Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Software Testing

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Software Testing von University of Minnesota

4.4
Sterne
485 Bewertungen
128 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

After completing this course, you will have an understanding of the fundamental principles and processes of software testing. You will have actively created test cases and run them using an automated testing tool. You will being writing and recognizing good test cases, including input data and expected outcomes. After completing this course, you will be able to… - Describe the difference between verification and validation. - Explain the goal of testing. - Use appropriate test terminology in communication; specifically: test fixture, logical test case, concrete test case, test script, test oracle, and fault. - Describe the motivations for white and black box testing. - Compare and contrast test-first and test-last development techniques. - Measure test adequacy using statement and branch coverage. - Reason about the causes and acceptability of and poor coverage - Assess the fault-finding effectiveness of a functional test suite using mutation testing. - Critique black-box and white-box testing, describing the benefits and use of each within the greater development effort. - Distinguish among the expected-value (true), heuristic, consistency (as used in A/B regression), and probability test oracles and select the one best-suited to the testing objective. - Craft unit and integration test cases to detect defects within code and automate these tests using JUnit. To achieve this, students will employ test doubles to support their tests, including stubs (for state verification) and mocks (for behavioral verification) (https://martinfowler.com/articles/mocksArentStubs.html). This course is primarily aimed at those learners interested in any of the following roles: Software Engineer, Software Engineer in Test, Test Automation Engineer, DevOps Engineer, Software Developer, Programmer, Computer Enthusiast. We expect that you should have an understanding of the Java programming language (or any similar object-oriented language and the ability to pick up Java syntax quickly) and some knowledge of the Software Development Lifecycle....

Top-Bewertungen

DW

13. Juni 2022

I like this course very much! The coding assignment is easy but always incldues all the essential things we need to learn. I feel so happy that I jsut finished my first unit testing project.

AH

26. Aug. 2020

I love this course, the explanation is great, the assignments are very challenging. I learned many things from software testing. Thanks, Prof. Mike Whalen and Mr. Kevin Wendt

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 132 Bewertungen für Introduction to Software Testing

von Shital S M

27. Sep. 2020

Software testing is very good course

von Amit R

21. Nov. 2020

informative about software testing

von Rifat z

5. Sep. 2020

It's a very effective course.

von DI P R

4. Juli 2021

Very interesting Course

von Kowshik S

23. Apr. 2021

This course was good.

von Dr. R K G

2. Sep. 2021

excellent

von MOHAMMED A U

1. Juli 2021

very good

von Shaik A T

25. Okt. 2021

Good

von KHANDAKER T R 1

19. Aug. 2021

nice

von Ikjun J

7. Sep. 2021

von Patricia H

3. Mai 2021

I learned a great deal from this course and I would have rated it higher, but I found the instructions for the assignments to be quite ambiguous, as was the automated feedback from the grader. This caused me to spend a lot more time on the assignments than was necessary and I got quite frustrated with the waste of my time. The instructors and mentor's don't appear to spend a lot of time in the forums and getting help was more difficult than it should have been. This is my third specialty on Coursera and my 14th course, so I do have some experience with what it's like with other courses (eg: better)

von EG

18. März 2022

The course itself is very interesting, but the assignment they gave are often times buggy and faulty. I advise people who took this course to go through the discussion forum frequently to look for answers instead of trying it out on your own if you hit any errors to not waste your time and effort.

von abraham i

8. Apr. 2022

T​he course is a good course and it is the foundation into testing as it were. However, i would i like to say that the programming assignments were not explicit enough, there isn't concise instructions as to how to go about solving the questions .

von DIEGO H

13. Juli 2021

No he podido seguir el ritmo del curso porque esta totalmente en ingles y por mas que utilice el traductor es imposible avanzar con buen ritmo.

Estaría muy apropiado que hagan la aclaración con anticipación sobre el idioma en el que se da el curso.

von Emmanouil M

22. Nov. 2021

Are there any plans to make the last course of the certification available? Or update it with another course to unblock the certification? If not, then I would call it a waste of time, otherwise it was a good introduction to software testing.

von Николай В

7. Nov. 2021

Course is nice, but some checks were build in the way you can't locally achieve correct result (test must 100% fail), but this is required to complete the task...( But material as a whole is useful.

von Kerstin Z

8. Mai 2022

Dieser Kurs ist nur für Leute mit Vorkenntnissen. Es fehlt definitiv ein Skript. Wie manche Übungsaufgaben zu bewältigen sind, muss man sich extern erarbeiten.

von tazeen t

25. Juli 2022

The material is good but the instructers are not intractive enough to build interest in the course

von Luis F P M

8. Juli 2022

This course needs an update to stay up to with the most valuables ways to the testing field.

von Sumit P S

12. Jan. 2022

This course is not ideal for beginner tester.

von Abhilash G

5. Aug. 2021

Doesnt show basics of selenium and coding

von Miguel A B d C

12. Juli 2021

I don't understand the high rating of this course. Paraphrasing someone who did a review on the course "if you bash your head against the wall enough times, you will learn something". This course is well made in some aspects and atrocius on other. Regarding the theory and exams, I would give it a solid 4 stars. Subjetcs are well writen and knowledge is well conveyed. But the practical experience, uff.. The code exercises are atrocius, there is no time given to setup the environment on your computer - and I lost a lot of time researching how to fix eclipse, mockito errors.. Zero documentation on how to setup and no files provided for follow alongs/code-along.. And in week 4 there's an huge leap in demand for the students plus the exercises come with very confusing instructions.. I was stuck for the longest time trying to understand what I was doing wrong in my assigment. Oh and forget about assistance from the University, the forum is basicallly abandoned.. In my opinion a course like this should not be available on the coursera platform. I wasted more time in fixing environment's problems, trying to understand confusing instructions, etc than actually studying the different subjects...

von Seph O

20. Aug. 2021

2 stars for the good start of this course. Apparently, to complete this - specially on the last part where it focuses on programming using Java, you will really need a prior experience to it and the other tool. there are also no uploaded materials which will make it harder for you to follow along while watching the video. There are also a struggle when doing the assignments, you will not get a hint on how to do it once you failed. I kinda feel like it is unfair specially for new learners. I hope you enjoy and not regret taking this course.

von Gena P

21. Aug. 2021

A good course, but several technical issues with the assignments that are discussed in the comments of the course, but have not been addressed or fixed over time. Disappointed in the difficulty of turning in a correct assignment and errors in the assigned materials. The course needs work.

von Eva T

7. Juli 2022

I am a QA Engineer that is responsible for setting up automation frameworks in C#, JAVA and some Python. This course was designed for someone who has done software development.

This course was very misleading.