Chevron Left
Zurück zu Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data von Duke University

4.7
Sterne
2,821 Bewertungen
499 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Build on the software engineering skills you learned in “Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software” by learning new data structures. Use these data structures to build more complex programs that use Java’s object-oriented features. At the end of the course you will write an encryption program and a program to break your encryption algorithm. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Read and write data from/to files; 2. Solve problems involving data files; 3. Perform quantitative analyses of data (e.g., finding maximums, minimums, averages); 4. Store and manipulate data in an array or ArrayList; 5. Combine multiple classes to solve larger problems; 6. Use iterables and collections (including maps) in Java....

Top-Bewertungen

LB
9. Jan. 2020

Actually, before I start this course I had not a good idea about OOP concept such as constructors, HashMap.now I have fair confidence about that. thank you duke university making such an arrangement.

GB
29. März 2017

Good and practical training approach to solve real worlds problems. Assignments and quizzes are quite challenging and interesting. Greatly motivates us towards programming and problem solving skills.

Filtern nach:

401 - 425 von 496 Bewertungen für Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data

von Chongjun H

29. Sep. 2017

Useful and helpful, a millstone in the specialization path, but not so preferable if you only enroll this single course.

von Dieter R

25. Nov. 2018

The final quiz has 3 difficult questions for which I could not find a good answer. Luckily my guesses were good enough.

von Zakir S

23. Jan. 2020

Good course but not much help is available to complete assignments and hints are not very helpful when taking quizzes

von Cyan C

9. Okt. 2017

Hope the mentor can be more responsive on forum, as the quiz is getting tougher and need more help on it

von Shridhar S

9. Aug. 2017

It would be helpful if explanations of the problems in the quiz were made available after passing them.

von Ashutosh D

23. Mai 2017

A nice course on cryptography. Learned many new data structures like HashMap, HashSet and ArrayList.

von Nuggu S V R

25. Dez. 2015

Great course. Learning Java Data Structures and Cipher encryption was fun.

Good material and problems

von Антон В

9. Okt. 2020

The wording of questions in tests is sometimes misleading, this was not the case in other courses.

von Orlando C

3. Feb. 2018

It is a good start for Java programming. Is very much practice oriented and the videos are clear.

von Masaru N

11. Nov. 2017

One of the most **practical** Java programming courses that I've ever taken.

Thank you so much.

von JP B

22. Mai 2020

This is a very good course for the price, assuming you are at the beginner level (like me).

von Pratap B

16. Juli 2020

Its good training and i gained more on java programming as Array, Lists. Structured data

von Rohan P

20. Juli 2021

well i learned a lot and more advance function of java plus how to approach any problem

von Devul N

19. Aug. 2017

A pretty challenging and engaging course which taught me a lot of new concepts of Java!

von Nguyen V H

21. Juni 2017

This course is useful, the teachers have step by step directions to easy understand.

von Anel O

11. Dez. 2016

Excellent course to learn about Structured Data. Challenging exercises and quizes.

von Yash P

18. Feb. 2020

Great for learning about arrays, web logs, list, array lists and structured data.

von Joseph E

4. Sep. 2017

Insufficient detail paid to how syntax works inside programming exercises.

von Ankur A

21. Dez. 2020

Good course, for getting hands on practice writing simple Java programs.

von Pete F

27. März 2017

Challenging, though I seemed to do more than was required. Great course.

von HARSH Y

21. Sep. 2021

i think it is a great course for learning arrays ,list in java deeply

von Nikolay A

5. Sep. 2019

Level of support and quality of content went down from Course 1 and 2

von Himanshu K

16. Aug. 2020

very Nice plateform to Learning....Must Enroll.Thank You soooo much.

von Thomas H

17. Dez. 2015

Week 2 was wayyy too difficult but everything else was just right.

von Mohamed A

25. Juni 2020

واحدة من الدورات الرائعة لانها تهتم بربط المعلومات بوقائع