Chevron Left
Zurück zu Innovative Governance of Large Urban Systems

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Innovative Governance of Large Urban Systems von École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne

4.7
Sterne
143 Bewertungen
36 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn about the three phases of the urban value chain: planning, governance and regeneration. With lecturers from all around the world and concrete case studies, this course will give you a comprehensive overview about the “Innovative Governance of Large Urban Systems”. This course has assembled some of the most relevant experiences and knowledge from our Innovative Governance of Large Urban Systems (IGLUS) Executive Master’s program, which has been offered by EPFL during the past 5 years. IGLUS consists of 2-week action-learning organized in over 10 major cities around the world, during which participants acquire an in-depth understanding of the challenges cities are facing and the ways they are addressing them. This MOOC will share this knowledge with you, thanks to some of our lecturers from various disciplines and from all around the world. During this course, you will learn about the three phases of the urban value chain, which are: planning, governance and regeneration. In particular, we will address the unique challenges of the phases and ask questions such as: how to design cities? How to govern them, especially when it comes to their institutional, financial, economic and social dimensions? And how to regenerate urban spaces?...

Top-Bewertungen

CW
29. Apr. 2020

A good start to learning about sustainable urban planning and governance. I found the course easy to understand, with only a few minor hiccups in the operation of the online quizzes.

TA
20. Sep. 2020

This course has provided knowledge on the concepts of a smart city, how to start the master plan for a smart city, and the governance methodologies for metropolitan and regions.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 36 Bewertungen für Innovative Governance of Large Urban Systems

von Gino A P T

15. Apr. 2020

Very informative. The interdisciplinary nature of the course provides rich appreciation of the governance of large urban systems. The course also fosters critical thinking, and the desire to learn more about the topic. Course materials are presented in a clear, concise, and structured manner.

von Nadia

9. Apr. 2020

I enjoyed this course, in particular, because I'm not a specialist in the field of large urban systems planning as a whole, so I found many good hints for further research and study.

As for the topics I'm more familiar with, I think the lectures were very insightful and accurate.

von Alfred V D

4. Juni 2021

I have been exposed to so many concepts and learned new strategies in the innovative governance of large urban systems. The teachers and materials are top class.

von Khwmdwn M

1. Mai 2020

The content is excellent. However the Quiz questions are too objective that one needs to get back to the videos to answer it which i personally didn't enjoy.

von Tan M J

12. Nov. 2021

Concise course that introduces the various challenges and concepts in the governance of large urban systems. We have reached a stage where building and governing cities in a sustainable and resilient way becomes imperative, and this course introduces a framework to do that.

von Natália B

5. Feb. 2021

Gostei do curso! São várias mini-aulas temáticas bem interessantes. Apresentam diversos conceitos, novas ideias e projetos implementados em várias cidades do mundo. Cada aula é apresentada por um profissional diferente e de cidades diferentes.

von Juma M K

7. Nov. 2020

Very Insightful and structured course work. Numerous avenues for application of the knowledge acquired in this course. Kudos! for the organisers and faculty for great work involved in the preparation of this MOOC .

von Nurbek A

9. Jan. 2021

Excellent course to learn all about innovative governance of large urban systems! Many aspects of urban management were provided from different large cities around the world. That was very multidementional.

von Christopher W

30. Apr. 2020

A good start to learning about sustainable urban planning and governance. I found the course easy to understand, with only a few minor hiccups in the operation of the online quizzes.

von Toe A

21. Sep. 2020

This course has provided knowledge on the concepts of a smart city, how to start the master plan for a smart city, and the governance methodologies for metropolitan and regions.

von Rodrigo d C

10. Apr. 2020

Muy interesante y dinámico. El curso te lleva a recorrer las grandes ciudades del mundo y diferentes políticas urbanas. Es rico en culturas y variedad de recursos. Recomendable

von Madhukar V

12. Aug. 2020

The MOOC gave the idea about the key aspects of large urban cities. The given examples are well covering the local topics and valuable insights of urban cities.

von Slyvenko A

3. Mai 2020

I like this course because of various exemples based on really existing problems cities are tackled with in the modern world.

von Daniel J

5. Aug. 2020

Great course content and format. Provides a good overview of Governance of and also functioning of Urban Systems

von Jamal C

16. März 2020

i like this course , however some of the questions where not easy to reply to

von Santiago M M

27. Juli 2020

Excellent on shedding light and broad comprehension on urban governance

von Goabilwe M

21. Juli 2021

A well structured course that is both inspirational and educational.

von Raeda K A A

14. Apr. 2020

Thank you for all the lectures and information, Appreciate.

von Pandala M

31. Mai 2020

this very informative course thank you

von Togun D I

9. Juli 2020

i have learnt alot in this course

von Gökçe Y

19. Aug. 2020

Very nice! Thank you for all!

von Manohar .

29. Juli 2021

excellent course by coursera

von SUMALATA

22. Juli 2021

crisp and crunch contents

von Sergio H

22. Sep. 2020

Thanks!! Great course

von 1762 S S

7. Juli 2020

loved it! thumbs up!