Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to CSS3

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to CSS3 von University of Michigan

4.8
4,035 Bewertungen
802 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The web today is almost unrecognizable from the early days of white pages with lists of blue links. Now, sites are designed with complex layouts, unique fonts, and customized color schemes. This course will show you the basics of Cascading Style Sheets (CSS3). The emphasis will be on learning how to write CSS rules, how to test code, and how to establish good programming habits. When done correctly, the styling of a webpage can take enhance your page. When done incorrectly the result can be worse than no styling at all. To ensure that your sites do not put up barriers for people with cognitive and/or physical disabilities, you will learn how to evaluate pages using the standardized POUR accessibility guidelines. Upon completion of the course, learners will be able to sketch a design for a given HTML page. Using that design they will use CSS to implement the design by adding fonts, colors, and layouts. This is the second course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on adding interaction with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. It will be difficult to complete this course if you do not have access to a laptop or desktop computer for the homework....

Top-Bewertungen

AF

Dec 26, 2015

Excellent course! Well paced and the course really builds skills in using CSS3! Highly recommend this course to anyone looking to get a good grounding in CSS or who wants to go over the basics again.

MS

Apr 12, 2018

I have learned SO much in this class. I am making web sites, writing code, making mistakes, and solving problems.\n\nThis is the most practical class I have taken on Coursera. I HIGHLY recommend it!

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 780 Bewertungen für Introduction to CSS3

von Jason M

Feb 19, 2019

Great course for learning CSS. I already knew some css coming into this but the course really helped strengthen my fundamentals and helped me learn a few good practices as well as experimenting with some CSS that I don't normally use since I started learning with flex/grid. I enjoyed the way we kept with a single project throughout the course and kept growing it as we went. I only wish the class was longer!

von Fadoju O E

Feb 20, 2019

I really enjoyed the course. The lectures were perfect and I was able to get along easily. The asignments were a little challenging too but in the end, it was fun.

von ALLISON J

Dec 12, 2018

Professor Colleen van Lent is wonderful at teaching this online course. She guides you through the process and supplements the information with links that weren't covered by the lecture. It's also a great idea to grade fellow students work to see how they code & to learn from them too.

I am grateful I found this program and look forward to learning Javascript!

von Jean D C R

Apr 11, 2019

Great Course

von RAVISHANKAR K

Jul 13, 2018

i like this course and suggest all the students to participate in this course if you want to become a web developer.

von Priyanka P M

Jul 18, 2018

It is an amazing course that is quick and properly builds a strong for

von Linda K

Jul 19, 2018

I really enjoyed this course :)

von Maksudova Z

Jul 20, 2018

Thank you so much for your course!

von Anastasiya

Jul 24, 2018

Great teacher!

von Jayanth M

Feb 19, 2016

Awesome assignments!

von Anirudh S

Jun 20, 2016

Amazing teaching skills, Prof. Colleen

von Debbie

Feb 02, 2017

Colleen van Lent, Ph.D. courses have been the best courses I have taken and the first I have completed. Her classes offer you what you need and are practical in actually learning the subject matter. I've taken several other classes on the same topics and have not gotten as far or learned as much.

von Daniela S S

Mar 23, 2017

Thank you I learned so much in this course

von Raquel A F d L

Mar 28, 2016

Great course, great teacher! Love it!

von Deleted A

Nov 09, 2015

Easy course to follow.I liked it a lot. Thank you. Hope JavaScript starts soon.

von Abhishek A

May 10, 2016

I joined the course as an experienced web developer. My intention was to do a formal course in css as I only learnt on need to know basis so far. This course helped me learn about the amazing things that can be done with css, some of which I relied on javascript earlier.

Professor Colleen teaches in a very sweet way, at the same time putting lot of emphasis on playing with code rather merely listening to lecturers.

von Tiberio M d O

Nov 17, 2015

Awesome course.

von Ignacio G

Mar 14, 2016

I can understand everything that Colleen Van Lent say. Although I worked creating websites since 2008, I always go to basics, because I don't have the "formal training" (I'm self learner).

It's easy to understand and always give examples to reinforce what she is explaining.

von Roman L B

Dec 07, 2015

Excellent course for people with basic knowledge. the profesor is so clear when explaining everything.

von Cesar H R

Feb 21, 2016

Nice course. Clear explanations and basic level. A lot of code examples, web references and peer to peer activities.

von Michael L

Jan 28, 2016

Great presentation and coverage of material. Used a self-contained environment for the instruction, minimizing the need for setup headaches on part of students. Enthusiastic and clear presentation of the material.

von JAVIER D S

Oct 12, 2016

Thanks for all the support, without their help, would not have been able to study at an institution of high quality. Thanks Coursera and U. Michigan

von Juan A G G

Oct 19, 2017

Such a good course

von Shehariyar B P

Oct 24, 2017

SUPER CSS3 COURSE

von Dana M

Mar 10, 2016

I loved this class. Colleen did a great job in explaining, teasing, and enticing us to learn more about CSS3. I had no idea that all this power was available to me. Thanks, Colleen!