-learning organized in over 10 major cities around the world, during which participants acquire an in-depth understanding of the challenges cities are facing and the ways they are addressing them. This MOOC will share this knowledge with you, thanks to some of our lecturers from various disciplines and from all around the world. During this course, you will learn about the three phases of the urban value chain, which are: planning, governance and regeneration. In particular, we will address the unique challenges of the phases and ask questions such as: how to design cities? How to govern them, especially when it comes to their institutional, financial, economic and social dimensions? And how to regenerate urban spaces?...

Top-Bewertungen

CW

Apr 30, 2020

A good start to learning about sustainable urban planning and governance. I found the course easy to understand, with only a few minor hiccups in the operation of the online quizzes.

JC

Mar 16, 2020

i like this course , however some of the questions where not easy to reply to

Filtern nach:

1 - 15 von 15 Bewertungen für Innovative Governance of Large Urban Systems

von Gino T

Apr 15, 2020

Very informative. The interdisciplinary nature of the course provides rich appreciation of the governance of large urban systems. The course also fosters critical thinking, and the desire to learn more about the topic. Course materials are presented in a clear, concise, and structured manner.

von Nadia

Apr 09, 2020

I enjoyed this course, in particular, because I'm not a specialist in the field of large urban systems planning as a whole, so I found many good hints for further research and study.

As for the topics I'm more familiar with, I think the lectures were very insightful and accurate.

von Christopher W

Apr 30, 2020

A good start to learning about sustainable urban planning and governance. I found the course easy to understand, with only a few minor hiccups in the operation of the online quizzes.

von Rodrigo d C

Apr 10, 2020

Muy interesante y dinámico. El curso te lleva a recorrer las grandes ciudades del mundo y diferentes políticas urbanas. Es rico en culturas y variedad de recursos. Recomendable

von Slyvenko A

May 03, 2020

I like this course because of various exemples based on really existing problems cities are tackled with in the modern world.

von Jamal C

Mar 16, 2020

i like this course , however some of the questions where not easy to reply to

von Raeda K A A

Apr 14, 2020

Thank you for all the lectures and information, Appreciate.

von pandalamounika

May 31, 2020

this very informative course thank you

von Pranshu A

Jun 04, 2020

Really informative

von AAYUSH Y

May 07, 2020

good know2ledge

von Claudio R

Apr 30, 2020

Great MOOC!

von Lusia N P

Apr 13, 2020

This is a realy helpful course with great combination of (re)introducing certain concepts but paired with well prepared real examples/case studies. I like the format of 5 short videos of around 10 mins per week followed by a small quiz after ech video. It's not too daunting to follow even if you have a very busy schedule as you can break it into small chunks. The about 2 mins intro and summary videos for every week are also very helpful! Thank you for the well organized course! The 4 points (more 4.7) is because there are some little mistakes with the quizzes althought nothing major.

von Demetrio G

Apr 01, 2020

TOO much basic, there is not depth in the lectures, which is very unfortunate in order to very interesting topics. Good for those who have not knowledge of urban planning

von ADARSH Y

May 12, 2020

I thank coursera for making this course available

von Khwmdwn M

May 02, 2020

The content is excellent. However the Quiz questions are too objective that one needs to get back to the videos to answer it which i personally didn't enjoy.