Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Integrative Therapies and Healing Practices

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Integrative Therapies and Healing Practices von University of Minnesota

4.7
Sterne
171 Bewertungen
62 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This introductory course provides a framework for incorporating integrative therapies into your work with clients or patients. By the end of the course, you will be able to assess if integrative therapies are good options in specific situations, as well as educate patients and colleagues about benefits and risks. You will be confident discussing the evidence base for integrative therapies in general, with an understanding of some of the challenges of research in this area, and able to identify reliable sources of evidence-based information. You will leave with the skills to partner with patients or clients around use of these therapies and a plan to introduce integrative therapies in your work or other setting. Continuing Education Credit This course has been designed to meet Minnesota Board of Nursing continuing education requirements for 15 contact hours and may be eligible for CE credit from other professional boards that allow self-documenting of continuing education activities. It is your responsibility to check with your regulatory board to confirm this course meets your local requirements and, if necessary, to provide them with the certificate of completion you get if you pay for and fulfill all the requirements of this course. This course is also approved by ICHWC (Health Coaching) for 15 continuing education units (CEP # 100057)....

Top-Bewertungen

EO

Nov 22, 2019

I love this course. It has made my reflexology practice simpler and provided better clarity about it's relationship with other integrative therapies. Thank you!

DO

Jun 02, 2020

This was a great coarse. I've learned so much that I will now take with me to Massage Therapy schooling :)

Filtern nach:

51 - 62 von 62 Bewertungen für Introduction to Integrative Therapies and Healing Practices

von pilar d

Apr 23, 2020

loved it

von Mona A A

Aug 07, 2020

good

von Catherine K

Apr 17, 2020

I thought the course was informative, that it will prove helpful to my next stage career learning goals, and that it provided a nice base to build on in terms of my understanding. Production was a bit spotty in places, or I would have rated it a 5.

von YEOH S M

Apr 29, 2020

This is a comprehensive course. i would like to suggest to include more content and skill on how to appraise research article/ research methodology in integrative medicine

von Sharon E L

May 02, 2019

Good course for persons who want to understand the fundamental underpinnings of integrative therapy regulations and policies.

von Marine S

Jul 29, 2020

Very interesting course, even if mostly targeting people already working in the health sector (which is not my case at all)

von Benedetta G

Jun 07, 2020

A good introduction to a more holistic approach to medicine.

von Joy S

Nov 18, 2019

Good to know. Excellent advance in medicine

von Anya H

May 11, 2020

I like the structure of the syllabus. It is clear and concise and yet, covers most of the integral components of the subject. However, that is where the positive feedback ends.

This course is horribly designed. The video quality is below average and there is no point of a video lecture if there are no animated slides and teachers in it. Worst, it has an audio playing with a slide that covers a small part of the subject being taught. The slides don't move even when the subtopic has been covered and another subtopic is being discussed. It hampers comprehension and makes learning difficult.

It also needs proofreading as some of the things just contradict its teachings. For example, please read the second paragraph of the the text on this link.

https://d3c33hcgiwev3.cloudfront.net/_HTabeLjEei5Kg7DUflKxA_fc97cae0e2e311e8951855045af3de70_Mind-Body-Summary.pdf?Expires=1589328000&Signature=VAclLVpK7uYzWISVsrt~4seJuSeLlS-PHE-y0uBRWTc4uRTOzpPHP4h9yzjKYAc21AjjAU6oKe1qj5y0O1RkU45Jkuv9gKei~qO3VWfdf6vGKXLtV0zkg0Ht8-UVtJnk404mX5RKG-VB6j9YLPlPRQsP5c2WjudzSuu1-aSbBzk_&Key-Pair-Id=APKAJLTNE6QMUY6HBC5A

Tai Chi is NOT a mind-body therapy. The use of punctuation is incorrect.

von Gordon M

May 31, 2020

The course was not what I expected. Whilst of general good value, much of the content was read out and not presented. Some presenters seemed extremely uncertain of their material. Words were mispronounced in the recordings which added confusion. Too much of the content was on the UMN website which was a poorer experience than on Coursera. 1-2 questions in the quizes on Coursera had typos (needs vs needles was one..). In the end the work seemed to be positioned for nurses or similar and not for somebody like myself who is a wellbeing coach. Not bad, just not for me. I paid for the certificate and am going to ask for a refund. Thanks. Still love Coursera though!

von Natália S

Apr 29, 2020

the lectures are boring, being read from paper, it is not a real communication and not impressive at all

von Deleted A

Mar 29, 2020

wasnt prepared