Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to CSS3

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to CSS3 von University of Michigan

4.8
Sterne
6,417 Bewertungen
1,295 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The web today is almost unrecognizable from the early days of white pages with lists of blue links. Now, sites are designed with complex layouts, unique fonts, and customized color schemes. This course will show you the basics of Cascading Style Sheets (CSS3). The emphasis will be on learning how to write CSS rules, how to test code, and how to establish good programming habits. When done correctly, the styling of a webpage can take enhance your page. When done incorrectly the result can be worse than no styling at all. To ensure that your sites do not put up barriers for people with cognitive and/or physical disabilities, you will learn how to evaluate pages using the standardized POUR accessibility guidelines. Upon completion of the course, learners will be able to sketch a design for a given HTML page. Using that design they will use CSS to implement the design by adding fonts, colors, and layouts. This is the second course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on adding interaction with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. It will be difficult to complete this course if you do not have access to a laptop or desktop computer for the homework....

Top-Bewertungen

NP

May 19, 2020

Excellent course! Well paced and the course really builds skills in using CSS3! Highly recommend this course to anyone looking to get a good grounding in CSS or who wants to go over the basics again.

AF

Dec 26, 2015

Excellent course! Well paced and the course really builds skills in using CSS3! Highly recommend this course to anyone looking to get a good grounding in CSS or who wants to go over the basics again.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 1,278 Bewertungen für Introduction to CSS3

von Roshaun G

Nov 26, 2015

I love this course...you get a lot of practice and the instructor explains the theory of things really well.

von Huỳnh T B

Feb 25, 2020

There are some very good reasons to learn CSS. But this course is one of the best course to start with CSS.

von Lucas M

Jun 04, 2018

The course content was very effective, well-researched, and perfectly presented. The tutors were awesome!!

von Arnav T

May 26, 2020

Great Course by a wonderful Teacher with exceptional teaching skills and good coverage of the content. 🔥

von Punam P

Feb 20, 2016

An excellent course for beginners. The 'Code Together' lectures by Prof. Colleen are inspiring and great.

von solanki D

May 30, 2020

I have learn many things about CSS in this course , thank you so much coursera for providing this course

von Anand I

Oct 06, 2016

Very useful and exhaustive coverage of all concepts with well designed Assignments to test them as well.

von Mel D

Jul 15, 2016

Wow, great course - not easy to keep up, but I am SO motivated to start coding on my own homepage now :)

von Ruthmarie H

Feb 15, 2016

This class is very hands-on. It got me off the ground with CSS. Something that hasn't happened before.

von Roussel K

Dec 29, 2015

I had a great learning experience mainly due to the thought provoking and exciting homework assignments.

von Le H G

Sep 05, 2017

Thank you for your great course on CSS. From absolute beginner, I can now code some CSS for my website!

von Abrar A K

Jul 03, 2020

It is an interesting and well paced course. Ideal for beginners and for those who wants to learn more.

von SHRI V S

May 11, 2020

Colleen Van Lent , i love you

youre the best instructor/mentor anyone could get, you make learning fun.

von Roman L B

Dec 07, 2015

Excellent course for people with basic knowledge. the profesor is so clear when explaining everything.

von Shashi K P

Feb 21, 2017

Great Course ,Recommend it ,Thank you Professor Colleen ,Coursera & whole staff behind the course :)

von Ralph S

May 20, 2016

Well planned and easy to understand curriculum. I was encouraged and motivated every step of the way.

von Usman R

Dec 03, 2015

I Love my Ma'am, and the way she teach us. She designed the CSS3 course for us in great way.

Thank You

von Sakshi A

Jul 09, 2020

Really informative and interesting course .

thank you so much ma'am for making concept Crystal clear.

von Tuhin M

May 30, 2020

Wonderful course it is!!! Highly recommended for those who wants a sound basic over web development.

von Christopher S

May 16, 2020

The right amount of detail in the course material and some good resources to continue learning from.

von Maysam A

Sep 06, 2019

GREAT COURSE loved the teacher and the way she explained everything I learned a lot in this course

von mostafa m

Sep 26, 2017

I really loved this course , it's just a few couple of hours but It makes your css skills reliable

von Mohammad S A Y

Jan 03, 2016

Excellent explanation by the faculty. I really appreciate and happy to attend this course. Thanks.

von José G C P

Sep 29, 2016

Excelent, concise and practical. Don´t worry if you don´t know about css, here you´ll learn fast.

von Sudarsan G P

Sep 13, 2016

Great course covers a wide range of material. The additional readings and resources helped a lot.