Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to CSS3

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to CSS3 von University of Michigan

4.8
Sterne
8,044 Bewertungen
1,646 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The web today is almost unrecognizable from the early days of white pages with lists of blue links. Now, sites are designed with complex layouts, unique fonts, and customized color schemes. This course will show you the basics of Cascading Style Sheets (CSS3). The emphasis will be on learning how to write CSS rules, how to test code, and how to establish good programming habits. When done correctly, the styling of a webpage can take enhance your page. When done incorrectly the result can be worse than no styling at all. To ensure that your sites do not put up barriers for people with cognitive and/or physical disabilities, you will learn how to evaluate pages using the standardized POUR accessibility guidelines. Upon completion of the course, learners will be able to sketch a design for a given HTML page. Using that design they will use CSS to implement the design by adding fonts, colors, and layouts. This is the second course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on adding interaction with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. It will be difficult to complete this course if you do not have access to a laptop or desktop computer for the homework....

Top-Bewertungen

MK
25. Sep. 2020

This course is a recommendable for all beginners who are interested in designing and styling their web pages. The whole course is interesting and challenging at the end of the course and I enjoyed it.

GC
19. Dez. 2020

This course helped me hone my CSS skills. Even though I had some knowledge on the subject, I understood and practiced many things that I had difficulty understanding before. Thanks, Professor Colleen.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 1,620 Bewertungen für Introduction to CSS3

von Charles R C

16. Nov. 2017

This was a challenging course and the instructor did an excellent job in presenting the material in a way that was easy to comprehend.

von Ayman

28. Mai 2018

very useful with plenty of basic informations about CSS . I loved the way the tutor teach the course and the organization of lessons

von SUJEET K

9. Okt. 2017

This course is too good for css. and this course knowledge is basic to advance. this is main feature of course . i loved it so much.

von Jennessa T

29. Aug. 2018

Really great breakdown of introductory CSS. I feel like I understand the basics of styling and the assignments were super helpful.

von Rebecca

5. März 2016

This course is a great way to learn CSS because it's easy to understand and provides examples in the homework to keep you learning.

von Cristina P

15. Feb. 2016

Colleen is a very good teacher. She is very clear in all her explanations and she gives a lot of material to look into more deeply.

von emad e d E

29. Jan. 2018

absloutely fantastic course and great teacher , thank you s much for such valuable knowledge presented in a simple and clear form.

von Víctor M R

14. Sep. 2017

A great course to start working with CSS3. The teacher is excellent and provides very good examples and a great theoretical base.

von kushagra A

15. Aug. 2019

Its a great course, builds the basics concepts and proceeds with good pace. It explained and cleared lots of basic stuff for me.

von Berk B

12. Okt. 2017

It was really good follow up course to HTML5 and gave me opportunity really understand the good practices of styling a web page.

von Brajesh V

16. Nov. 2017

This is a wonderful course on CSS. Quite simple and fundamental but guide well how to learn and use CSS. Thanks for this course

von Nicole V A

16. Aug. 2016

Colleen is a top notch instructor. This course not only made CSS3 fun, but accessible and easy to understand. Do not miss this!

von Michael P D

5. Juli 2020

Great pacing on introduction of material. The supporting code was very helpful and I like the emphasis on learning via doing.

von Hasan I

30. Aug. 2018

Colleen van Lent is a wonderful lecturer. Concepts are clearly explained and her encouragements are helpful indeed. Very good.

von Sriram S

16. Apr. 2018

Wonderful lecturer, great course materials.. Have feel proud to complete this awesome course online. Thanks to Collen:-):-):-)

von Holly D

8. Nov. 2020

I feel that this class gave me a good introduction to CSS. The material was broken down in a way that was easy to understand.

von Pradhuman S

11. Apr. 2020

Excellent course helped me revise my concepts and also helped me to learns new things about pseudo classes and accessibility.

von Marcelo J R

30. Juni 2017

Great course! The professor is amazing! I love it and strongly recommend it to all that want to go further on WebPage design.

von SHANTANU D

1. Nov. 2016

I learnt many new things about CSS. This course is very optimised, with proper and necessary material. And great assignments.

von Heather G

3. März 2016

Excellent intro to CSS. Colleen van Lent is awesome. I really enjoy her teaching style. The content is clear and interesting.

von Omnia M S

6. Jan. 2016

It's amazing what u can learn in a month ! , thanx for such a great course , thanx for proff, Collen ! and Iam really happy .

von Nirali S

23. Mai 2020

It was a great experience throughout the course and I love they covered the main parts of CSS in a beginner friendly manner.

von Melvin B

24. Okt. 2017

Great course o CSS! Thank you very much Dr. Colleen van Lent. Looking forward to the next course on Javascript. God bless...

von Adam S

7. Nov. 2016

This is an excellent course for giving beginner's a feel for how CSS works. The projects are pretty interesting and fun too.

von Leire R S P

18. Apr. 2016

I loved this course, I think that it gives you the basic tools that allows you to make experiments and a lot of crazy things